We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing Extra ordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Ranked #365 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing Extra ordinary”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I would rate this hotel with the 4 star hotel experience. Located in a different part of Delhi altogether. Staff is nice but is not decisive. Restaurant options are there but are empty most of the time. Try Italian restaurant, food is good there.
Rooms are noisy, specially the banging noise during the entire stay of 3 nights.
Cleanliness is missing from the entire hotel weather it is rooms, corridor or lobby.
Has a very basic product with a nice lobby. Hotel is new but linen looks like that it is pretty old.
Don't have high expectations if a brand name like Hilton is associated with this hotel.

Room Tip: Call for the manager and discuss your requirements on the first day of your stay in order to have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaun_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you so much for providing all necessary details.

I sincerely regret the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. We would like to assure you that this is not indicative of the standards that the hotel maintains and the issue has been highlighted to the concerned departments so that corrective measures can be taken. I trust the rest of the services received at Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri were up to your satisfaction.

Once again thank you for highlighting the issues to us. We do hope to welcome you at Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri in the near future and create a new home for your memories.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    330
    222
    99
    128
See reviews for
256
250
96
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luneburg, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Ater a horrible experience in another hotel in New Delhi I moved to the Hilton Janakpuri and I have to say it was a much better place and I was really happy to be here. The rooms are nicely furnished and offer all the amanities that you expect from a Hilton. However, the cleanliness is not very good and I had to change my room once and the linenware on my bed twice before everything was ok. The rest of my stay on the other hand was very well and I would consider the hotel again for my next visit to New Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel. Your feedback with regards to cleanliness has been shared with our Housekeeping team. We assure you of our best moving forward.

I would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I stayed here in November 2010. It was a great hotel and a little place of refuge, if you wanted to have some serenity from the busy streets of Delhi! The room was clean, helpful staff and I always looked forward to the breakfast buffet in the mornings. It was also great to have the Metro right outside the front gates.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri

We sincerely appreciate your feedback on the hotel and its services and are pleased to hear that your experience at the hotel was enjoyable. Thank you once again for staying with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed in the had hotel for 4 days on a business trip and was conducting a 3 day conference there. The hotel as such is at a very convenient location bang opposite a metro station making intra coty travel very esay. The property is big and well appointed rooms are there for guests. Overall very comfortable stay. However the staff though helpful are loud and not always attentive to guests. if two of them were together they would usually be found chatting loudly. I observed this is the restaurants, tthe lobby while checking in and of course with house keeping. The staff did not seem was adequately trained and surely not by Hilton.

I had my dinner in the Chinese restaurant and though the service was decent the food was not. Only two staff members were there and they seemed overworked. Breakfast was fine good spread, by average quality and unattentive service.

The banquets used by me were ok, but the staff was not very helpful and had to consistently aask them for small things like water on tables, marker pens etc.

I would recommend this hotel for stay , but suggest that do not expect a lot. It is a good hotel but surely lacks the Hilton charm

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anirudh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the services and facilities offered by the hotel. I find it unfortunate that you had a less than memorable experience and have shared the feedback with relevant department for their immediate attention.

Hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Delhi. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed in this hotel 3 times over the span of 3 weeks on their executive floor. The hotel was beautiful and very clean athough the area wasn't all that fantastic but that was to be expected in Delhi but I felt safe nonetheless. There's a mall very close nearby. The streets are noisy but you don't hear it in the rooms. The metro was literally outside the hotel. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. My only complaint would be that I've stayed in many Hiltons all over the world on their executive floors and this is the only one where they did not offer cocktail hour snacks in their lounge so I was very disapointed. Guess I've been spoiled. Other than that, it was a great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poojones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/ Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I have been to this hotel twice now and have enjoyed the hospitality extended by the staff and the comfortable and quiet stay here. Most recently I had booked the King Hilton suite, It was a very good room with the kind of privacy and subdued and tranquil atmosphere that is supposed to be there on the executive floors.
I had a very relaxed and comfortable stay in a clean and nice room. The breakfast at Twenty nine was of good variety and flavor. All in all, No complaints and a happy customer.

Room Tip: Rooms at the executive level are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelmanDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities provided on our Executive floor. We aim to sustain a high level of service throughout the hotel and allow travellers such as you, to have a pleasant and hustle free stay.

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri and we look forward to your longer stay with us on your next trip to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
256 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Checked in due to a flight cancellation. The hotel is huge but clean. Rooms are nice. Most important, the staff did not treat us like low paying airline castaways. Very courteous and attentive,
The food was nice to.

Room Tip: Pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohitoswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri

I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri and greatly value feedback such as yours that helps to further meet and exceed the expectations of our guests.

Hope to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
6.0 km away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#46 of 707 in New Delhi
1,627 reviews
4.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#15 of 707 in New Delhi
523 reviews
12.6 km away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
14.5 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 707 in New Delhi
3,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadily Hotel New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Property: Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Otel, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Piccadily Hotel New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing