We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A STORY OF BETRAYAL”
Review of Hotel Delhi Pride

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Delhi Pride
Ranked #387 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Booked this Hotel for a group of 29 pax. On arrival they gave us another inferior hotel declaring that this hotel is full. Our confirmation and advance paid are considered as lines drawn on water.They gave us Danish residency - which is the dirtiest, substandard dwelling we ever stayed. The Delhi Pride Management washed off their hands putting us in deep trouble in front of the Group. It wa son 9/10th Of sept 2017, booking of NEW BUTTERFLY HOLIDAYS, Kochi.
We came to know that almost all hotels in Karol bagh betray the clients. So, my fellow tour operators in Kerala, Never use hotels at Karol bagh.
We are taking the matter up with court of justice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank newbutterflyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhipride, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Delhi Pride, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Delhi Pride!

We are extremely sorry for the issues you have had. It was a clerical mistake as one of our staff has mentioned your booking on the wrong date so this is why issue is been raised.

We apologize for the same and would like to make you sure that this will never happen again.

Looking forward to have you our Guest again in future.

Thanks & regards

Dheeraj Kumar
+91-9560074018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

My second visit to the hotel. Had given a shorter room becos of short duration of stay.
The rooms are unhygienic especially the bathrooms and the towels are all soiled.
Thought they will improve but the same.
Client handling are also not smooth. Staffs are also arrogant and we did not enjoy the stay.
Don recommend

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhipride, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Delhi Pride, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Delhi Pride!

We would like to thank you for giving us the chance to host you during your stay st Hotel Delhi Pride. We are extremely sorry for all the inconvenience and promise you that on your next visit you will not have any of these issues.

We have upgraded all the rooms so on your next visit you will be having pleasent stay with us. On your next visit please meet me (Dheeraj Kmar) for any issues.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Delhi Pride.

Thanks & regards

Dheeraj Kumar
+91-9560074018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

It was an excellent hotel. I came here to attend my cousin marriage. And we booked this hotel for our stay. I was happy with my decision to book this budget and clean hotel for my stay. Looking forward to visit this hotel again once i come to delhi again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Supriya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhipride, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Delhi Pride, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Delhi Pride!

At the outset we would like to thank you for giving us the chance to host you during your stay at Hotel Delhi Pride.

We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the services and facilities you have received during your stay. Positive feedback always encourage us to do more hard work for guest satisfaction.

We really appreciate that you have spare some time and write for us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit at Hotel Delhi Pride.

Thanks & regards

Dheeraj Kumar
+91-9560074018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Poorly managed property. No cleanness in room, dust all over, housekeeping items were lying in the stairs area. Stain in bed sheets. As we have read in reply from management that guests generally didn’t inform about their issues on front office then how can we solve the issues. In this regard i would like to say that i had call three times on reception to provide clean bed sheets as there were no duvet in the room & bed sheet was full of spots all over firstly the housekeeping straight away said no. Finally after few arrangements, out of three we received only two................... Poor management hopeless staff

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank ritesh_amantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhipride, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Delhi Pride, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Delhi Pride!

At the outset we would like to thank you for giving us the chance to host you during your stay.

We have received you issues and would like to let you know that you have booking for Deluxe Room for 2 Adults and 2 child but you were 5 persons in number with 2 Adults and 3 child so we have given you Executive Room instead of Deluxe Room as this is little difficult to adjust 5 Persons in Deluxe Room as Deluxe Room is a base category room. So We have upgrade your room without any extra charge.

As you have asked for 5 Bed sheets, we are not been able to provide you as we have received booking for 2 Adults and 2 Child so as maximum we can provide you 3 Bed Sheets still we have given you 4 Bed Sheets.

We apologize for the Room Cleanliness issue and would like to promise you that you will not have any issues on your next visit.

On your next visit please contact me directly at given below number if you have issues and I promise you that the same will be resolved with in 10-15 Minutes.

Looking forward to have you our Guest again in Future.

Thanks & regards

Dheeraj Kumar
+91-9560074018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

I was at Delhi Pride for three days and I only have wonderful things to say about it. First of all, I am a female solo traveller and I felt absolutely safe! The staff does everything to help you out and make your stay pleasurable! The hotel is located in Karol Bagh, very close to the subway and pretty much close to everything in Delhi. The room was clean, spacious and comfy. Breakfast is delicious and they prepared me a "breakfast to go" one time that I left the hotel very early. Don't miss having dinner in the terrace: good food and a nice place to relax after a busy day in Delhi.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank poe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhipride, General Manager at Hotel Delhi Pride, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Delhi Pride!

At the outset we would like to thank you for giving us the chance to host you during your stay at Hotel Delhi Pride. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the services and amenities.

We are looking forward to have you our Guest again in future.

Thanks & regards

Dheeraj Kumar
+91-9560074018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Dear all visitors Delhi Pride is one of the worst hotel i've ever stayed please stay away from this hotel it's very dirty inside the room was awful the guys who's staying at the customer services are thieves.
I asked them for payment slip they said if you want slip then we have to charge you 400 Indian rupee extra but they already charged me 2000 Indian rupee and the tax was included, I asked for C form for police registration they charged me 300 rupees when next day I when to another hotel they didn't charged me for C form they said it's free after that I really disappointed .

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhipride, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Delhi Pride, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Delhi Pride!

At the outset we would like to thank you for giving us the chance to host you during your stay at Hotel Delhi pride. We would like to thank you again for your valuable feedback.

We per your complaint we will surely take necessary action against the Reception staff.

We are sincerely apologies for all the trouble you have. We assure you that it will never happen again in future.

Looking forward to have you our Guest again in future.

Regards

Dheeraj Kumar
+91-9560074018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

It was my business visit last week. I was stayed first time at Hotel Delhi Pride. It was a nice stay as Hotel is very good. Good location, good rooms, clean and well maintained rooms, Good food and easy to reach. Everything was just perfect as I have expected. It was wonderful stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jatin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhipride, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Delhi Pride, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Delhi Pride!

We would like to thank you for giving us the chance to host you during your stay at Hotel Delhi Pride. It was a pleasure to have you our Guest. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the services and amenities.

Looking forward to have you our Guest again in future.

Thanks & Regards

Dheeraj Kumar
+91-9560074018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel O'delhi
Hotel O'delhi
#325 of 779 in New Delhi
101 reviews
Hotel Good Palace
#265 of 779 in New Delhi
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Clark International
Hotel Clark International
#136 of 779 in New Delhi
211 reviews
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#114 of 779 in New Delhi
573 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#43 of 779 in New Delhi
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delhi Pride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi Pride

Address: 12a/28 Wea Saraswati Marg | Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #387 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: C$33 - C$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delhi Pride 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built Hotel Delhi Pride with well-known management promise you for better services and pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Delhi Pride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing