We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“11th November 2018”
Review of Indian Accent

Indian Accent
Ranked #17 of 13,437 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$38
Cuisines: Indian, International, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Such a tastefully done place. Just the ambience and beauty sweep you of your feet.

The staff is more than courteous and extremely polite and helpfull.

The food is exotic and delicious.

The presentation takes the cake!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 673nikunjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Nikunj,

Thank you for reviewing and recommending Indian Accent.

We are greatly thankful for your appreciation of the ambiance and the overall dining experience. Your positive comments have been shared with the team and they are thankful for the appreciation.

We look forward to seeing you again .

Best regards,
Manager - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

One of the best meals of my life, excellent start to our honeymoon. We tried the 6 course tasting menu (both meat and veggie) since we wanted to try as much as possible.Glad we did, everything was stunning. Our favourite dishes were the lamb chop with bharta, wild mushroom kofta and kanyakumari pepper crab. Cocktails were delicious and the service was faultless.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank GinaMAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Gina,

Thank you for reviewing and recommending Indian Accent.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the overall experience at Indian Accent. Positive feedback like this is an affirmation of the effort that the team puts in and they are all grateful for the appreciation.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Manager - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

Always a delight to visit Indian Accent. The food quality is maintained well. Make sure you try the dal. It’s one of the best in Delhi.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Lushb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing and recommending Indian Accent.

It delights us to know that you enjoyed the food and service at our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Manager - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

I’ve eaten at some very good Indian restaurants around the world, and being of Indian descent I’d like to think I know good food when I experience it ... and this was THAT experience!
The Lodhi hotel, in and of itself, is a very classy hotel and the Indian Accent certainly keeps up that end of the deal. Teeming fires in the middle of pools, glass enclosures, big sofa style seating and a lounge feel - really takes you away from the hustle and bustle of the streets outside.
The wait staff are very quick, informative and courteous. For example, my wife did not want a starter - but they refused to allow me to eat a course on my lonesome and brought her out a complimentary meal in any case! They also brought us out a complimentary dessert as we were celebrating our anniversary - nice touch.
The food ... oh my, the food ... out of this world. Easily some of the best I’ve ever had. Very rich, very indulgent - but impressive flavour combinations, presentation and overall taste. My favourite items from the menu were the Baked fish with Amritsari butter (the most soft flavoursome fish I’ve ever tasted!), the butter chicken kulcha and the chettinad chicken.
Cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough. Will most certainly be back if I find myself in Delhi again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 98hardeepn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing and recommending Indian Accent.

We are greatly thankful for your appreciation of the ambiance and the overall dining experience. Your positive comments have been shared with the team and they are thankful for the appreciation. We are delighted to know that you will be visiting us again.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Manager - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

Very delicious tasting menu. Great service and ambience. Our waiter very attentive and assisted with all our requests. Had a fun time and enjoyed every bite.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank NorthStar53162396167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing and recommending Indian Accent.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the overall experience at Indian Accent. Positive feedback like this is an affirmation of the effort that the team puts in and they are all grateful for the appreciation.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Manager - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Accent also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Indian Accent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing