We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing was wanting”
Review of Tree Of Life

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tree Of Life
Ranked #5 of 1,082 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing was wanting”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Great location (metro/cinema/restaurants), great conveniences (TV in the room/wireless internet/computer/printer), obliging staff and a quiet, understated charm make this a rare find in a madding crowd. I keep coming back and the place feels more homey every time. Can perfection be improved on! Ashwani, our gentle host, is graciousness itself. Lovely time and lovely memories.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quality71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    64
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
93
149
45
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

New, spacious, inviting, central to conveniences, friendly the list goes on. Great hosts and staff. Food was plentiful and western if preferred. Nothing to difficult to answer,suggest,organise. For a family of adults mid 50's and two teenage girls 15 and 17 city types this was great. Thank you for a wonderful start and finish to our India stay. Mid Winter ( we traveled Dec/Jan 2010/2011) and hot water in India are not usually happening together. No issues here. Clean, modern and plenty of it. My girls could wash their hair!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmba_arewethereyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My family and i ( my mother 64 years, aunt 66 years and cousin 40 years) stayed at Tree of life in February 2012 and loved the home away from home feeling. Our rooms were spacious, clean, hot water all day and secure. The hotel is out of town but only a short walk to the metro. Ashwani is a wonderful host, he organised our trip to Taj Mahal and a amazing food tour of Old Dehli which was a highlight for us all. He is wealth of knowledge and even advisd the better shopping areas according to our taste and budgets. I would recomend this hotel to anybody whom is travelling to Dehli. You cannot go wrong by booking with him, he is simply the best of the best host in a city that can be overwelming.

Room Tip: all the rooms are of high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sistamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My husband and our two kids, 6 and 4, started and ended our three month trip in India here. The rooms we stayed in were very pleasant with marble floors, very comfortable beds, nice bathroom with 24 hours hot water, flat screen tv and a small balcony to the quiet street.

Ashwani is an excellent host who takes time with every guest each morning, he'll give you excellent tips on what to do and where to eat etc. When we came back to Delhi just in time to celebrate Holi he took our family to the local park where his community, a very friendly happy crowd, celebrated. It proved to be one of the many highlights of our trip!

Tree of Life has a good location, a couple of minutes from the metro station which will take you to central Delhi in about 20 minutes. It's also close to Indira Gandhi airport, about 30 mins in taxi.

Tree of Life proved to be a home away from home the 6 days in total we stayed here! If we ever come back to Delhi this is our place. :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LetThemEatLotsOfCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouthshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My wife and I stayed with Ashwani in February 2012 for 3 nights, I cannot begin to tell you how welcome Ashwani made us feel from arrival to departure.

Ashwani organised our trip to the Taj Mahal as well as a driver the following day to explore Delhi and its sites and all at a very reasonable cost.
On arrival we were offered some beer and told that his staff could purchase more if required.
The breakfast omlette is to die for and the staff so helpful and the rooms are first class, if you do go to Delhi i strongly recommend the Tree of Life.

Ashwani and the Tree of Life 5 stars all the way and we will meet again.
Kindest Regards
Peter & Jane Marr

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tottenhamboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My partner and i stayed with Ashwani and Suruchi for 10 days in November 2011. The B&B is in a very good location, close to the metro with modern shopping facilities nearby,in the quiet and leafy suburb of Saket. The room was very clean and modern, with plenty of space. Ashwani was keen to be of assistance with any questions we had and more. Suruchi was a godsend with her incredible foot reflexology skills after a few days on our feet in Delhi. Arambraz and the boys are legends in the kitchen and are very helpful with any other needs such as organizing phones and taxis. We can not say one bad thing about our time spent with them, and look forward to returning in the not too distant future

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here with my husband and two young kids. Felt just like at home. We got the 1st floor , which has one guest room ( spacious enough with attached bathroom with 24 hours hot water!), very nice modern interior, with flat screen tv and comfortable bed and clean bathroom and towels.the room has a nice small balcony as well. Its close to the dining/kitchen and living area, yet the privacy of guest is not compromised. The whole place is clean, no sticky feeling on the floor as well. The pc at the dining was very helpful as we did not have to leave the place to look for internet access. Also free wifi. Close to a complex called pvr, which has McDonalds as well. Most importantly a nice host, Mr Ashwini that took time to met us on arrival and also bed us farewell on the day we left. Mr. Ashwini and team pls keep up the good work. Will definitely return when we come to N. Delhi in future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
6.3 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,798 reviews
1.2 km away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#31 of 716 in New Delhi
1,488 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 1,082 in New Delhi
375 reviews
4.3 km away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,082 in New Delhi
280 reviews
5.7 km away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#2 of 1,082 in New Delhi
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Of Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Of Life

Property: Tree Of Life
Address: D - 193 | (near MAX Hospital), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,082 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Run with loving care and sensitivity by Suruchi, a teacher / practitioner of Yoga and Foot Reflexology, and Ashwani, a travel professional having his car rental agency featured in the Lonely Planet, Le guide du Routard, Footprint India, Love Delhi, Reise Know-How, etc. Furnished with large solid wood beds, in warm honey hues, sourced from Jodhpur, Rajasthan, each room features a 32" LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tree Of Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree Of Life Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing