We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
465
218
81
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
218
81
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poolside restaurant wooden cabanas villa room family villa sri lanka beach mats swimming pool set menu table tennis wonderful beach robinson crusoe indian ocean nice terrace private beach hot water our night stay main restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 821 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2018

Following 10 days travelling around Sri Lanka we stayed here for 9 nights to chill out.
We were meant to stay in the cabanas for the duration, however only managed 3 nights before upgrading to the villas. The main reasons for the upgrade was the cabanas were damp (as we had 2 days of drizzle) this caused our clothes to smell and the basic standard was not for long stays. yep they are lovely, romantic and we enjoyed the veranda - but 9 nights of that would have been too much.
By upgrading to the villa it made the stay far more enjoyable and made for a more relaxing time. The villa rooms are large well appointed and worth the upgrade.
The food at the complex is fine. The Pavilion restaurant (by the pool) is better in my opinion, the staff here were first class, I cannot speak highly enough of them.
Goyambokka beach is superb, there are a few beach bars/cafes independent to the hotel, we ate lunch at these on numerous occasions, they were great.
I would recommend the hotel and would return.

Room tip: If you are staying for more than 3-4 days take a villa.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lippers73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a double bed villa, this was located near the pool and pavilion complex. The accommodation was lovely and with air con and home comforts was preferred to the more rustic offerings here.

Enjoyed swimming at the beach before breakfast whilst it was quiet and then spending the day around the pool.

Overall staff were excellent, some good restaurants close by and the pavilion offers good food and drinks at fair prices.

A great stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank sknight82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

We stayed in wooden cabanas, which were very basic, yet had enough of shabby chic and romantic spirit, maybe not that comfy, but we were spending all day outside anyway.
Wifi was only available in the lobby, which is a big minus if you had to do some work, as none was available in cabanas.
The sea was very rough at that time (May) making it impossible to swim. Also, hotel does not own any sunbeds at the beach which is a turn-off, since it seems that beach has different companies handling the sunbeds, which again makes you spend extra cash every day if you wanted to lie down by the beach.
Other than rough sea season, the beach is really lovely, there was even a turtle one night hatching but we only saw her trails in the morning.
The pool was nice to cool down.
The food was really good - one night we had local food tasting and it was probably one of the best feasts in Sri Lanka - shout out to chef or whoever made it possible.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank redpanda_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Paradise C, Duty Manager at Palm Paradise Cabanas and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear Jelenaeva
Thank you about your comment.Now all the cabanas and villas having 24 hours free WiFi also all the cabanas having sunbeds can use near the cabanas. we running the property under government rules so legally can't locate any thing on the beach.
I wish you all the best
Ash(Duty Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

A brilliant, brilliant place to stay! We stayed for 10 days enjoying the pool, the beach and surroundings. The cabanas were nice and tidy, comfortable, and had everything we needed. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, and the food was good!

Room tip: You hear the ocean loud and clear from the cabanas, which is nice and relaxing.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fredrik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

We stayed here for two nights in December 2017 and very much enjoyed our stay. Our accommodation was a cabana - a rustic cabin, with a fan which is open to the air outside. Room was basic, but included a simple bathroom.

It was just 30 seconds from the room to the beach, was was beautiful especially at sunrise. Beach was fairly quiet, and a good place to sit but waves were big/ strong under current so not the best place for swimming.

Note that this cabana complex is attached to a more luxurious are with villa, so you have use of a modern, beatifically landscaped pool which was a real highlight.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank curlyhairtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews