We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Godwin Deluxe(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,224)
Filter reviews
3,224 results
Traveller rating
2,720
378
76
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,720
378
76
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolle cirquelibrary barqube restaurantroyal clubcube restaurantbeautiful hotelflower arrangementsindian restaurantpillow menudiplomatic enclavepure luxuryluxury hotelclub floorbreakfast buffetan oasisjamavar
Filter
Updating list...
807 - 812 of 3,224 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2016

hotel has great location, is beautiful, rooms are big and beautiful decorated, service is amazing, friendly, prompt and treat you like royals. Everyone goes the xtra mile to help @ the Qube rest. our server Manish OMG!! passionate young guy that loves his country, the food and it goes the xtra mile to please your indian food inquieres with wonderful samples , he made the entire stay memorable. but in general that is the staff spirit, they love their job and are happy to pamper you. The Spa is AMAZING!!!
every is super ! now top of my hotel list. Thanks everyone. XOXOXO to Manish & Sandeep

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank apocalipse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Your review titled ‘Taken to heaven’ has made the day of all the team members who work hard each day weaving the Leela charm into our guests’ stays. A big thank to you and your friends for recognizing our efforts and being our guests at The Leela Palace New Delhi.

I am glad the centralized location of the palace in the elite neighborhood of Diplomatic Enclave was liked by you as much as our luxurious accommodations, award-wining restaurants and spa by ESPA London.

Manish, Sandeep and the entire palace team looks forward to welcoming you all back to the palace of your choice in India soon again.

With kindest regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

For years I only stayed at the Imperial, then I tried the Leela due to a conference in ND. This gives the Imperial a run for their money.

Beautiful property, spectacular roof top pool and top notch fitness center. I would definitely return. Excellent club lounge.

Only drawback the two "fine" restaurants are from NYC and off the charts in terms of pricing.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank TravellingSMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

We are thrilled to receive such heartwarming compliments for The Leela Palace New Delhi following your recent stay with us and are honored to be of service to you.

Being just 5 years young, our modern day palace has been recognized as one of the 100 best hotels in the world by Travel+ Leisure, USA; enthralling our patrons from across the world and I am glad it caught your attention as well. The rooftop pool is a must visit while staying at the palace and it’s a pleasure to read that you found time to sample this experience which is also one of its kind in the vibrant capital.

Our jewels- Le Cirque and MEGU from New York are Delhi’s the most sought after dining destinations. To ensure our patrons enjoy an exceptional gourmet experience at these award winning restaurants, we use only the highest quality of ingredients sourced from the best markets globally. Hence prices are slightly on the higher side and we seek your kind understanding in this regard.

We hope to be your preferential palatial hotel in Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We spent 3 nights at the Leela Palace in October 2016. It was a great stay at a truly beautiful and outstanding hotel.

Every aspect of the service in the hotel was just outstanding. Examples were a reception team that did things like arrange for late check outs without even having to be asked, brilliant service in the pool area with complimentary welcome baskets, iced waters and lemonade, papers, lotions etc and great service over breakfast - with nothing being too much trouble for the waiting staff. The standard of room service was also extremely high.

The hotel restaurants and bars are also brilliant including a great Indian restaurant with truly delicious food (Jamavar).

Thanks to all the staff at the Leela Palace for an absolutely brilliant stay. I can't wait to go back to another Leela hotel based on this stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Thank you and your family so much for your kind endorsement of The Leela Palace New Delhi and for being our guests.

It is a pleasure to read that your time was well spent with us. Dining destinations at the palace are a delight for a true gourmand coming from across the world.The culinary teams are thus very happy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed these curated experiences especially at The Qube and Jamavar. Also I am glad to read that you found time to sample our unique rooftop pool experience that comes with a handcrafted signature pool basket.

The team at the Leela truly does care for its valued patrons and in all earnest we strive hard to ensure our guests leave with a magical and memorable experience of the palace. Your recognition of their untiring efforts is thus very encouraging.

We value your future patronage and eagerly look forward to welcoming you all back soon again.

With best regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016

This was my first (and won't be my last) visit to India so didn't know what to expect. Arrived at the hotel to welcoming doormen then upon entering we were greeted by a beautiful girl in a sari who welcomed us with namaste and placed a bindi on our forehead & a lei around our neck. Check in was smooth and when we were escorted to our room we were pleasantly surprised as it was spotless with a large bathroom. We had booked a club room so had use of facilities but nonetheless I understand all rooms were lovely. Staff were incredible, doors always opened and always acknowledged. Breakfast was a buffet with everything fresh & great choices, bakery items are definitely worth a mention. The rooftop pool was quite & a hamper was given to guests which hid a cool box of water. There is too much I can praise about the Leela Palace & would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunsearcherLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Welcome to Incredible India and thank you and your friends for a glowing 5 stars review of The Leela Palace New Delhi. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to be of service to you and to curate signature Leela experiences on your maiden trip to our vibrant country.

The team is very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. Your generous recommendations are much appreciated and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Luxurious hotel in the diplomatic area of Delhi. Great rooms. Nice gym and spa. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Internet was fast enough. High security at entrance. Staff were polite and very helpful. A decent Indian cuisine restaurant.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful stay experience at The Leela Palace New Delhi with us.

It is a pleasure to read that the centralized location of the palace as well as luxurious accommodations complimented by handpicked amenities, spa by ESPA London and enhanced dining at The Qube and Jamavar added to the success of your trip. My team is glad to read that their warm services and exceptional security standards were well received by you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the palace in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews