We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRIP TO INDIA, January 7, 2012”
Review of Mapple Emerald

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mapple Emerald
Ranked #69 of 1,106 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Located near the airport which is ok after a longhaul flight.
Cosy room and bathroom. Very clean.
Bit noisy though. But of course it's Delhi!
Good choice for a short stay.
Marlène and Guido, Gent, Belgium

Room Tip: Think all rooms will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guid0vanleuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding event. The high points are: (1) the food was excellent. We had a number of meals, buffets, and catered events over the days, and the food was the best we experienced while in India. (2) The wait staff in the restaurant was very accommodating, even when we asked for service before the restaurant was open. (3) The rooms are clean and spacious. The amenities are very international. The beds were very comfortable, and the linens traditional. On the negative side, we experienced the noise on the roof covered thoroughly in another review. But, later we came to the conclusion that most hotels in India are not nearly as quiet as Westerners expect, so perhaps that is why noise complaints don't get much reaction. I would suggest anyone staying at a hotel in India bring a white noise generator.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indiaweddingvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We booked to stay at the hotel thinking it was very near Delhi Airport. However, although it is in the vicinity, there are hotels much nearer the airport than this one. The hotel caters to large weddings and birthday parties and although there were two weddings and a birthday party being held there on the night we were there they didn't bother us. When we went to bed we realised that we were next to the kitchen and the noise coming from the kitchen was horrendous. We asked the hotel to request that the kitchen staff try to be considerate of us next to them. We eventually got to sleep late during the night. However at 4.00am we were woken up by staff on the roof above us. Upon investigating the noise we discovered that they had big metal crates that contained crockery. The staff were dragging the crates along the roof above us and then cleaning the crockery with hoses. So after 4.00am we didn't get any more sleep. Considering that we needed to catch a long haul flight that morning we were not pleased to be woken up at 4.00am. As we later discovered, there is a cluster of good hotels along Highway 8 that are much closer to the airport. I would never recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fun2travelCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel during a conference on 8-9 Dec 11.The reception,lobby and rooms are good.There are open spaces and lawns interspersed amidst living in area.These spaces are rented out for various social and business functions causing inconvenience to guests.At times,guests have to walk to their rooms hitting party enjoyers in high spirits!The reception staff needs to be more courteous and should not give duff gen and take complaints from guests in a serious manner.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sood43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I was checked into a room towards the courtyard where a wedding was ongoing. 5 meter distance and hardly isolated windows resulted of course in hearing everything in the room. My room was on the 1st floor and on the groundfloor just below the wedding group also had a disco party; the ceiling in the corridor in front of my room was vibrating!
I was moved to another room, however, in the same floor...had to go back twice to reception since key did not work and when reacting that this location would hardly be any improvement, I got a smile and 'maybe'. Bellboy with my luggage was not aware that my room had changed, so all in all my check in took an hour of very valuable time that I had wanted to sleep before travelling back home.
Went back to reception 2 hours later to complain about the noise in the 2nd room, but staff was not able to handle and had to call manager. Went back 1.5 hours later and staff seemed to have forgotten about any issue and when asked did not have any feedback or maybe never even called the manager. I checked out without having closed my eyes for a minute and was told to contact my travel agent. Very badly handled and how dare a hotel even charge for a room like this. Basic requirement of a hotel room is to get sleep?

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debby l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Hotel is very near to the Airport, 6 k.m. Also very convenient location to go to any shopping malls. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and well maintained. During my stay, there was a wedding going on but there was no noise in the room at-all. I really suggest this hotel to stay, value for money and I will visit them again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good as they do not have view specific rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidayfun0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Comfortable and spacious, well equipped rooms. Staff rather lacking in charm! A disappointing menu choice in the restaurant if you didn't want the buffet! Good location for the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bargrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
The Umrao
#54 of 715 in New Delhi
486 reviews
Atrio A Boutique Hotel
#160 of 715 in New Delhi
114 reviews
Orana Hotels and Resorts
#131 of 715 in New Delhi
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Maple Leaf
#115 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
17 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Waves
Hotel Waves
#264 of 715 in New Delhi
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mapple Emerald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapple Emerald

Address: National Highway - 8, Rajokri, | Rajokri, New Delhi 110039, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 1,106 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $90 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mapple Emerald 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cross the threshold to enter a world of refined elegance & luxury. Nestled between the throbbing city of New Delhi & the business hub of Gurgaon, spread over sprawling 7 acres, Mapple Emerald is a bustling Business & leisure hotel. With well appointed rooms, lush green lawns, spacious banquet halls & state of the art conference facilities - it has a plethora of options to host any indoor/outdoor event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mapple Emerald reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mapple Emerald Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing