We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$71
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lalit New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$111
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Godwin Deluxe(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveller rating
342
470
275
66
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
470
275
66
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsajmeri gate siderailway stationbudget hotelfamily roomapproach roadrail yatri niwasairport expresstea coffee makerearly morning trainbasic amenitiesmini fridgethe ground floorelectric kettlerooms are cleanwalking distancemineral waterin house restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
909 - 914 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Two nights at the Ginger, New Delhi (Rail Yatri Niwas). Clean, convenient and value for money!!! Says it all....We checked into a family room with four individual beds - very comfortable and the price blows you away. Ensure that you book it at least 45 days in advance as it is in hot demand.

Room Tip: Ask for family room if travelling with kids.
Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
Thank DJPINGLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2011

we chose this hotel as it was close to the railway station which we liked as we were getting the shadabti express to agra and the hotel was cheap, personally we think they are its only positives.
you cannot check in until 1pm no matter how early you arrive, so we had to hang around for a hour, then it was manic as everyone is trying to check in at once and the hotel is very busy.
the rooms are very basic and we think shabby, they need a good refurb as the rooms are looking tired, we likened it to staying in a hostel.
if you are getting a taxi to this hotel from the airport tell them its the ajmeri gate side, would we recommend it?...no....but for a cheap basic hotel close to the railway station then its ok

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tets-Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Our intention of stay was to halt a day to do the day trip to visit Mathura-Agra-Delhi before we take our international flight. Our reason was therefore clear that we needed to be close to the train station to be able to take the shatabdhi (Delhi-Agra-Delhi) and as well reach airport by the shortest and most convenient mode (Airport express train). The hotel is excellentlly located close to the railway station and the airport express metro station - just 200 mts walk. Airport express is excellently maintained (so far) with convenience to use the trolley etc right from the entrance to the terminal. Likewise the ginger hotel also has trolleys to help with the luggage from the lift till the entrance which is a great plus! Rooms were decent and clean, except that the bathroom always had water being stagnant after a wash. You cannot expect a sound proof room if you prefer to stay close to the station, so one cannot complain about a relaxing sleep. Never tried the restaurant though checked that they were priced moderately. The reception is always empty and you had to wait for 15-20 mins to be serviced. The staff not too prompt with the words - we did ask for a wake up call at 5 as we had to leave at 6 to take the morning shatabdhi and to our surprise we were woken at 5 45:-). Thankfully we had an alarm on the mobile for those just in case situations. There is a board which says 24/7 travel agent and we never saw anybody at the counter. Otherwise the hotel was quite ok for the purpose of our stay. The scanning machines at the entrance is a real pain though! All in all a decent place for transit passengers.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Date:May2011
We booked this hotel for day use,to relax as we had to halt in delhi and then further move on.I booked it for day us for rs2200 buy their website.
The location was terrible nothing in and around.They did not even have pick up service from nearest metro station which was 5 kms from their.

The receptionist their was not at all polite,we where not treated like guest but some one who is forcibly taking room.They should improve upon that.
We where given room in fourth floor.lift was fine.lobby was good.
Room ambiance was fine.They had a small a.c of 1.5ton which even set on 19 degree was not enough to cool the room.
We had requested for double bed but they had two beds which even had gap in between,so while sleeping my feet stuck in that and it hurt
The bathroom size was so so small that I can even think of.They just made it for sake of making a bathroom.
To add to misery they have some renovation or what going on upper floor,so their where noises all around of hammering.

I needed a deep sleep but I couldn't get it their.

Their is no scenic view from window even.
For food they have tie up with Khaja Chowk,the food was good.

Over all if u have some work in east delhi and want to stay just for a day and need neet and clean room u can go.for leisure a big no

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2011

The one only hotel that we were able to get accomodation for a very minimal price of Rs.1400. The facilities were great & the restaurant had more varieties of food by alltime.

A cool place in New Delhi.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bforbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews