We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michael O
Sunshine Coast, Australia

Good location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 15, 2023via mobile
Stayed at Bloomrooms Janpath for four nights as a starting point for a four week stay in India. The location was handy to shopping and dining at Connought place. Accommodation was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was included and was very good. There were snacks and cold drinks available on each level foyer as a part of the stay. No fridges in the rooms. Would stay again if in Delhi.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bloom Hotels, Owner at Bloomrooms @ Janpath, responded to this review
Responded Dec 27, 2023
Hey Michael,

Thank you for choosing Bloomrooms Janpath as your starting point in India and for sharing your positive experience. We're thrilled to know that you found our location convenient, accommodation comfortable, and breakfast satisfying. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever you're in Delhi.

Safe Travels,
Team Bloom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$104
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$83
  • Tripadvisor
    C$83
  • Priceline
12.2 km from Bloomrooms @ Janpath
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Radissonhotels.com
    C$122
  • Expedia.com
    C$140
12.9 km from Bloomrooms @ Janpath
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$66
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    C$57
  • Booking.com
    C$66
12.1 km from Bloomrooms @ Janpath
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$190
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$147
  • Expedia.com
    C$152
12.3 km from Bloomrooms @ Janpath
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$112
  • Agoda.com
    C$60
  • Expedia.com
    C$64
12.2 km from Bloomrooms @ Janpath
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$52
  • Agoda.com
    C$33
  • Hotels.com
    C$69
11.6 km from Bloomrooms @ Janpath
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$119
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$106
  • Expedia.com
    C$122
9.4 km from Bloomrooms @ Janpath
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$83
  • Agoda.com
    C$26
  • Booking.com
    C$41
2.6 km from Bloomrooms @ Janpath
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    C$99
  • Agoda.com
    C$80
  • Booking.com
    C$87
13.2 km from Bloomrooms @ Janpath
Free Wifi
Free parking
entrance
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$58
  • Agoda.com
    C$29
  • Hotels.com
    C$57
12.4 km from Bloomrooms @ Janpath
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Delhi
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
158
52
21
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
52
21
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews connaught place janpath market bloom rooms central location great stay an oasis basic amenities walking distance comfortable stay clean rooms stayed here for nights recommend this hotel ganpati floor irfan delhi treadmill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 246 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2023

The manager mr anand in janpath bloom room wasnt able to search the name of the guest upon telling him several times. I went to collect a bag for a guest and I told him to take the consent on message as the person was in a high profile meeting with no access to calling or receiving calls.He inisited on calling. Afyerca few minutes he then said please take the consent on email. His overall attitude was abnoxoius and rude. The so called junior lady in sales who came was more interested in doing other work and running off . Poor hospitality!! Don't recommend them to anyone who is looking for good service and polite behavior
Bloom is customer is wrong so this promotion of hospitality by heart is a farce

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nyamat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 20, 2023 via mobile

We wanted somewhere cheap, cheerful, clean and comfortable near Connaught Place and the Delhi railway station, but didn't want to stay in Parharganj. Bloomrooms @ Janpath was a great option. It's next to the Plaza Hotel. Rooms are small and basic but clean, and everything follows the bright yellow Bloomrooms theme. There is a room safe but no fridge in the room, however on each floor is a lounge cum library, with books, free snacks, free tea, coffee and filtered water refill, and fridges with free Schweppes soda, tonic and ginger ale.
There's a very nice cafe on the first floor offering breakfast, dinner, drinks and espresso coffee from 7am until 10pm.
Only a few minutes walk on Janpath road is McDonald's, The Tibetan market, Janpath night market, and the Janpath metro station. It's a out a 15 minute walk to Connaught Place. If you are taking a taxi or autorickshaw to the New Delhi railway station, allow yourself half an hour, even though it's only 10 minutes away. The traffic around the station entrance is chaotic.

Room tip: If you're catching a train from the Delhi railway station, give yourself 30 minutes to get there. Traffic around the station entrance is chaotic.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 780brettm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bloom Hotels, Owner at Bloomrooms @ Janpath, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2023

Hey,

Thank you for the compliment and for taking the time to write this amazing review, it was a pleasure to host you!

Can't wait to have you back, soon!

Safe Travels,
Team Bloom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2023

The location is good, but the rooms were dirty (all towel had dark stains) and the staff at the check-in desk was very rude, they were laughing at my face. Quality definietly not good enough for the budget

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Venture61261257162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bloom Hotels, Owner at Bloomrooms @ Janpath, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2024

Hey,

Apologies for the inconvenience. Please provide your booking details so we can investigate and address the issue. Your feedback is valuable for improving our services. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to host you again soon!

Safe Travels,
Team Bloom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2023

I stayed for a week in this hotel.

Good points:
- Location.
- Neat and clean rooms
- Well kept
- Professional staffs
- Nice common library and mini bar concept in the corridor

Scope of improvements:
- Check in experience
- Check in procedure flexibility
- Restaurant Menu (Extremely limited)
- Provision of a small dining space or a small Centre table with a small couch or chair or a foldable extension from the bed to avoid using bed while dining in the room.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DEBRAJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bloom Hotels, Owner at Bloomrooms @ Janpath, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2023

Hey Debraj,

We are delighted that you loved us; thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating!

Looking forward to hosting you again, soon!

Safe Travels,
Team Bloom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2023

Very third class hotel room are very dirty and very small like washroom size room staff was not proper response very third class hotel food very bed not working AC tv like room like jugi jhopdi I am not recommend this hotel vest of money

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 611akshaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bloom Hotels, Owner at Bloomrooms @ Janpath, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2023

Hey Akshaya,

Apologies for the inconvenience. Please provide your booking details so we can investigate and address the issue. Your feedback is valuable for improving our services. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to host you again soon!

Safe Travels,
Team Bloom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews