We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Rooms & Service, sad location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Malik Continental
Ranked #443 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Rooms & Service, sad location”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Hi, Rooms at this hotel are as displayed via pics on the hotel review page, but please do not get misled by the rooms photos. The hotel entrance is amidst a market place and very downmarket.
Service in room was good, cant say that about the food, since it is very very basic.
Team is helpful and will run around for all your needs, but not a place to stay for long. Since i had to catch a sleep en route to my destination, it offered value for sleep for one night. I do not think they accept cards, and theres no lift. The hotel manager was courteous to arrange a transportation to the airport at 4 AM. Rooms are decent and liveable. Pretty wide choice of channels on TV will keep you entertained. Theres also tea maker in room and a small wardrobe to keep your stuff. Overall 3 stars of 5.

Room Tip: since theres no lift, you can choose rooms on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BGirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    36
    24
    18
    19
See reviews for
24
24
36
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

From the outside, Hotel Malik does not reflect the inside. It is certainly a good budget hotel, and for a traveler that does not require the bells and whistles- this is a perfect place. The staff was very helpful, and willing to assist with bargaining for taxi's. You must rely on transportation, as there is nothing feasible to walk to, though very close in proximity to many attractions. I would stay here again, and I would recommend this place for a budget traveler.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAddict12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I missed my connection to London due to Kingfisher airways being scared of a big of fog, and had to stay in Delhi for 24 more hours. The previous hotel I stayed in was OK-ish (5 out of 10) (Hotel Airport City), but it was full so I had to venture further afield. I selected this based on it's good reviews and was extremely pleased. I needed somewhere where I could relax, use the wifi and get fed/watered until my next flight. This was perfect. Staff VERY helpful and welcoming, all speaking great English. Very polite also. I needed to print off my flight ticket and the guy openly let me use their computer and printer without any supervision - very comfortable! The location seems fine to me....People need to remember this is INDIA not the western world. Many places look "dodgy" but they're actually fine. The hotel is very quiet despite a busy road outside. Honest rating: 10/10. It's not luxury, but for £22 it's amazing :) Wifi very fast and the best connection i've had in this entire 3 weeks of India. Would recommend this 100%

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank n4t0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I booked a stay at the Malik Continental for an overnight layover in Delhi via Expedia. After a longer than expected taxi ride, I arrived at the hotel at around 10pm. Since my next flight left early the next morning, I was eager to get checked in and catch some sleep. It was not to be.

At reception I was informed that the hotel was full and I had been transferred to their "other location". I was made to wait almost 30 minutes while a driver was procured to transfer me. The "other location" was again almost 30 minutes away. It bore no resemblance to the original location. Upon arrival, confusion ensued and reception did not seem to expect my arrival. I was once again made to wait almost 30 minutes while the manager attempted to sort things out.

I finally got into my room at around midnight eager for sleep. After falling asleep, I was rudely awakened by both my phone ringing and a loud knocking at the door. Feeling both somewhat nervous but annoyed, I answered the phone and was told they needed the remote control for my air conditioning. By this point, I was so annoyed that I didn't bother to ask questions or complain.

Maybe the actual Malik is a fine property. I wouldn't know. But I wouldn't risk having the same bait and switch happen to you that I experienced.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lunpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

the hotel is clean & nice. Its a good budget stay if you want to be close to the airport. the locality & entrance does not match the cleanliness inside. However for the price it was fine for me for a quick 1 day stay. Connections to central/south delhi will be a problem. So your only option is taxi.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tesusj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This hotel is definitively recommended for Budget & Bag packers with such a low price offered room & service is simply outstanding! Malik Continental is not suitable for those who are looking for luxurious stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I stayed here once due to its convienence to the airport. I left Delhi on a domestic flight and returned, having made reservations a second time. I was treated very poorly on arrival, the desk clerk talking on his cell phone told me to have a seat as if I were a child. They did not have a room for me to stay in on my arrival and tried to transfer me to another one of thier hotels. thier lack of appologies, poor manners by the desk personel are pathetic. I would never again stay here. This same desk clerk was rude also the first time but I tried to over look it as it was convienent to the airport and I didn't really want to look for another hotel. Poor parking, you have to walk up large stairs,.... I wouldn't reccoment this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Indira International Hotel
#442 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Hotel Pluto's
#357 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Metro Tower
Hotel Metro Tower
#261 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
No photo provided
Hotel Amaltas International
#559 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Global Radiance
Hotel Global Radiance
#297 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#118 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malik Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malik Continental

Property: Hotel Malik Continental
Address: Masoodpur Main Road, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #443 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malik Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Malik Continental established itself as a hotel for both business as well as holiday traveler. The hotel is a perfect blend of contemporary amenities & traditional hospitality. We have 16 rooms with aesthetic designs - deluxe, super deluxe rooms. Hotel promises to offer inimitable experience & make you feel the essence of personalized ward hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Malik Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing