We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Experience”
Review of Ginger New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ginger New Delhi
Ranked #83 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We have reached there at midnight de-boarded from 12001 Bhopal New Delhi Shtabdi Express, The Receptionist was very polite, This is the Best and Excellent Choice If You want a Budget and Mid Range Hotel touching New Delhi Ajmeri Gate Side Railways Station.

The Rooms were neat and clean and Room Service was aslo very good.
Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: Try to Have a Room on 7th Floor, If you want to see the Great Night View of the city of Delhi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Er_Ravisutanjani_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Ravi,

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. It truly helps us serve you better.

We are glad to know that you appreciate the hotel rooms and services rendered by our associates.

We thank you once again for your kind words and look forward to your next visit at Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Gurdeep Singh
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 1,119 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

It was very nice and comfortable stay at Ginger. When we checked in, the lovely front desk attendant Biki & Salman greeted with a warm smile.

Hotel is clean and very safe. Housekeeping staff is always ready to help us. Hotel is offering various amenities in budget price. It is very beautiful place to stay, we love it.
Highly recommended to all.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

I always prefer to stay in this hotel. It is a very good place.
One of the most beautiful hotel.
Service with a smile in the standard.
I would convey my special thanks to Mr Biki and Mr Salman for their flaws polite and humble knowledgeable overall stay was really amazing

WiFi service also quite good
Will stay again
Keep it up your service standard

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sushmit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Sushmit,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially the service provided by the hotel team.

Thank you for your recognition of their efforts. It inspires us to keep raising our levels of service and helps us understand our guests even more.

We do hope that you will visit us again soon and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Gurdeep Singh
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

My friend recommend this hotel so its my first visit here and the experience was quiet good actually the staff is very much cooperative specially ms.sheetal she was like beauty with brains she gave me early check in instead of waiting in the lobby after so much tiredness and the food was also good but room size should be a lil bit big otherwise a good hotel to stay!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Aslam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Aslam,

Thank you for your feedback.

With respect to your recent stay with us, we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and were delighted by the friendly service provided.

We thank you once again for your kind words and look forward to your next visit at Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Gurdeep Singh
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

It is a very good hotel for the person who loves to experience the city.... I really want to thank Mr. SOUMYA (FRONT DESK) whose hospitality is just awesome.... The rooms are well attended.
Soumya has always helped me regarding the rooms reservation process... and the GM of the hotel is too very caring and makes a great effort to make the guest feel good.... keep up the good work guys

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank varun raj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Varun,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially the service provided by the hotel team.

Thank you for your recognition of their efforts. It inspires us to keep raising our levels of service and helps us understand our guests even more.

We do hope that you will visit us again soon and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Gurdeep Singh
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

it was my second stay in your hotel and it was a wonderful stay the food of your new restaurant is very tasty and at the time of check in sheetal help me alot like a daughter we were so much tired after our journey and she gave me room asap she understand our situation very much she is doing a good job keep it up!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation for our food and overall services.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards and efforts to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotels and we look forward to your continued association with us.


Regards,
Gurdeep Singh
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Staff excellent very warm pollite and welcoming special thanks to Mr Biki form front desk... Mostly like when I was entered to the hotel I was very heavily sweating that time Biki was offered me tissue and one glass of water....tht time I feel like a home.. So thanks Biki for your awesome service. food was very good breakfast was huge and testy overall stay was excellent.....

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sharad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Sharad,

Thank you for your feedback.

With respect to your recent stay with us, we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and were delighted by the friendly service provided.

We thank you once again for your kind words and look forward to your next visit at Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Gurdeep Singh
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Ginger East Delhi
#295 of 728 in New Delhi
175 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 728 in New Delhi
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#45 of 728 in New Delhi
1,170 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 728 in New Delhi
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger New Delhi

Address: IRCTC-Rail Yatri Niwas,New Delhi Railway Station, | New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger New Delhi 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ginger New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Ginger Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Ginger Hotel
Hotel Ginger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing