We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
29
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice breakfast bocas del toro myra monkeys hosts property jungle pool taxi panama town
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2018

This was truely our home away from home.
We generally don't go back to places we stayed, but for José and Myra we made an exception. The best hosts, a great room and pool.
Willing to (or even insisting to) arrange anything for you!
Will surely come back in a few years.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose R, Propietario at Villa Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thank you very much for your comment. h
It has been a pleasure to serve you. A hug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Such a peaceful place to stay, up in the jungle surrounded by monkeys and sloths, 5 mins from the sea and a short taxi or bike ride into Bocas del Toro. Jose and Myra were wonderful hosts who contributed to the overall calm of the stay and were extremely helpful with recommendations and local contacts. Large, clean room and comfortable bed.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 135AngelaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose R, Propietario at Villa Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Thank you very much for your comment. It has been a pleasure to serve you. A hug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed just one night based on reviews here. We had a night between a long rental in Boquete and a few nights on Bastimentos. We are a senior couple and thought Bocas town might be busier and noisier than we wanted, so liked the idea of this little place outside of town with possibility of seeing wildlife, etc while still being near beach.

Owners Jose and Maira couldn’t have been nicer. Our room was very comfortable and shower was great. I took a swim in lovely pool. Maira is on the lookout for wildlife around property every day and was quick to point out a sloth and baby in nearby tree.

We took a very long walk down the beach road toward Bluff Beach, though we never made it all way.

Enjoyed a nice breakfast on porch just outside our door served next am by Maira, eggs, fresh fruit, toast and great coffee.

Highly recommended for those wishing a quiet spot an easy taxi ride from town and walk to beach. Not to mention the chance to see wildlife.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank glover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose R, Propietario at Villa Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Thank you very much for your comment. It has been a pleasure to serve you. A hug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Had a wonderful time. The place is surrounded by rainforest, very quiet (out of the monkeys that are noisy at some moments of the day but for our greatest pleasure to see them). The garden is gorgeous with so many marvelous flowers. The pool is very nice too.
Maira prepares great breakfast. She waits you to wake up to bring it on your personal little terrace by your room. All freshly minute made. Eggs your choice with fresh fruits, pancakes etc...
José build this haven of peace himself and proudly shows you the place but discreetly without ever disturbing you.
While in Bocas del Toro, do not miss this heavenly place and its two guardian angels Maira and José.

Thanks to both of you for your kindness during my stay. Miss you <;o) xoxo

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Divemate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose R, Propietario at Villa Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you very much for your comment. As much for Mayra as for me it has been a pleasure to serve you. A hug.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

What a find. José and his wife, Maira, are the most gracious, attentive hosts at their beautiful, homely, hotel on the edge of the jungle. It's 100 metres from the sea and trees all around. The rooms are adjoining José and Maira's home and have a terrace overlooking a beautiful, securely fenced garden with a clean, cooling swimming pool. Breakfast is served on the terrace next to your room to the sights and sounds of hummingbirds, howler monkeys, parrots, hawks, toucans and lots more. Perfect if you are looking for a quiet, very comfortable stay with the option of a short trip to town whenever you choose.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KrisLaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose R, Propietario at Villa Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Thank you very much for your time and for this nice comment. It is a pleasure to serve.
A hug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews