We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Tamarind(Tangalle)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$76
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$198
US$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagles Nest Cabanas(Tangalle)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suwaya Villa(Tangalle)
US$48
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
212
117
27
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
117
27
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukthe blue roomsatellite tvbusy roadsri lankapool areagoyambokka beachair contree housegreat poolbuffet breakfastfresh fruitlovely gardencomfy bednearby beachstayed one nightbeautiful place
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 371 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We love to spend 3 days in the tree house, the place is really nice decorate and confortable. The people fron the hotel are very nice, good food, Amazing swimming pool, not noice and see view, there is two bays very close to the hotel. I really recommend this place

Room Tip: Nice see view and spectacular summing pool
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yolitaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

So glad we stayed in the tree house -- a very unique experience. Though it's a small space it's very cleverly designed to have everything you need, and it was very pleasant sitting on the balcony listening to the birds, watching the squirrels, and looking at the pool and the ocean through the trees. We had dinner by the pool and had the best fish soup and bread we've ever had. We also enjoyed the delicious breakfast, and it was nice to have the choice to order bacon if that's what you like. Staff were very helpful and this place had the best driver we encountered during our three week stay in Sri Lanka, though almost all the tuk tuk and taxi drivers we met were fantastic. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Nuga Eden.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank r0ban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

the resort itself with the pool, the treehouse we stayed in and the staff was really really nice! very good service as well.

but if you want to go somewhere, you always have to walk alongside the busy a2 road or take a tuk tuk to the other side of the city where the good bars,restaurants and beaches are located.

and for that it's a little bit too expensive for sri lanka in my opinion, i had way better for less.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maximilian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Stayed in Tangalle for 2 nights, and was thoroughly impressed with the room quality, friendly hospitality, attentiveness of staff, and cleanliness - both of the impressively well-kept grounds and our A/C room (Wifi too)

Team welcome from first to last minute, welcoming us with drinks, great breakfast buffets and superb cooking, whilst also organised a cheap yet delightful one-day trip of surrounding sights, plus sorted travel (and drove us personally) to our next location. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank philippac559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Some frind of us recommended us this place, so we went directly to it.
It is a little bit far from Tangalle city (where there is not specially much), and on the oposite site of the beach/tourist area around Madilla Road. But again, nothing a Tuk Tuk can't do!
The place itself is beautiful, and some workers where constantly taking care of it to keep it like this. The rooms were nice and clean, the service and the food/drinks were also nice, breakfast ok.
The highlight of the place is actually the pool and the pool area. It is just beautifully done, and has direct view to the beach next to the place. If waves are not high, the beach is 2 minutes away from the Villa. I just spent hours in the pool!
Sadly the main road is too close to the place, which makes it a little loud and not 100% Idillyc. But if you have enough with 95%, go for it!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rofogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews