We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
59
36
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
36
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews khan market guest house home away from home residential area boutique hotel within walking distance metro station beautiful property small hotel would definitely stay here again taxi driver minute walk rooms are clean indian food lodi delhi apartment
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 109 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

I'll admit that I was a bit more than grumpy when we finally arrived at the Ahuja Residency, and that was because the taxi driver had never heard of it, nor could find it for a hour and a half! - not a nice way to start your Ahuja Residency experience.

Perhaps that was the omen that should have told us everything we needed to know about the Ahuja Residency.

Billed as being 'up there' and costing 7 thousand rupee a nigh, (which incidentally is as much as we paid for 3 nights in what was a luxury hotel), then I think it was fair that we expected something special from the Ahuja Residency.

It failed to deliver.

What we got was nothing more than 'nice'.

But nice isn't 7 thousand rupee's worth,

Nice is an average size bathroom (with by the way someone left behind underpants under the sink ! Obviously the cleaners never reached that part.)

Nice is two single beds being pushed together to make a double and then not even putting a double sheet on it, so it is still two single beds with single sheets - making for a very un-nice sleep!

and nice is having a noisy A/C unit that you can't shut off.

The Ahuja Residency failed to deliver on many aspects,given that they charged 7 thousand rupees. That's far too much money for a place that can barely get above being 'nice'

Room Tip: in a different hotel
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank majnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

It is a small boutique guesthouse and will customize any needs like special diet/ foods/ requirements. Very safe place located in upmarket Golf Links, in the heart of central Delhi, 5 minutes from Khan Market, 10 from diplomatic enclave and connaught circus, can't go wrong with location. It's great for a night's stay if you are in Delhi for flight connection, even better for a longer stay of say a week or more (I am certain you can negotiate room rates accordingly for longer stays), it's like staying in your home away from home, very good for International travelers and those who need to keep Delhi their hub while traveling rest of the country and don't want to do a hotel, you can come back here to get the relaxation from eating out at hotels/ restaurants in other towns, get delicious fresh meals of your choice (their cook makes delicious food), carry your own water, fruit etc, you can speak with the front desk who was kind enough to help us organize our food directly with the cook based on our restrictions. Been staying here since 13 yrs, they take housekeeping seriously, rooms are fresh. Morning breakfast is homely and a good mix of Indian and western. Staff is helpful and friendly. Please take note, if you're looking for your uppity stiff hotel with a range of restaurants and bars to choose from, this is not the place. But if you're a free traveller looking for a place to get a goodnight's sleep, afternoon rest, or simply sit around to write and work, this is a good place Wi-fi was doing fine during our stays here. most importantly, the staff is readily accessible to help with your needs. Note of caution (this has nothing to do with the guest house) If you are not an Uber/ Ola user and need to hire a taxi at short notice, the local taxi stand they arrange cabs from are a bit rickety, please check with guesthouse in advance if they can arrange for better/ comfy cars for say day use/ airport drop.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapil_DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Stayed there for three one-nighters during our fortnight in The Golden Triangle, and each time the welcome was very pleasing. Surinder was only too pleased to store our surplus suitcase (the wedding gear not needed after the first week) while we took off for Rajasthan. The rooms are clean and well presented, although the beds are little on the ascetic (firm) side. Great shower and lots of hot water. Breakfast with a smile and the eggs of your choice, though we wandered off to Khan Market for dinner of an evening (only ten minutes walk away). Felt very safe and looked after. Very handy for friends in the Defence and friends Colonies - and also a very short taxi ride from Chandni Chowk (Old Delhi). Lovely terrace on which to enjoy an evening cuppa after a hard days driving.

Room Tip: Any room, really.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

I travel to India frequently for work as well as holidays, approx. 4 times a year. My preferred place to stay is Ahuja Residency's Golf Links property. The staff and management are extremely professional and gracious. The property is top of its class, clean and hygienic. The food is more home-like and delicious. Moreover, its a great value for money. I used to stay in five-star hotels until 2016, but then I discovered this beautiful property and its been my go-to place for stay when in New Delhi.

Room Tip: If you're a late riser, ask for a room away from the kitchen as they begin work early.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romabose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

The Ahuja Golf Links is: quiet, very clean, safe and within walking distance of Khan Market and Lodi Gardens. The staff are friendly and helpful and room service works well. The small restaurant serves very pleasant and fresh food. Run by women, it was the best organized hotel we stayed in during a month's travel with no one asking or expecting tips until the end of our stay, Very highly recommended for the traveller who does not enjoy servility/grandeur and favors simplicity/quality

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the square and not on the back alley.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews