We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
3
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Guys, I loved the experience in the hotel, simply amazing, The location in South Delhi, The brands available next to it, We shopped and we just went and had a sound sleep. I would say go for it with your eyes closed, you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kavyatcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevManagement, General Manager at Rani Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share you valuable feedback and we delighted to read that you had an amazing experience.

We appreciate your comments about our hotel. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and services. Your positive feedback is greatly encouraging and motivating our team to perform even better.

We always strive to build a strong and long term relationship with our guests. We believe that your appreciation is our biggest reward.

Thank you for writing to us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Located in heart of South Delhi less than 2 minutes walk to popular M-Block Market GK-I. The rooms are very comfortable with pleasing upholstery. Excellent staff with special mention of General Manager Mr. Harsharan Singh who went out of his way to make the stay of my guests memorable.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank citylinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevManagement, Owner at Rani Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience.

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards
Wasim Mushtaq

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Came to Hotel Rani Castle after reading rave reviews on TripAdvisor. We stayed here for a week.We booked the hotel online through TripAdvisor.

The Hotel is just stones throw away from M Block Market,GK1. Just beside the hotel is an Baskin Robbins counter and a 24*7 ATM.

We were in room 104 and 107 on the first floor.Both rooms were very clean, new bedsheets and pillow covers.The rooms had mini-refrigerators,TV. The beds were very cozy to sleep in.Water is available 24*7, hot nd cold. The hotel also has few toiletries provided in case you are not carrying anything.

The refrigerators are pre-stocked with mineral water bottles, soft drinks and carbonated water.The Rooms also have a small dining table and chairs.The Hotel staff are incredibly friendly .They helped us carry our luggage to our room.

The bathroom is big and spacious.Although I didn't have a bathtub, I didn't need one also as the shower was enough for me.There is a big mirror in the bathroom for the ladies and the guys can use the mirror in the room.

They provide fresh towels everyday.House keeping is very good and they do not disturb you at all.The reception, room service and house keeping are always available to help you out.

The food here is incredible.Honestly we stayed here for a week and I didn't have a single bite outside.We ate in the hotel all the time because of the food quality.They have buffet breakfast in the morning.The spread is varied.Toasted bread, cereals,boiled eggs, soyabean curry, tea, and freshly cooked eggs if you want an omlete or scrambled eggs and fruits.

The items to try here are :
The English or Indian Breakfast .
Butter Chicken
Non-veg soups( they make it very very good)
Chilly Chicken
Chicken Manchurian
Chicken/ Mutton Seekh Kebabs
And the Rasmalai.

I was never once disappointed with the food or had to send anything back.

The Hotel Staff always provides service and are very amicable people.They help you out with everything.And the owner of the Hotel, Mr.Bhattacharya is a gregarious person.He loves chatting with his guests and welcomes you to the hotel in the most friendly manner.

All in all the Hotel gave me an amazing week.Would love to return back to it anytime I'm in Delhi.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank jiya c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevManagement, General Manager at Rani Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience.

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2011

The Manager of the Hotel, Mr Bhattarcharrya was very helpful. He has trained his staff well as they are very helpful and patiently answer our questions and enquiries during our short stay in Delhi.
The room itself was well maintained, clean and has a nice interior design. The restaurant was a bit narrow however the food for breakfast was great.
Around 20 minutes from the airport but a bit far to the city. For a budget hotel, this hotel is worth my money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rezariz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevManagement, General Manager at Rani Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience.

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2009

I was returning to the country after a number of years and a friend booked me in this hotel with his family. The internet was great, there was a fridge and it was comfortable. Location is great in regards to less touristy things, as in, shopping and other essentials for one who doesn't live in the big city.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank moandrieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevManagement, General Manager at Rani Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience.

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews