We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
143
127
60
39
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
127
60
39
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool deluxe room sri lanka main building tuk tuk strong currents common areas relaxing break great shower hot water nice stay stayed here for two nights monitor lizards low season seafood palm trees lagoon
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 379 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our time at this place!
It’s a large hotel, the stuff was friendly and helpful and the food was good!
We spend a lot of time at the beautiful pool - there are many lights on the bottom of the pool and when it’s getting dark it looks like fireflies or stars are in the pool - wonderful!
A other great experience was that we could use the Kajaks to make a trip of the Lagoon - that was just amazing!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

I sent my complain to email .but it haven't sent,
I booked Lagoon paradise beach hotel through niwadu deals . I've charged 11700/- for half board . I called to hotel & asked that can we go for sea bath before the reserved date . They talled me ,thats no problem .but after we went there they talled there beach restaurant has been broken ,sea is not suite for bath.then they haven't produce enough milk powder or coffee mate too.dinner was not bad.but ordinary ,no buffet.they given us simple menu indicate saturday half board menu.but i not satisfied with it & i choose dinner items from another menu by forcely.they told on night that breakfast is be with sinhala menu.in today morning in restaurant they haven't asked what we need .only thing asked that we want tea or coffee .then i told i'll order it after having breakfast .then they produce papaya juice ,10 string hoppers & 6 bread pieces with fish curry,potato curry ,dhal curry & coconut sumbole.today we knew that bread is a sinhala food,thankful to lagoon beach paradise .i never satisfied with our holiday in there.i didn't got at least quarter of my money that i expense .we experienced Aliya resort at sigiriya last year.it worth hundred times equal to this one.me,my wife & child totally unsatisfied with lagoon paradise ...i can't imagine how they got star class.i hope to complain this matter to srilankan tourist board ...

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

The reception officer gave us the fullest corporation to match our requirement beyond his levels...His effort was tremendous.
The hospitality extended by him made our entire trip to a positive way.
Further the Room boys,Chef were too helpful apart from it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Asri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The room was on the ground-floor with a very old bathroom, faucet out of age! You take a shower and the room is over-flooded! The restaurant is OK for dinner and the service is too slow; we had our best breakfast there ( eggs & bacon, toasts, fruits, juice, piece of cake...). No wifi in the room. Extras must be paid cash otherwise they charge 3% on your card which is unacceptable for a hotel! This is not a guest house!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Evelyne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as part of a two week tour of Sri Lanka. It was a great place to escape reality. The rooms were large and stylishly furnished, clean too. The pool area is lush, furnished with palm trees. The beach restaurant had good quality and priced food - breakfast was a highlight. The beach itself was beautiful but you can’t swim in the water.

Couple of annoying things: you had to get across from the hotel to the beach restaurant via a wooden raft, which was clumsy and cumbersome. A member of staff pulls string to help you over which was kind but felt like effort at times. Also the main restaurant in the hotel is currently closed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank lifeisasongsingalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews