We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
142
80
44
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
80
44
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea waterhotel is locatedbeautiful gardenayurveda treatmentsea viewguests stayingtrue paradisecleaned dailypristine beachvery nice hotelthe air conditioningfantastic locationthe hotel offersstandard roomthe general managerdelicious foodbeautiful place
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 297 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Only guests staying here in early July. Beautiful location with two pools and the beach below.

+ large breakfast, spacious 2 room cabin, pools, friendly staff, good shower, fridge, beach views from cabin
- price of meals ($10US for fried rice so we never ate anything but breakfast), distance to other open restaurants for dinner, indifferent management

Best thing was little shack restaurant down on the beach that was open during the day -Ranlakshmi Paradise Beach

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lundon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

From the moment we stepped foot into Eva Lanka Hotel we were treated like royalty. The staff, led by Paolo and Manju were professional, helpful and nothing was too much to ask. The grounds were beautifully maintained and the rooms were simple, dreamy but fitted the vibe of Eva Lanka to a tee.
In terms of a wedding venue - we could not have asked for anything more. A special shout out to Percy who makes a mean Mojito!

Thanks again for making such a special event even more memorable thanks to your efforts!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank palms06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Very peaceful hotel, surrounded by a lot of vegetation. The service and the food are great. The installations are incredible, and the hotel has direct access o an amazing beach. It is placed 10-15minutes away from the center.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lofit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

We held our wedding at Eva Lanka in August 2017. With family and friends from all over the world we occupied the hotel with about 50+ guest. From the moment we arrived it was amazing! Friendly staff, delicious food, spa facilities, very accomodating, yummy cocktails and on top of that the managers Paolo and Mandjoe go above and beyond!
Whomever talks on here about maintenance must had their eyes closed! The hotel is a true paradise with beautifully maintained gardens and chalets, overlooking the beaches this place is authentic, peacefull and truly beautiful! Thanks to Eva Lanka for creating the most perfect wedding and holiday! We will be back!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank fempalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017

We were suppose to stay here for one night, but ended up staying for two. It was off season and we were the only guests - got a room upgrade for free. The rooms are in need of some maintenance, but the view of the beach and the ocean was amazing! The food and the beer here was more expensive than any other place we were at in Sri Lanka, so thats a bummer. The beach below this hotel was the best tho (check out the beach restaurant!!). The pools were good, and the staff was nice. All in all a good place to stay :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stv-Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews