We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
213
120
29
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
120
29
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukthe blue roomsatellite tvbusy roadsri lankapool areaair congoyambokka beachgreat poolbuffet breakfastfresh fruitlovely gardenhotel is situatedcomfy bednearby beachbeautiful placethree nights
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 377 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

We traveled with our 7 months old daughter. We reservated a room with sea view and balcony. We got a very dark room with a shared "balcony" (it was the space between the stairs and our room). The view was to a metallic roof with the sea in the back. Between the sea and the hotel is a road with heavy traffic. So this was not quite what we expected. But it was clean, and the staff was friendly. We, however, checked out after three nights (in stead of 14) because the road next to the hotel made it impossible for us to go anywhere with our baby daughter without a tuktuk. And even though the pool area and garden is nice, we got bored quickly. The breakfast is good! We moved to Mangroves where we got our own beach hut with a private veranda far away from noisy roads.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Mette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is well located and offers greats accommodations as a swimming pool with an incredible sea view.

The breakfast buffet is one of the best we got during our Sri Lanka trip.

The host and his team are welcomed and always here to help.

I highly recommend the Nuga Eden for your Tangalle next stay !

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2017

We stayed here for 3 days. We traveled with 2 children 7 and 8 years old and they loved the pool. The pool area is really nice with deck chairs on the grass. The breakfast was rich with lots of varieties. Beach is just a few minutes away. The whole place is really nicely taken care of and the staff is very friendly. They helped us with everything we needed. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PKarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

I came here with my mother and we stayed for one week. I am travelling for 3 months and she came with me for 5 and for her last week I wanted a bit of chill time and a more decent bed! Having looked at the reviews I decided to book. This place is lovely, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the gardens are pretty and the added bonus of wildlife at is best is apparent every day. We had a lovely stay, did lots of excursions, visited tangalle beach a few times but always enjoyed coming back to relaxing by the pool with a coconut. The road I will at first agree takes a bit of getting used to however at night you don't hear a thing and by the end we didn't even notice it. The food was tasty but a bit pricey compared to places down at tangalle beach but i would still recommend. Having seen some other places in the area I think this is brilliant value for money :)

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Tashahirschmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2017

We stayed at the tree house of this small and cozy resort. It has been my dream for a long time to stay in a tree house, so this was an excellent opportunity to combine that with a nice beach holiday. Some insights that we got from our stay at the resort:

- The tree house is very high up in the tree, so keep that in mind if you don't feel comfortable with height.

- It sits on a tree and two concrete pillars, so I guess it should be very stable, but still the tree house moves with the wind and makes according creaking noise.

- It is very much in the nature, even though they really tried to close every hole with mosquito nets, there is still a chance to meet spiders, a baby gecko and a cockroach.

- You find a shower, a tub and a toilet up there. Everything works basically well, but there was an unpleasant smell from the sink. Tip: close the washing basin, put a glass into the shower sink to cover it.

- The toilet is separated from the rest of the room only via a curtain, which you can actually not really close when you are sitting on it. So you can see this holiday as a chance to get to a even more intimate stage in your relationship.

- The resort has a very nice pool, plenty of couches and a restaurant that offers decent food. The breakfast included traditional food like Rotti, dal, curd but also pancakes, toasted bread, jelly, scrumbled eggs and sausages. They also provide you with fresh fruits. Only negative here: we stayed four nights and the breakfast offer never changed.

- Close to the resort there was a beautiful beach in a rather wind-protected lagoon with very few people. We always got couches under an umbrella. You can always have drinks and food at the three nearby restaurants but they never bother you to order something. The only negative about it that you have to walk there about 100 meters on a really, really busy and polluted road.

- The hotel provides free Internet, which was generally working OK (if a bit slow). Reception in the tree house is rather low, one phone had issues getting the WiFi signal there.

If this is OK for you, you will have an excellent stay at the tree house of Nuga Eden resort.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schlabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews