We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the most exquisite beach side Villa in all of Northern Panama!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the most exquisite beach side Villa in all of Northern Panama!
Bask in the warm rays of the sun and cool off in the refreshing water of the pool Your own private pool and beach at your footsteps!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Welcome to the most exquisite beach side Villa in all of Northern Panama!
Bask in the warm rays of the sun and cool off in the refreshing water of the pool
Your own private pool and beach at your footsteps!
Walk down the steps, down onto the beach,on to the dock, into the boat and on to adventures!
The PERFECT location! Only rental ON the BEACH!
Relax on the beach while sipping your favorite cocktail!
Take en evening stroll on the beach!
Stretch out a hammock and take a nap or read a book!
Take off your flip flops and sink your toes into the soft sand!
Luxury, Privacy and the Beach at your feet!
Descend your beachfront stairs, and 20 more steps you are in the Caribbean Sea
Private boat tours from the Villa's dock to the most exotic spots in Bocas!
Welcome to Villa Paraiso
Add the extra touches!
Your suite has everything! Sink into your comfy queen bed & watch Netflix!
In room entertainment - books, games, and Smart TV with Netflix!
Request the extra romantic touches!
Cook a perfect meal in your well equipped kitchenette and dine In instead of out
High Speed WIFI to face time friends or catch up at the office, in AC comfort!
Luxury Bath with all the comforts!
Wide view of your luxury bath!
After a day in the sun take a soothing warm rain water shower!
Play a game of ping pong while you are barbecuing!
Pop open a cold beer, barbecue your favorite meal,  and then go for a swim!
The best setting in all the islands for a romantic dinner catered by our chef!
Reserve the BEST table on the island for breakfast, lunch and dinner!
The huge covered porch is perfect for an afternoon of activity out of the sun !
Sink into the comfy living furniture and enjoy the ocean & pool view!
As the sun comes down, relax poolside with a glass of wine
Relax and enjoy the view!
Watch the sunrise over the bay from your patio!
Relax on the beach and enjoy the sunrise and sunset!
The gorgeous gardens of the Villa!
The well maintained grounds leave you feeling in tropical paradise!
The tropical birds of the Villa's gardens
The gardens of the Villa are home to many hummingbird nests
The howler monkeys of the surrounding jungle
The Famous Red Frogs of Bocas!
Map out your own 
 beach adventure with the complimentary bikes
Take a bike ride or a taxi for a walk on Bluff beach!
Or take the complimentary kayaks and snorkel equipment and explore the bay and nearby reefs!
Kayaking adventures on the beautiful waters in front of the Villa!
Beautiful Zapatilla Islands!
Dive or snorkel some the worlds most beautiful reefs!
The crystal clear waters of Starfish beach!
Snorkel the amazing reef of Polo Beach!
Amazing underwater life!
Beauty above and below!
Dive in and see for yourself!
Take a trip to Dolphins Bay!
Explore the caves of Bastimentos!
The crystal clear, warm waters of the Caribbean are the waterways of the Ngobe Indians
This incredible Archipelago has many faces,come and see them all!
Enjoy an unforgettable full moon shining over the sparkling Caribbean Sea!
The beautiful waters of Bocas Del Toro
Panama welcomes you to explore!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BigShow11
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Place”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We rented a suite in the house with the owners above us. The location is perfect. Close to town to ride a bike (15 min) or taxi $3 for 2 people. It is on the beach and you have access to a pool for your own use.

The suite is very clean with sheets, towels, hair dryer, TV/movies, small kitchenette and a few snacks/drinks which is nice. Kayaks and bikes are available for use.

You have access to a cellphone- some taxis, tour # and restaurants # programmed in. Even though you are a few km from town some restaurants will deliver.

Wifi works perfectly.

For the price, location etc there isn't a better place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PANAMA
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD_Girl_i...
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best place to stay with a family in Bocas”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 5-night stay in the casitas. Our sons shared one casita (queen bed and twin) and we (my husband and I) had the other. In between the casitas is a beautiful pool that Steve kept in pristine condition. The owners live just a few steps away in another house (that also contains a room they rent out). The landscaping is beautiful - very lush with coconut, banana, and other beautiful trees and plants.

Location
-on the beach as pictured - great hearing the waves all night long
-bike 5 minutes or so to Paki Point (good casual beach restaurant/bar) by bike - then follow sandy/gravel path another 15 minutes to Playa Bluff which has 2 more beach bars
-in the other direction, bike 10 minutes into town for groceries, restaurants, etc
-taxi typically charges $1.50/person ($6 total in our case) to ride into town -note: if you like your taxi driver from the airport, get his #. We found a great driver who we could call from anywhere and he'd be there in 5 minutes.

Nice touches
-warm treats that Steve and Angie brought us
-cell phones (very easy to make local calls)
-stocked fridge on arrival
-5 gallon bottle of drinking water
-kayaks (2)
-bikes (4)

Things to be aware of
-there is no on-site laundry
-I would be nervous with small kids who can not swim because of the pool

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on the beach , pristine condition of the casitas, beautiful landscaping, bikes, kayaks, 5-gallon water jug provided
Liked least: No laundry on on premises, ants (unavoidable)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kootenayg...
Nelson B.C Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved our stay at Villa Paraiso!”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

No surprises at Villa Paraiso, their web site shows, and tells you what your paying for, and that's what you get, plus some extras!
The owners, Angie and Steve, and their sons, are great hosts. Always accommodating, and informative, but never felt like they were watching over us. We felt like we had our own private villa, complete with our own private pool! They even had some treats for us in our room to help get us started, which was a nice touch.


The moderately sized room, with nice furnishings serves its purpose, but if your feeling cramped you have a huge outdoor area complete with couch, chairs, dining table, plenty of room.The pool is quite large, and spotless. Access to beach is right in front of you, and the grounds are beautiful, and well maintained.
We used the complimentary bikes, kayaks, and snorkel gear. Having that equipment to use, at no extra charge was great.
We did the "homemade breakfast" , 4 days out of our 7, and it was delicious, for $6.00 and it's well worth it.
The location was perfect for us, as the actual town of Bocas is loud at night, and a tad on the dirty side, so being 5 minutes out of town by taxi, and 15 by bike was ok with us. Easy to flag a cab, or call one with cell phone provided.
We loved our stay at Villa Paraiso, and Bocas del Toro. We would stay there again, and would highly recommend .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, and the brownies.
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2013
We are soooo happy to hear that!!! We work hard to make this the BEST place in Bocas, and give our guests exactly what they are looking for!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing