We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
58
41
28
22
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
41
28
22
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget category hotel nice clean rooms walkable distance hotel is located karol bagh market an excellent hotel wonderful stay clean hotel business trip mr metro washroom
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 185 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2017

We checked in here as couple guest for the 1st time and found place pretty decent. Though its very much inside market area. Accessibility is good as it connect you to nearest metro via auto / other means of transport. Food is average and service is also average. At times we faced problems in bathroom due to hot water unavailability. We booked via makemytrip which was economical.

The most annoying experience was with Check-in timings on 2 days after we checked out. As we were coming back from Uttarakhand as we liked the Hotel, and because we were going to reach in early morning i requested 1 day prior check in that we will be reporting hotel little early and request you to help us out with early check in, BUT STAFF AT COUNTER DID NOT ALLOWED US TO CHECK IN AND SAID WE DO NOT ALLOW GUEST BEFORE CHECK IN TIME AND WENT BACK TO SLEEP. WE HAD TO SEARCH ANOTHER HOTEL AT 7:00 AM IN THE MORNING. THAT WAS VERY BAD EXPERIENCE. HOW EVER OWNER OF THIS HOTEL WAS HUMBLE DONT KNOW WHY SUCH STAFF SPOIL ENTIRE EXPERIENCE

Room Tip: 1st flooe rooms are good
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kunalymumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhipride, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Delhi Pride, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Delhi Pride!

At the outset we would like to thank you for giving us the chance to host you during your stay at Hotel Delhi Pride. We are pleased to know that you are satisfied with the services and amenities.

As you have had issue with the early check in we would like to let you know that as per check in policy our check in time is 12 noon and we can allowed early check in one or two hour before the check in time on the basis of availability but as you required early check in at 7 AM we are unable to provide you rooms as per check in policy also all rooms were not clean at that time and were under maintenance.

Hope you understand our point.

We are looking forward to have you our Guest again in future.

Thanks & regards

Dheeraj Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017

The location is a bit difficult to find even though its in karol bagh but very much in the corner, thus it feels unsafe to come out of the hotel in night if ur new to the city.

Food is decent. Staff is helpful. Room is clean as well as the toilet/bathroom.
Breakfast spread is too less, can improve. Not a bad stay though

Room Tip: All of them are decent
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rajeshHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhipride, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Delhi Pride, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Delhi Pride!

At the outset we would like to thank you for giving us the chance to host you during your stay at Hotel Delhi Pride. We are pleased to know that you are satisfied with the services and amenities.

We would like to assure you that Hotel area is totally safe.

We have taken your issues with breakfast and will surely improve that.

We are looking forward to have you our Guest again in future.

Thanks & regards

Dheeraj Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

It's nice hotel and the staff also is very good.mr jitender sharma was very nice to me.cool man .only 1 thing the bathroom is nt well maintain try to improve plz. nxt time will go to same hotel...cheers...

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ReshamJ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhipride, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Delhi Pride, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Delhi Pride!

At the outset we would like to thank you for giving us the chance to host you during your stay at Hotel Delhi Pride. We are pleased to know that you are satisfied with the services and amenities.

We would like to let you know that maintenance work has been done in all the rooms and bathrooms last Month. We would like to assure you that you will not have any further issues on your next visit.

We are looking forward to have you our Guest again in future.

Thanks & regards

Dheeraj Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for 01 night Really a good hotel central karol bagh. Just 8 min walk from metro.This hotel was mostly amenities as Laundry Restaurant, Lift, Roof top restaurant , travel desk etc.
This staff is nice & helpful, you can find local market just near this hotel, mostly monuments are just near by this hotel
Good hotel , i recommend this hotel

Vikash Bhiwani (Haryana)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank VikashS477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhipride, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Delhi Pride, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Delhi Pride!

At the outset we would like to thank you for giving us the chance to host you during your stay at Hotel Delhi Pride. We are pleased to know that you are satisfied with the services and amenities.

We are looking forward to have you our Guest again in future.

Thanks & regards

Dheeraj Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017

These people are not at all fit to run a hotel especially Jitender (too arrogant) at Reception and Rajnish Kumar so called manager of this hotel. For such people its only money that matters they are not bothered about any guest experience. They really don't know how to treat a guest. Sad rooms. Please don't go for the pictures shown on trip advisor or other sites their room are not at all like these pictures. My room had several defects like Fan had no regulator, Health faucet was leaking, for hot water you have to call them every time etc. Their Buffet breakfast is useless. As I was a long stayer and in 13 days of my stay I had same items in the breakfast always which is either poori sabji or parantha sabji. No variety at all. Overall I would suggest everyone that there are many many good hotels in this area and if you want value for your money please go for some other hotel and save yourself from staying here. Can not recommend this hotel to any one. Reception staff is pathetic. They have poor knowledge of how to interact with guests. Please train your reception staff.

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank Ashishsharma05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhipride, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Delhi Pride, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Delhi Pride!

We would like to thank you for giving us the chance to host you during your stay. We have received your complaint regarding the Rooms, services and facilities. As you have mentioned too many complaints so we would like to know that:

1. You have done your booking 3 times, First for 4 nights, Second again for 4 nights and Third for 5 nights. So if you have any issues regarding the services you can choose other hotels as well before making Second or Third reservations.

2. During your stay we have not received any complaints regarding the Room or Breakfast.

3. You have booked with us Deluxe Room and on your special request that you are going to stay with us 10-12 nights we have upgrade you to Premium Room without any charge.

4. During your stay 2-3 Guest have stayed with you for which we have charged you Rs. 350 instead of Rs. 600 which is our cost for Extra person.

5. We have given you late check out also as you have stayed with us 13 nights and we have not charged you anything for that.

Now if you consider all above points then how can you say that only Money matter for us.

I hope you will be satisfied with all above resolution for your complaint.

We are looking forward to have you our Guest again in future.

Thanks & regards

Dheeraj Kumar
+91-9560074018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews