We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,548)
Filter reviews
1,548 results
Traveller rating
512
391
280
142
223
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
391
280
142
223
Show reviews that mention
All reviews janakpuri west metro station executive floor district centre west delhi huge lobby coffee shop indian restaurant comfortable stay connaught place hilton asha ambience hospitality mr
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 1,548 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Pros:
Stunning entrance
Friendly Staff
Clean room
View of Delhi from rooms
Restaurant
Amazing breakfast buffet

Cons:
The Bathrooms. The shower drain backed up or would not drain. It seemed to be a plumbing issue.

Hotel provided soap. It wasn't soap!!! Felt like a shower with just water.

Towels. New room had used towels or dirty towels in bathroom. It was gross.

Thin walls. So thin that we kept being awoken by everyday sounds from neighbor's rooms.

Key card - key card had to be reset by front desk many times.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mangoes112006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2015, Rooms Division Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is very unfortunate that your experience did not reflect the quality that you expect from us. We regret to say that we could not trace your stay details hence request you to kindly share the room number with stay dates for us to investigate further and to take corrective action to resolve them for future. My team and I are working to address the shortfall addressed by you. We regret to have you let down on this occasion and sincerely apologize for the same. We look forward to another opportunity to regain your confidence.

Regards,
Kulvinder Kaur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We loved to eat food there. I went for dinner on 30th March'18 with one of my friends. Hotel staff was very professional and helping in nature. Ample space to relax and to chit chat. Overall Me and my friend had a great evening.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kushma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2015, Rooms Division Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are truly grateful for the wonderful things that you have said about our hotel product and the services. We sincerely appreciate your candid comments. We are committed to constantly provide the best services to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest rewards. Once again thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best services at all times.

Regards,
Kulvinder Kaur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We stayed here twice at the start and end of out 14 day tour of India. The place is a dump. They have a water pipe problem, The hallway walls have plaster falling off, plug in air fresheners to try to hide the mold smell. Our rooms, both of them and the others in our tour had the same issue. The room smell like wet carpet. The water is leaking in the walls, and out of the large shower glass onto the carpets. The staff uses perfume spay on the carpets to hide the mold smell. Please avoid this hotel. The company has no money to fix the problems and just apologizes and gives excuses. JUST LOOK AT THE REPILES TO ALL THE RECENT REVIEWS.

Room tip: Avoid staying here unless you want toxic mold
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2015, Rooms Division Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is very unfortunate that your experience did not reflect the quality that you expect from us. My team and I are working to address the shortfall addressed by you. We regret to have you let down on this occasion and sincerely apologize for the same. We look forward to another opportunity to regain your confidence.

Regards,
Kulvinder Kaur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

1.Bad in house service.
2 UNHYGIENIC restroom in hotel and Rooms too.
3. WORST food quality.
4. During our stay in Hotel there where no water for 4 hours. Kids have to spent time using restrooms at reception.
5. Next worst part is Breakfast.
So called 5 star hotel where serving stale breads and Eggs.
6. No one to listen our complaints.
7. Inexperienced hotel staff and people at reception.
8. Please make sure before you book this hotel, this hotel is 2 Star hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anurag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2015, Rooms Division Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is very unfortunate that your experience did not reflect the quality that you expect from us. My team and I are working to address the shortfall addressed by you. We regret to have you let down on this occasion and sincerely apologize for the same. We look forward to another opportunity to regain your confidence.

Regards,
Kulvinder Kaur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Fortunately on there for 2 nights, Hotel was large and spacious, check in was a bit of a nightmare and the reception staff were not over welcoming. the rooms needed an upgrade but were clean and the bed comfortable. Water in taps was brown and there was no hot water to shower in the morning, mentioned it to staff, not interested. This Hotel has been a very nice Hotel in it's day, it is now run down and need a big cash injection to get it up to and acceptable standard. Not in a great area but there is a metro stop opposite which take you al over Delhi !!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deegeew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2015, Rooms Division Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is very unfortunate that your experience did not reflect the quality that you expect from us. We regret to say that we could not trace your stay details hence request you to kindly share the room number with stay dates for us to investigate further and to take corrective action to resolve them for future. My team and I are working to address the shortfall addressed by you. We regret to have you let down on this occasion and sincerely apologize for the same. We look forward to another opportunity to regain your confidence.

Regards,
Kulvinder Kaur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews