We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great deal n nice place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Janpath Guest House
Ranked #447 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 8 April 2015

nice location of the guest house , centrally located , very affordable , staff very helpful specially Mr.Bagga the manager their.one thing that disappointed me was the man at the reception Mr.singhal old man with rude behavior,somehow from village i think.otherwise everything fine and good with nice food..pleasant stay

Room Tip: Go for Deluxe room
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dilpreet1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Janpath Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2015

The value for money and best place to stay in Delhi is Janpath Guest House centrally located and friendly management as well as staff. The best place with comfort to stay and ofcourse centrally located .

Room Tip: If someone who is looking for nice budget class hotel this is the right place
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Handsom361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Advantages:
The place is really at the center and very near from New Delhi train station, less than 5 min by car. The staff is ready to help you anytime. The room is quite small but cosy. In fact, I can't tell more as my stay was only for few hours at night and all days were out.

Disadvantages:
* The internet connection was really weak at the room and every time the staff has to do something in the router before connecting. * The stairs you have to take to reach the reception is very annoying, as the guest house in the 2nd floor, and if you have heavy luggage then it is really an obstacle. *like anywhere in india, everyone expects tip

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marwa19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014 via mobile

This place works well in a neighborhood where most other options are luxury hotels. The place is very modest and understated but I loved how clean it was (for Delhi) and the free wifi out offers.

Next to the metro. Safe neighborhood by Delhi standards.

Overall you get everything you need here. . But it will not be fancy.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank techadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Justifying what it says in About Us page at their website "set up in 1978" Janpath Guest House has retained it's vintage charm and hospitality. It's managed and maintained by experienced and wise employees who are humble in nature and very helpful. I checked in on 3rd October 2014 and occupied a room for three nights. I must say my stay could not have been more safer and comfortable in a budget hotel. Entire space inside and outside (lobby, strecase etc etc) are well maintained and clean which brought the sense of satisfaction like vahhhhhhh! I must recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank vyabacheka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Really great location, close to the Metro station and Connaught Place. Staff were great, friendly and accommodating. The hotel looks good inside, however the budget rooms are tucked down a back passageway, and have no windows or airconditioning, or shower and only have a bucket for washing. One understands the more expensive rooms are much nicer, overlooking a courtyard.

Room Tip: While I believe the more expensive rooms are good, the budget rooms are terrible.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

reached Delhi on 27th dec 2013 and 14 months daughter of mine had measles.i must say me and my wife felt bad that our baby was suffering and we had just started our trip and we were supposed to go to Rajasthan on our onward travel plans . i am thankful to Mr Bagga for the necessary arrangements for the baby's diet and for the cleanliness and hygiene maintained that too with a sick baby
we stayed in room 105 which i must say was warm considering the weather of Delhi before New year's eve.the staff were quite friendly
the tarrif of the room we stayed in suits the pocket fine .best thing about the hotel is its location ,its so centrally located and conveyance from that place is available at all times .
we checked out on the 1st of Jan for our onward trip to Rajasthan and of course i will be staying at Janpath Guest House.

Room Tip: the rooms which are inside are warmer in winter
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 264prasenjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Alka Classic
#297 of 713 in New Delhi
144 reviews
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
#384 of 713 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#70 of 713 in New Delhi
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bright
#111 of 713 in New Delhi
325 reviews
The Park New Delhi
#65 of 713 in New Delhi
2,989 reviews
Emarald Hotel
#534 of 713 in New Delhi
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Janpath Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Janpath Guest House

Address: 82-84, Janpath, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #447 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $64 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Janpath Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing