We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location - Decent property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clarks Inn Kailash Colony
Ranked #90 of 1,108 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I went here during December 2011 on a business stay and stayed here for a week during the winter season. Whenever you visit Delhi during winter please check if you have a wooden flooring room in the hotel as you will not face the cold in the room if you have this flooring. They first gave me a ceramic flooring and i suffered there for 2 days and they moved me to other room with wooden floring. The rooms are very neat and spacious as well. It had 24 hours hot water which was also very good as well. The location was bang opposite to the Nehru palace so no probs for hotels and shopping. Overall nice place to stay. The price is 3k was also economical as well.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saraniyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

The hotel is conveniently located by the Kailash Colony Metro which is relatively central to various parts of Delhi.

Negatives include
- very loud noise from construction next door and people yelling on street (despite my being on 4th floor)
- the internet worked sporadically
- my laundry was temporarily lost
- a friend's passport was temporarily lost by the front desk (truly terrifying experience)
- hot water didn't work for a full day, evidently because there is a separate water heating unit within the bathroom that was turned off
- bathroom floor floods
- breakfast steeped in mediocrity

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxdosequisxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I have been staying in this hotel and found the hotel to be very good. The staff is really friendly.
The manager Mr. pawan is very good and i like their front office staff also.
I would suggest that the location is also good for a comfortable business stay in Delhi.Suggest that they change their complimentary breakfast menu as it is very repatative and boring for a frequent traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anitaagarwal1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

This hotel is at an excellent location and good for business travellers. Accessibility is great as it is right next to Kailash Colony metro station.
The rooms are ok, and the food quality is also decent.
However, I had gone with my customers and they somehow, did not feel fully comfortable. The service was also somewhat ok, but the one thing that this hotel lacked was the ambience.
I think this hotel will do good because of all the good reasons.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjaypkothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Nice 3star hotel, you get what you paid for, including the breakfast.
However, due to an incident, I have a doubt about the staff honesty.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank pascaldominique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

i didnt find any reviews for this hotel, but booked this based on Clarks Inn Name. It was great staying here. Bathroom is clean, modern, bed is great. complete privacy, Great food, really superb food. and i got offseason rate and it was great value for money. will def book this hotel when i return back.. simply superb.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifzgoood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

The hotel does not look impressive but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 9 of us stayed there for 1 week. The rooms are large and clean with king size bed, large bathroom with hotwater, digital TV. The service was excellent. The food was very good--stayed in for dinner on 2 occassions. Recommend the fish curry. Breakfast was buffet style with about 8 varieties--with some different dishes each morning. Masala Chai could be ordered at any time and was excellent.

The hotel is 10 mins to South Extension and Archana Shopping Centre

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaneePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#236 of 715 in New Delhi
39 reviews
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#69 of 715 in New Delhi
200 reviews
Clarks Inn
#280 of 715 in New Delhi
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand FFOUR
#123 of 715 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#191 of 715 in New Delhi
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Inn Kailash Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Inn Kailash Colony

Address: A-1, Kailash Colony, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Greater Kailash I
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 1,108 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $83 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarks Inn Kailash Colony 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarks Inn Kailash Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing