We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Frog Beach Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
Eclypse de Mar(Isla Bastimentos)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Selina Red Frog(Isla Bastimentos)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free Spirit Oasis(Isla Bastimentos)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Azul Paradise(Isla Bastimentos)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Red Frog Bungalows(Isla Bastimentos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Palmar Beach Lodge(Isla Bastimentos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hostal El Jaguar(Isla Bastimentos)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hostal Bastimentos(Isla Bastimentos)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Caribbean View(Isla Bastimentos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
396
105
56
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
105
56
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolgolf cartpunta lavared frogzip liningwater taxibedroom villafull kitchencanopy touractivity centerwasher and dryerla rosabuy groceriesjungle villageplaya tortugashuttle servicepanama city
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 599 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017

We stayed at Red Frog Beach Resort for a week and enjoyed every minute. The setting is beautiful, remote and uncrowded. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The Point restaurant on site was a pleasant surprise with a varied, tasty and innovative menu. Wait staff made the time special and fun. Roads are a bit rustic , but the transport service was timely and convenient. Private pool at the villa was awesome if we did not want to go to the beach. New pool and restaurant area at the beach is opening very soon and will be a nice addition. Water taxis take you to Bocas Town for shopping and restaurants. Adds a bit to the cost but they were a fun adventure.

Room Tip: Villas are spacious and nice. Some are a ways from the beach but the transport service was not a problem.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dwightpauls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red F, Guest Relations Manager at Red Frog Beach Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Red Frog Beach! We are very proud of what we have created and hope you will come again to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

We stayed for 8 days and really enjoyed the beaches and our pool. The views are absolutely gorgeous. There are a couple other places to eat and be entertained, but in most part it is a place to relax and enjoy the beauty. The town Bocas is more of a party town. We were disappointed in the opportunities there. We did talk to the Island Director of Sales, Sergio and he was extremely helpful and full of information about the area. He took us around one morning to show us the development and explain the plans for the resort.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red F, Guest Relations Manager at Red Frog Beach Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Thank you so much for visiting and we are so glad you enjoyed the beaches and pools! We hope you will come to visit in the future as we are always working to make our resort even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

The people at red frog are super nice! There is so much wildlife you can see if you keep your eyes peeled. The views from the villas are spectacular and the oceans are amazing!! The restaurants were amazing and you should definitely try The Point. The owner Jeff and staff Jordan, Marcos, Wilfredo, and the rest there are so nice and are amazing! I also highly recommend the zip lining the views are great and Fernando Leonardo and Carlos and great! They are fun and make you laugh!The trip was wonderful and I definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: October 2017
4  Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red F, Public Relations Manager at Red Frog Beach Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Red Frog Beach! It is such a fantastic place that we love getting to share with each and every one of our visitors! We hope you will come and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Panama isn´t known for good customer service but this place definetly is the exeption. They have an office at the airport where they greet you with bottled water and a smile, they take you in an air conditioned van to board a 10 min boat ride to the hotel. Everyone is super kind and speak great english. The island is very green and has 2 beaches: a public beach where the restaurant is and a private one with a beverage service. We traveled with our 2 year old son and they prepared a special meal for him each time. The villas are comfortable and best of all have a private pool. There is also a small but well stocked market on island, we purchased ingredients to make our own breakfast since we rose pretty early in the morning. The hotel offers tours (there is an on island zip line) and trips to the islands. We enjoyed the beaches and pool so much we did not find the need to explore further, but they are easily booked. Overall a great experience! Would recommend for any Bocas vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Luisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastimentos, Manager at Red Frog Beach Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Luisa - thank your for your review! Most of our staff are native to the Bocas islands and don't have much (if any) background in tourism...our employees are naturally happy and warm. Thanks for coming and for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

I booked a 2 bedroom villa at this resort with Expedia. When we arrived we got a 5-bedroom villa with a small pool! My guess, they are rotating the villas that they are occupied even if you booked less. It was actually a shame that we only spent 2 nights there.
It was a nice spacious villa, cleaning was okay, not great. Towels and house smelled for the insect poison they spray to keep the bugs out. (It's apparently not harmful for humans but I do react with puffy eyes on it.) Thankfully they do not allow pets.
The grounds are very well taken care of. They provide a "taxi" to pick you up and bring you places on the resort grounds.
The view and the sounds of the animals in the jungle are amazing when you wake up in the morning!
The "private" Turtle Beach is taken care of and you can walk quite a bit. Next to it is the public Red Frog Beach, which is also nice.
The restaurant (inbetween those beaches) is nice, has good food, good (included) breakfast with eggs/pancakes and VERY FRIENDLY staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank difelidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red F, Public Relations Manager at Red Frog Beach Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Thank you for coming to visit us! We hope you have the opportunity to visit us for a longer stay in the future- there is so much to see and do here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews