We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Ranked #294 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I stayed here in November 2010. It was a great hotel and a little place of refuge, if you wanted to have some serenity from the busy streets of Delhi! The room was clean, helpful staff and I always looked forward to the breakfast buffet in the mornings. It was also great to have the Metro right outside the front gates.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri

We sincerely appreciate your feedback on the hotel and its services and are pleased to hear that your experience at the hotel was enjoyable. Thank you once again for staying with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    307
    207
    89
    108
See reviews for
231
232
92
253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed in the had hotel for 4 days on a business trip and was conducting a 3 day conference there. The hotel as such is at a very convenient location bang opposite a metro station making intra coty travel very esay. The property is big and well appointed rooms are there for guests. Overall very comfortable stay. However the staff though helpful are loud and not always attentive to guests. if two of them were together they would usually be found chatting loudly. I observed this is the restaurants, tthe lobby while checking in and of course with house keeping. The staff did not seem was adequately trained and surely not by Hilton.

I had my dinner in the Chinese restaurant and though the service was decent the food was not. Only two staff members were there and they seemed overworked. Breakfast was fine good spread, by average quality and unattentive service.

The banquets used by me were ok, but the staff was not very helpful and had to consistently aask them for small things like water on tables, marker pens etc.

I would recommend this hotel for stay , but suggest that do not expect a lot. It is a good hotel but surely lacks the Hilton charm

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anirudh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the services and facilities offered by the hotel. I find it unfortunate that you had a less than memorable experience and have shared the feedback with relevant department for their immediate attention.

Hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Delhi. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed in this hotel 3 times over the span of 3 weeks on their executive floor. The hotel was beautiful and very clean athough the area wasn't all that fantastic but that was to be expected in Delhi but I felt safe nonetheless. There's a mall very close nearby. The streets are noisy but you don't hear it in the rooms. The metro was literally outside the hotel. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. My only complaint would be that I've stayed in many Hiltons all over the world on their executive floors and this is the only one where they did not offer cocktail hour snacks in their lounge so I was very disapointed. Guess I've been spoiled. Other than that, it was a great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poojones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/ Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I have been to this hotel twice now and have enjoyed the hospitality extended by the staff and the comfortable and quiet stay here. Most recently I had booked the King Hilton suite, It was a very good room with the kind of privacy and subdued and tranquil atmosphere that is supposed to be there on the executive floors.
I had a very relaxed and comfortable stay in a clean and nice room. The breakfast at Twenty nine was of good variety and flavor. All in all, No complaints and a happy customer.

Room Tip: Rooms at the executive level are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelmanDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities provided on our Executive floor. We aim to sustain a high level of service throughout the hotel and allow travellers such as you, to have a pleasant and hustle free stay.

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri and we look forward to your longer stay with us on your next trip to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
250 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Checked in due to a flight cancellation. The hotel is huge but clean. Rooms are nice. Most important, the staff did not treat us like low paying airline castaways. Very courteous and attentive,
The food was nice to.

Room Tip: Pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohitoswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri

I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri and greatly value feedback such as yours that helps to further meet and exceed the expectations of our guests.

Hope to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed for one night (15h/116h March 20121) at the Hilton Hotel, Janakpuri to get flight back to London.

The outside of the hotel is very impressive and very easy to find. Good to see the high level of security for car, guests and luggage. The reception staff made the check-in process run very smoothly. Though we had a slight initial problem with one of our friends not being able to find their id card, the girl at the reception took this issue calmly making alternative suggestions – however in the end the id card was found. I had originally booked two rooms for four people but an additional friend had come along and so needed an extra bed in one of the rooms. We were asked when the bed would be needed and on time it was there – all clean sheets/mattress/pillow well laid out. I think it was Priyanka from reception that took us up to the rooms and showed all the facilities – again very friendly service here. Our luggage was brought in from the car and taken through security without us having to wait around and brought up to our rooms.

The rooms cannot be faulted – we stayed in the Executive Suits. Rooms are very good size, clean and tidy as is the bathroom with a choice of separate shower/bathtub. The rooms are impressive and decorated to a very high standard.

We decided to dine at the hotel in the Twenty-9 restaurant. A very good choice though could do with some more vegetarian dishes. The waiter was very helpful, even checking with the chef as to an ingredient we were worried about. We took breakfast again in Twenty-9 restaurant – once again very good choice of food from the traditional Indian to English breakfast.

Check out was no problem with the bill being ready and correct.

I would highly recommend the hotel and would defiantly stay there again – a superb overall experience.

Room Tip: Book through the internet to get the best rooms for value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RSB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri. It is a pleasure to know that you had a great experience at our hotel and facilities provided were able to meet your expectations, especially the food at Twenty-9, our Multicuisine restaurant.

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We experienced problems when booking this hotel through booking.com-we were grossly overcharged. It was refunded to our credit card but only after several phone calls and e-mails to our bank, booking.com and the hotel. So we had some misgivings about staying here. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome, ALL the staff were delightful, they actually seemed to care about everything-our comfort, if we were happy with our room, was the food and service to our liking.
The first room we were allocated smelt very smoky so they quickly found us another room. We weren't on the executive floor so can't speak for them. The rooms were fine, our en-suite bathroom was ok but more attention to detail on the cleanliness side wouldn't go amiss. Having said that, we are fussy, and we would definitely stay here again.
The pool was closed, we think they were doing some repairs. No free wi-fi but I'm sure that will change. There are computers you can use but rather pricey for India. The hotel is situated quite a distance from CP but we had no problem with that as the Metro is right next door to the hotel.
It took us 35mins+ to CP, trains every few mins. The location is perhaps not the best area but we enjoyed the buzz and vibrancy, just don't expect picturesque! Security is good at the hotel.
There was a lovely open lobby/reception area, one of the restarants was off one side of this with very good food.
The staff at this hotel and the ambience made this for us a favourite.

Room Tip: Think higher floors may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluebell5031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you very much for the time taken to give your feedback. It’s truly amazing to read your positive comments to the team and wonderful to know that you have enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri and we hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.7 km away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#38 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
4.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
5.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#35 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
8.0 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#50 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
12.6 km away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadily Hotel New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Property: Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#71 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Travelocity.ca, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Piccadily Hotel New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing