We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
223
67
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
67
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunder nagar indian heritage guest house taxi service khan market home base place to stay safe area stayed for two nights comfortable beds boutique hotel nice breakfast air conditioning airport transfer atul delhi nathus
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 309 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic retreat in leafy avenue, great area in New Delhi and easy tuk tuk or taxi to Old Delhi. Kitchen provided room service and excellent meals, comfortable beds, helpful friendly staff. Pre booking was easy and informative. Our taxi / tour guide (Jack) who we had for 3 days, recommended where to go and also did our airport transfers was brilliant and great price. We made a mistake of pre booking trip to Agra ( Taj Mahal ). Next time we would organise Jack through the Devna. Felt safe and secure as a foreigner here and easy walking distance to local market with ATM's and safe eating restaurants local and during day tours with Jack

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank krayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear Guest
Thanks for your wonderful feedback. It feels great to read that you loved your stay. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at Devna.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards
Devna Khanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

A great little place that seems far removed from Delhi, but is actually close to a number of sites. David is very pleasant to deal with and will accommodate all your needs. He was helpful in obtaining drivers for us and answering all of our questions. It's a little hard to find (the number on the building isn't easily seen (at night anyways), and because people are looking down for the numbers, their sign, which is up high is easily missed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for choosing Devna for your stay. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay. We have noted down your suggestions and are working upon improving the same.
Hope to see you back soon at Devna.

Best Regards
Devna Khanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Sometimes you need to get away from "India" when you are in India. This place is an escape from the craziness, located in a posh area (close to the greek embassy for crying out loud) and has a host, David. They know how to do service here - he arranged for us to get a car and driver from an associate, Jeet from Perfect Taxi Services, that was excellent (hope your wedding is great Jeet). Our driver Jack, was amazing and rescued us so many times in Old Delhi, Agra, and elsewhere. If you love boutique hotels, art, and can book like 6 months in advance - this is the place for you! Just don't order the tasteless "Fry Dal" at 11pm, no matter how hungry you are - lol

Room Tip: ours were awesome on the 2nd floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for the comments, we at Devna have tried to provide a comfortable stay to our guests. It is very encouraging to hear such admiration from guests.
Looking forward to your arrival in future.

Best Regards
Devna Khanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

We left Devna just a few days ago but already miss it badly. Everything was perfect from arrival to departure. Staff were more than nice and courteous. Thank you Mr. Atul for such an outstanding hospitality. Devna is definitely recommended place when in Delhi. Thank you

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roman Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Guest
We are delighted to read your experience with us. It is heartwarming when the guests appreciate the effort and services we provide our guests with at Devna. Thanks for the review.
We hope to see you soon again at Devna.

Best Regards
Devna Khanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Stayed there with my friend two weeks ago. Situated in a lovely safe area in Delhi. The owners are very friendly. The staff were very helpful in answering any of our queries. They organised food for us to try in the evenings. Would recommend this bed and breakfast to family and friends. Truly authentic. Thanks for having us...Jude and Vanessa.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrownsPawcatuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Guest

Your kind words of appreciation are a great source of motivation for us. We at Devna strive to deliver to our guests the best of our services always. We are glad to know that you loved your stay with us.
Looking forward to your arrival in future.

Best Regards
Devna Khanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews