We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ginger New Delhi
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$281
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
335
470
271
66
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
470
271
66
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsajmeri gate sidemetro stationbudget hotelfamily roomapproach roadrail yatri niwasairport expresstea coffee makerearly morning trainbasic amenitiesthe ground floormini fridgeelectric kettlewalking distancerooms are cleanmineral waterin house restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here for day use for my transit purpose. very neat and clean hotel. very close to New delhi railway station, new delhi metro station and airport metro is the great thing with this hotel. Booked the hotel through call center

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karupu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2014

been to delhi for a friends wedding and i booked the ginger for my stay. the location is excellent as it is just outside the new delhi metro station. the food served is good enough but you get better food for low prices in delhi. overall the hotel is well maintained and definite value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed at this property for 4 days / 3 nights , We really enjoyed our stayed at this place , very clean rooms , very supportive & responsive staff , very clean and neat bed linen comparable toany 3 / 4 * hotel at value for money price . The rates offered for Taxi service are also nominal and not inflated unlike normal hotels.Location is fantastic and easily accessible to any part thru Metro rail .

Only drawback is the horrible restaurant of IRCTC at this place ,

Room Tip: just travel to Janpath area at CP you will have plenty of food options hardly 10 mins by rickshaw.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rm_arjuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Mr. Arjuna,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Delhi - IRCTC.

Please be rest assured that we remain committed to upholding the highest standards of our services, as expected of Ginger Hotels. We are nevertheless glad that your overall stay experience was delightful and also we would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for the staffs, price, clean rooms, food served, transport facility, location and surrounding which will be passed on to all concerned departments.

However, your concern about the F&B offerings has taken up with the F&B partner & we have asked the team to ensure that food quality is upto the standard. You will experience a marked difference in the quality & taste of our F&B offerings during your next visit.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger New Delhi, and thank you for bringing it to our attention; your valuable feedback will help us strive to be the best

Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback & suggestions.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Really a great facility, well maintained, clean rooms, all necessities, Tea/coffee maker, note pad/pen, shaver gel, lcd, ac and more in a very reasonable cost. (writing all these small stuff as it is generally available with 3 + * hotels with heavy room cost)
Well trained and polite staff.
On-line booking.
Very close to New Delhi Railway and Metro Stations.

Great value for money.

NO Cons what so ever.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool,
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriyankBh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Ginger IRCTC-Rail Yatri Niwas is a relatively clean hotel situated in the middle of the most unclean and unhygienic surroundings of Delhi. Never dream of going out for a walk in the nearby areas. The employees at the front office are good and polite. Rooms and bath rooms are clean and the rates are unbelievably cheap! Food quality is very very poor. The wi-fi was not working for 2 days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonyPNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Mr. Thomas,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Delhi - IRCTC.

Your concern regarding the Wi-Fi has been rectified immediately as it was a temporary snag. Also, your feedback about the F&B offerings has taken up with the F&B partner & we have asked the team to ensure that food quality is up to the standard. You will experience a marked difference in the quality & taste of our F&B offerings during your next visit. We would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for the hotel’s staff, rooms, cleanliness & price, which will be passed on to all concerned departments.

It has always been our endeavor to provide our guests with the best of services, but it was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. But we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews