We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best economy hotel”
Review of Ginger New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ginger New Delhi
Ranked #80 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 22 May 2011

It was an early morning i came to delhi by puroshottam express and reached at 4:50am.i waited for an hour for my friend,i was too tired and needed some rest then i spotted ginger hotel which was across the station.
The self check in facility impressed me
I thought it to be expensive but being below rs 1500 for single room was economial,
The room was quite comfotable it had gud facilities like fridge in every room with complementary bottle of water,wifi was also available for surfing net.
There is a gynasium for fitness freaks too.There is laundary facility too but it has to be self service.The restaurant offers clean food at affordable rates.i was impressed by the food quality.There is a locker room too and meeting and conference room.It was a nice expereience even if i stayed for one day.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivektripathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

820 - 826 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2011

Two nights at the Ginger, New Delhi (Rail Yatri Niwas). Clean, convenient and value for money!!! Says it all....We checked into a family room with four individual beds - very comfortable and the price blows you away. Ensure that you book it at least 45 days in advance as it is in hot demand.

Room Tip: Ask for family room if travelling with kids.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
Thank DJPINGLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

we chose this hotel as it was close to the railway station which we liked as we were getting the shadabti express to agra and the hotel was cheap, personally we think they are its only positives.
you cannot check in until 1pm no matter how early you arrive, so we had to hang around for a hour, then it was manic as everyone is trying to check in at once and the hotel is very busy.
the rooms are very basic and we think shabby, they need a good refurb as the rooms are looking tired, we likened it to staying in a hostel.
if you are getting a taxi to this hotel from the airport tell them its the ajmeri gate side, would we recommend it?...no....but for a cheap basic hotel close to the railway station then its ok

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tets-Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Our intention of stay was to halt a day to do the day trip to visit Mathura-Agra-Delhi before we take our international flight. Our reason was therefore clear that we needed to be close to the train station to be able to take the shatabdhi (Delhi-Agra-Delhi) and as well reach airport by the shortest and most convenient mode (Airport express train). The hotel is excellentlly located close to the railway station and the airport express metro station - just 200 mts walk. Airport express is excellently maintained (so far) with convenience to use the trolley etc right from the entrance to the terminal. Likewise the ginger hotel also has trolleys to help with the luggage from the lift till the entrance which is a great plus! Rooms were decent and clean, except that the bathroom always had water being stagnant after a wash. You cannot expect a sound proof room if you prefer to stay close to the station, so one cannot complain about a relaxing sleep. Never tried the restaurant though checked that they were priced moderately. The reception is always empty and you had to wait for 15-20 mins to be serviced. The staff not too prompt with the words - we did ask for a wake up call at 5 as we had to leave at 6 to take the morning shatabdhi and to our surprise we were woken at 5 45:-). Thankfully we had an alarm on the mobile for those just in case situations. There is a board which says 24/7 travel agent and we never saw anybody at the counter. Otherwise the hotel was quite ok for the purpose of our stay. The scanning machines at the entrance is a real pain though! All in all a decent place for transit passengers.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Date:May2011
We booked this hotel for day use,to relax as we had to halt in delhi and then further move on.I booked it for day us for rs2200 buy their website.
The location was terrible nothing in and around.They did not even have pick up service from nearest metro station which was 5 kms from their.

The receptionist their was not at all polite,we where not treated like guest but some one who is forcibly taking room.They should improve upon that.
We where given room in fourth floor.lift was fine.lobby was good.
Room ambiance was fine.They had a small a.c of 1.5ton which even set on 19 degree was not enough to cool the room.
We had requested for double bed but they had two beds which even had gap in between,so while sleeping my feet stuck in that and it hurt
The bathroom size was so so small that I can even think of.They just made it for sake of making a bathroom.
To add to misery they have some renovation or what going on upper floor,so their where noises all around of hammering.

I needed a deep sleep but I couldn't get it their.

Their is no scenic view from window even.
For food they have tie up with Khaja Chowk,the food was good.

Over all if u have some work in east delhi and want to stay just for a day and need neet and clean room u can go.for leisure a big no

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

The one only hotel that we were able to get accomodation for a very minimal price of Rs.1400. The facilities were great & the restaurant had more varieties of food by alltime.

A cool place in New Delhi.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bforbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

One of the best aspect for this hotel is its Location,situated very near to the Railway station ,you can go walking there,offers good rooms and is best for business visits,Complete value for money aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShantanuJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Ginger East Delhi
#292 of 727 in New Delhi
175 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 727 in New Delhi
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj
Hotel Ajanta
#57 of 727 in New Delhi
1,918 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#48 of 727 in New Delhi
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger New Delhi

Address: IRCTC-Rail Yatri Niwas,New Delhi Railway Station, | New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger New Delhi 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ginger New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Ginger Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Ginger Hotel
Hotel Ginger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing