We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“New Staff?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortune Park Boulevard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fortune Park Boulevard
Ranked #51 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Kokomo, IN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New Staff?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning and end of our trip. The facility was pleasant, new and somewhat sterile. The breakfast buffet was above average. The staff seemed very poorly trained.
On our first stay we asked for a wake up call and room service breakfast, since the restaurant would not be open. Neither happened. When we complained, they scrambled together a breakfast. Also, there was no hot water in the lovely shower. All went smoothly on the return visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinosaurdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyS85, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Namaste!
Thank you for your feedback.
At the outset, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us.
We aim to provide the highest levels of service to all our guests.
We would like to re-assure you that we have done a detailed investigation and corrective action has been taken.
Our reviews have highlighted our staff’s commitment to service and guests satisfaction.
We will continue to maintain the high standards that you have come to expect from us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    60
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
123
29
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Had the chance of staying at the Fortune Park Boulevard for a night in mid-march, 2012.

My experience can be summed up on couple of parameters :

1. Location - not suited for a business traveller. Suited for a weekend outing for a family.

2. Restaurant - limited choice

3. Front Desk - surprisingly not upto ITC standards. Seemed more like the 2star hotel staff with limited english speaking skills and highly accented Delhi tone.

4. Room - New property hence pretty decent. However, the sofa / diwan about 2-3 feet from the bed had a ruby red kind of fabric color and a fairly large 2 feet dia stain on it....sub-par for a ITC property.

Overall - a lot to be desired.

Will i go there again......don't think so.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank forenns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Recently visited the hotel for 5 days for a family wedding.
The hotel setting & service was excellent.
We had NRI, foreign and local Indian guests. everyone enjoyed.
The setting for the hotel is perfect for a wedding booking as the entire hotel is at your disposal 24hrs. It has 34 rooms and all rooms can be booked. If any additional guests are there, they can be accommodated in nearby hotels.
No complaints from our side.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paramjyot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks while preparing our wedding, hosting our wedding there, and relaxing afterwards. Twenty-five foreigners (family, friends) stayed here for a full wedding week, and seventy Indians (family, friends) joined us for wedding festivities over two days.

Pros: The hotel grounds are beautiful and well maintained, and the atmosphere of the place is very relaxing, different from any place we've experienced in Delhi. The decoration and lighting during wedding events were magical. The area where the hotel is located has a very authentic feel which was wonderful for us. Chattarpur Mandir temple is a few kms away, which is a nice touch. The hotel and rooms are new, beautifully designed and have all modern amenities. The food was absolutely amazing, both at the restaurant and at the wedding events hosted on hotel grounds. Both foreigners and Indians loved the food. It could not have been better! The staff is very friendly and we felt warmly welcome. We were sad to leave after two weeks.

Cons: The hotel lacked the efficiency, reliability and quality control expected of a five-star establishment during our two-week stay (there was confusion in room bookings, airport transfers, etc.). The hotel has everything it needs to become a five-star establishment, we just hope that it continues to take staff training seriously and continues to improve on customer service.

Thank you to all for a wonderful stay in a magical setting!

Room Tip: First floor rooms facing the back have a small private garden and are highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stagapit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I have stayed in this Hotel twice, once on business meet and once with my family.
I must say that each time I was overwhelmed with my experience.

It goes without saying that the hotel is clean, plush & luxurious. But what sets it apart from a regular chain hotels is that the people there go out of the way to make you feel special. On one occasion i made a request for an out of station cab, they went out of the way to get me a cab at an odd hour but also got me an excellent price. Small things count. Thank you.

The food is extremely tasty, i specially enjoyed my lamb burger by the pool side. all the dinner dishes that we had were fantastic too.

Room Tip: Room with a garden !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VB3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

The place is little far but the rooms are awesome and the place is very beautiful.Stay was good and the buffet breakfast was good, so was the service.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drabhineet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed here for three nights really liked the property. Although quite a distance from downtown Delhi, it wasn't a problem as we had a hired car to take us around. Our room was large and comfortable and the bed was soft so we slept really well. We were on the ground floor away from the road so it was quiet. There is a small private garden patio outside the room which would be quite nice in warm weather.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food in the restaurant was excellent. After chatting with the manager and waiters they would recommend dishes that were less spicy and ask the kitchen to make special dishes with less spice than normal. They were quick to serve us and answer our questions about the food on the buffet menu.

They have free wireless internet but only for two hours each day. If you need more time you have to pay about three dollars per hour but we weren't there to sit in our room.

We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: If you go in warm weather ask for a ground floor room away from the road. They have small garden si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hydehaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
#153 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Chattarpur
Fortune Park DJ Avenue
Fortune Park DJ Avenue
#175 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
The Umrao
#25 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Basil the Residency
#73 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#40 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Park Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Park Boulevard

Property: Fortune Park Boulevard
Address: Chattarpur Mandir Road, New Delhi 110074, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Park Boulevard 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fortune Park Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing