We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Baluchi

Baluchi
Ranked #50 of 13,361 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Baluchi, the signature Pan Indian restaurant has set the bar when it comes to authentic Indian curries and meats, marinated with rare herbs and exotic spices. A special attraction of the restaurant is the Naanery i.E. The bread bar offering a selection of artisanal breads baked the classic Indian way in an iron tandoor instead of the universally used clay tandoor. The Restaurant's wine cellar features a range of old and new world wines, that can be paired with the bread & chutney combination for an authentic Baluchi Rhapsody! Those rushed for time can go for the Express Lunch Thali.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was staying at the Lalit new Delhi and got the opportunity to eat here. At first I did not know what to order but the waiter recomend us a very pleasant Indian dish that has 5 steps. Absolutely awesome! If you dont like too much spices you can advise the waiter and they will prepare your dish as you like.
The service is quick and the staff is super friendly like everyone working in the Lalit.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Esteban C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitip36, Manager at Baluchi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit and the positive feedback of overall experience on the quality of food & services at our Pan Indian Signature Baluchi.

We would also like to recommend you to visit ,

Our New rooftop Oriental Restaurant , with 5 asian cuisines , overlooking the panoramic view of downtown Connaught Place .
Our popular Family Diner at the lobby level - 24/7 restaurant , with its multicuisine buffet spread.
You may Also Relax over a few meetings & bites at our Le Petit Cafe on the 3rd Floor.

Team Lalit Looks forward to Welcoming You yet Again.! .

With Regards,
Abhishek Narang
EAM | Food & Beverage
The Lalit New Delh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 306 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Three course meal: good use of spices and slow cooked lamb. Signature cocktail and balsamic cocktail are worth a try. Spice cream baked artichoke were delicious. Good breads. Pricey.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank tellitasitis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitip36, Manager at Baluchi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit and the positive feedback of overall experience on the quality of food & services at our Pan Indian Signature Baluchi.

We would also like to recommend you to visit ,

Our New rooftop Oriental Restaurant , with 5 asian cuisines , overlooking the panoramic view of downtown Connaught Place .
Our popular Family Diner at the lobby level - 24/7 restaurant , with its multicuisine buffet spread.
You may Also Relax over a few meetings & bites at our Le Petit Cafe on the 3rd Floor.

Team Lalit Looks forward to Welcoming You yet Again.! .

With Regards,
Abhishek Narang
EAM | Food & Beverage
The Lalit New Delh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018

We dined at the wonderful Baluchi restaurant in New Delhi, which has nice interior décor. The food that we had here was a real delight as everything was well spiced and well seasoned to ensure fresh and natural tastes and flavours. Our starters were great, my mutton chapli kebab with the inclusion of pomegranates, gave a rather delicious sweet yet a tangy kind of flavour to yet, while my wife enjoyed her rather unusual yet tasty sugarcane squeezed with lemon and mint starter, rather tasty indeed. Our mains were really of a good quality as yet again everything was well seasoned and well cooked. My lamb pepper fry was lovely and tasty with the lamb very tender and the peppers giving an extra spicy flavour to the dish. My wife enjoyed her kombdi masala, a chicken dish which was very flavoursome. The Indian lassis were extremely fresh and exotic tasting, and the desserts were divine. The service was great, as was the ambience. Overall a very good dining experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 811michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitip36, Manager at Baluchi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit and the positive feedback of overall experience on the quality of food & services at our Pan Indian Signature Baluchi.

Your specific mention of mutton chapli kebab with pomegranates, sugarcane juice , lamb pepper fry , kombdi masala, will be shared internally with the CHef & Team.

We would also like to recommend you to visit ,

Our New rooftop Oriental Restaurant , with 5 asian cuisines , overlooking the panoramic view of downtown Connaught Place .
Our popular Family Diner at the lobby level - 24/7 restaurant , with its multicuisine buffet spread.
You may Also Relax over a few meetings & bites at our Le Petit Cafe on the 3rd Floor.

Team Lalit Looks forward to Welcoming You yet Again.! .

With Regards,
Abhishek Narang
EAM | Food & Beverage
The Lalit New Delh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

very poor food taste .things that were meant to be crispy were very sloggy.also paneer's taste was no where near good

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Connector27372149340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

I would like to thank the team for great hospitality and specially gaurav and sunil was exceptional, massive thanks guys and see you soon. Highly recommended.

Regards,

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lalit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitip36, Manager at Baluchi, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank You for sharing Your Overall experience , post the visit to our Pan Indian Baluchi Restaurant.

We are proud, of our Team of Trained Individuals , who attend to every guest Need , ensuring a delightful experience.

Your special mention of our Team members Gaurav & Sunil will be shared internally towards Employee recognition.

During your next visit , Do try the Multi Cuisine Buffet Spread at our lobby Level Coffeeshop .
on the 3rd Floor We have Multi options for A Guest to experience :
You may Relax over a few meetings & bites at our Le Petit Cafe .
Experience an atmosphere of A dimlit sitdown dinner at The Grill with its international cuisine .
For Oriental Cuisine we have Woks .

Our Team Lalit Looks forward to Welcoming You & Your Guests in the near future .

With Regards,
Abhishek Narang
EAM | Food & Beverage
The Lalit New Delh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baluchi also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Baluchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing