We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
189
43
32
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
43
32
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karol bagh very pleasant stay room service enjoyed my stay indian food delhi metro doorman locality
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 309 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I Stayed In Hotel Intercity During My India Visit And It Was Nice Experience With Hotel , Food Was Delicious And Room Service Specially Housekeeping Was Perfect. .Front Office Staff Was So Co-Operative In All Regards, Spacious Rooms And Easy Connectivity To Entire City. My 4 Nights Stay In Hotel Was Unforgettable .

Room Tip: Maharaja Room Is One Of The Best Room Of Hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAJEEVCHINA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Mr. Rajeev,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thanks for your time to take review our hotel. Your feedback encourage us. We love your feedback.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks
Aman
Hotel Intercity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2014

What a lovely hotel. Definitely an Oasis as I found Delhi quite challenging the noise and crowds
The staff were attentive and very helpful.
Rooms are large, clean and well appointed. Would have like tea and coffee facilities but not a problem as room service is really very good. It feels so much more authentic than the big chain hotels and the staff offer amazing five star service - nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to help.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Xiamen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Mr. Xiamen,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review hotel. We really value your opinions.

Your feedback always encourage us to improve our services and facilities.


We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks
Aman
Hotel Intercity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Before booking this hotel Intercity, I went through all the other reviews in Tripadvisor about this hotel and was amazed by the several five star ratings people had given it .Everything looked inviting and we just took it without much of a second thought. It was a hasty decision.We booked for three nights but spent just few hours and moved to Hotel Swati, just across the road,high standard clean room with, neat and clean bathroom,bed linen, towels everything works just fine and price is very low compare to this hotel.Hotel intercity rooms are very small, dark, no need black out curtain.no fresh air, no window.this place charges you as if it is a decent hotel in Europe or the USA but actually you get the same poor service, dirty sheets, dated room and bathroom which has not been clean properly for a very long time, lack of facilities, etc. that you would normally get at a much, much cheaper hotel in India.Intentionally this hotel has been over rated.

We checked in to this hotel at 10 PM and suddenly wake up at 3.30A.M with some strange sound which were coming from room ceiling.We discovered that a large joint family of rats occupied that place. In the morning at 7 we saw that some of our clothes were chewed.We decided to move and left the hotel and shifted to Hotel Swati.Simply Avoid this place, there are many better options available at very cheaper price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Smith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Smith,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thank you for taking the time to write. I'm really worry for that our property didn't exceed
your expectations.We have been a Three star hotel for last 3 years in a row, and in the Top
45 on Tripadvisor for the past 3 years,so it is really a surprise to hear that you didn't
think we were up to par. Our location is great but you rated poor.We hope you'll try us again, and give us a chance to show you what we do best, which is give our guests a wonderful experience!

Thanks
Aman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We just returned from our 4 night stay at the Hotel Intercity which is just 2 minutes from Karol Bagh metro station. It was perfect from our check in (very quick) to check out. The rooms were spacious and very neat and clean. We loved delicious restaurant for pre & post dinner drinks. The history and glorious surroundings make for a memorable vacation. I suggest to all visitors should stay here at least once. We can say that It is serving a much broader clientele than the very top-end hotels!

Room Tip: all is well
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harjeetsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Mr. Harjeet Sharma,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love your feedback. Your feedback encourage us.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks
Aman
Hotel Intercity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Hotel Intercity is undoubtedly my second home . Its been 2 years i am staying at this hotel after every 2-3 months for a business trip to Delhi.

I must say that the hotel is very perfect in making the customer so satisfied and is worth the money. The staff is attentive and amiable. The management is very efficient in all aspects as in from the front desk to the house keeping staff , everyone knows their jobs and works efficiently.

The food is fabulous and hygienic. Provides proper breakfast buffet with varieties. Fruits are freshly served on the breakfast buffet and even many more things.

The decor is fabulous , beautifully designed ,properly furnished, and interior is attractive and eye catchy.

My stay is always awesome at this hotel and will definitely recommend further

Room Tip: The rooms are attractive and comfortable !!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nvnavratna999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love your feedback. Your feedback encourage us.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks
Aman
Hotel Intercity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews