We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A couple of days in Bocas”
Review of Hotelito Del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotelito Del Mar
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Bocas Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed here for two nights, hotel was very favorably priced at $55.00 night. A/C, Wi-Fi, modest morning breakfast, rooms were very clean and location was right in the middle of "hotel row". This was a very good choice for the price, would definetly stay there again.

Room Tip: Owner is ex-pat and knows a lot of good stuff about Bocas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

I came to Bocas from Costa Rica on a whim, without any research. I just happened upon this place which was great for the price. Clean, great location. The owner was very nice and helpful with recommendations. I wouldn't mind staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Didn't stay here as they were full, but met the manager and looked at a couple of rooms and for the $ this is clearly the best hotel in town. The manager told us that she would have a room for us in a couple of nights but we were not into relocating. Rates wer fair, and included breakfast, location could not be better. This would be my first choice in Bocas .

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Redrock55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Had a great time! We met the owner when we arrived, and she provided recommendations for where to go and what to do in this colorful little community. The rooms are spacious and clean with great hot water and comfy beds. The continental breakfast is served on a sunny flower covered porch as the world wanders by in a colorful parade. While we were there there was a power outage, the hotel provided candles (and smiles) to all the guests. The hotel is in the middle of markets, dockside cafes, and lots of local color. All you have to do is enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartandDenese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

great place to stay if your a couple. The hotel although located nice and centrally in town, was able to keep out any noise (and mosquito's for that matter!). The room was nice and comfortable, serviced every day, the staff were friendly with a smile : ), breakfast provided (although basic) and the place was affordable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomoz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Location, Location, Location! Compatent and Gracious staff. Personable host in Ms. Sally.
Even too much rain couldn't spoil the friendly atmosphere at Hotelito del Mar. Comfortable beds, nice hot showers and quiet AC rooms. Continental breakfast served on the Veranda with Panamaian Coffee, freshest of local fruits, hot muffins and Juice. You can see why the rain drops were no deterent to a lovely vacation.

Room Tip: Larger rooms with private verandas on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

My boyfriend and I went to Bocas on Nov 02-Nov 07. When we were planing our vacation, we look a lot of hotels in Bocas but were expensive for our budget. Thanks God, we found Hotelito del Mar and we had a wonderful prices and location!
They have confortables rooms with excellents beds and air conditioner. The people who works there are trully nice.
The hotel has a VERY GOOD location (near of everything) and the brakfast is good (we save money taking our breakfast) ;)
We don't have any complain; we had our double bed, tv, hot water, private bathroom and the room was VERY BIG for us! (you will have all the space that you need).
The owner (Sally) is a very nice woman who likes to talk with her guests.
You will feel in home when you visit Hotelito del Mar.
We are planing to return to Bocas next year, and of course, we will stay at Hotelito del Mar!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gise23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bocas Town hotels
0 km away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
558 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
429 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#10 of 13 in Bocas Town
361 reviews
0.3 km away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
138 reviews
0.2 km away
Swan's Cay Hotel
Swan's Cay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Bocas Town
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelito Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelito Del Mar

Address: Calle Primera y Calle 2a, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bocas Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bocas Town
Price Range: $101 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotelito Del Mar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small hotel is conveniently located in Bocas del Toro, Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province, Panama. Each of our spacious 7 rooms has cable TV, wireless internet access, A/C and hot water, continental breakfast. They are extremely well insulated and quiet. Groups are welcome. We accept all major credit cards. All inquiries are welcomed and answered promptly. Join us for a unique holiday on a tropical Carribean flavored island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Hotelito Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelito Del Mar Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing