We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great intro to Delhi”

Delhi Urban Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$54.66*
and up
Private Tour: Light and Sound Show at the Red...
Ranked #7 of 59 Food & Drink in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Urban Adventure Delhi is an effort to bring to the avid traveler for short day trips. Select the tour accordingly :• Home Cooked Delhi• Gandhi,s Delhi• Culture Vulture• Temples Tour• Mughals Delhi• Food WalkYou have a whole lot of choices. these packages offered by us for all the trips have been designed keeping in mind the major attraction ,culture ,people ,food and many more things.Planning your trip with us is easy and hassle-free, the proverbial piece of cake. Choose your trip. Send us a query, drop a mail, or give us a call. All your special requests and needs will be attended to by personalized service.If you are in Delhi and would like to book or enquire about one of our Urban Adventures you can contact us.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

We did a tour of Delhi on our first day to get oriented to India. Our guide Sanjeeta was very professional, personable and clearly enjoyed showing us around her city. A pleasure to spend the day with her exploring Delhi. Highly recommended.

1  Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiUrbanAdventures, Manager at Delhi Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi David,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your feedback is very important for our guides and also helps us to track their performances . Thanks for all your time and we look forward to assist you again in future.

Thanks again.
Komal Darira
UA Business Unit Manager
+91-9717107864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"culture vulture"
in 86 reviews
"food walk"
in 81 reviews
"food tour"
in 87 reviews
"street food"
in 98 reviews
"home cook"
in 26 reviews
"intrepid tour"
in 18 reviews
"shawarma"
in 16 reviews
"university area"
in 12 reviews
"walk tour"
in 11 reviews
"great guide"
in 45 reviews
"sikh temple"
in 57 reviews
"half day tour"
in 24 reviews
"spice market"
in 44 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 21 reviews
"custom tour"
in 12 reviews
"bhel puri"
in 22 reviews
"indian culture"
in 40 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2018

Our guide, Adi, provided us an amazing service.He was very informative and professional .
We enjoyed street's food with a variety of tasty dishes. The " safe" way to taste Indian food .
Also, it was a pleasure to visit Gandhi sites and pay respect to The Father of the nation and his contribution to the Indian society... Emotional to visit places where he spend his final days and was killed....

An additional visit of ancient water tank Agrasen ki Baoli was astonishing.
Well, well and got a cap of masala tea at the end.....loved it.
Thank you very much, Adi, for your fantastic service.

Thank Yelena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiUrbanAdventures, Manager at Delhi Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi Yelena,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your feedback is very important for our guides and also helps us to track their performances . Thanks for all your time and we look forward to assist you again in future.

Thanks again.
Komal Darira
UA Business Unit Manager
+91-9717107864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiUrbanAdventures, Manager at Delhi Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiUrbanAdventures, Manager at Delhi Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

We took a food tour around Delhi with a guide called Sanetta. She was very kind polite and helpful. And with her knowledge gave us all a great introduction to the foods of The region.

Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiUrbanAdventures, Manager at Delhi Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Hi Michael,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your feedback is very important for our guides and also helps us to track their performances . Thanks for all your time and we look forward to assist you again in future.

Thanks again.
Komal Darira
UA Business Unit Manager
+91-9717107864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delhi Urban Adventures also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Delhi Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing