We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great People, Great Service..Loved it throughout”
Review of Hotel Intercity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Intercity
Ranked #183 of 778 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It was my first visit to Delhi. I heard a lot about the national capital but had no idea about the quality of hotels there. Thanks to my friend Jane who helped me find one. it was Jane who suggested Hotel Intercity and i am thankful to her for that. i really liked the services and amenities offered at Hotel Intercity. The clean ambiance and strategic location helped me to commute to other places that i wanted to visit during the tour. They got some outstanding hotel staff who made it worth the stay. Apart from the services, their local information helped me a lot to plan the tour. I like their services all throughout. I would like to recommend Hotel Intercity to fellow travelers who are currently planning to visit Delhi.

Room Tip: Luxury and Three star Hotel in Delhi I got near metro station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piyalinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Mr. Piyali Nath,
Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback encourage us.

We hope to see you back with us again, soon.


Thanks
Aman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

My traveling companion and I booked luxury rooms here for two nights at the end of a five-week Indian adventure, and I'm happy we did. Hotel Intercity is brilliant hotel which really makes you feel welcome in Delhi. Mr. Rajkumar (General Manager) goes all the way out to meet your needs and ensure you have a happy stay.They were always smiling and eager to please. We were offered chinese food and the taste was really good. I recommend this hotel and will come back whenever i will come visit India.

Room Tip: Room no. 104 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chech c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Mr. chech,

Warm greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We became very happy to listen from your mouth that the chinese food you got it was delicious. We always try to satisfy our guests. We love your feedback. Your feedback encourage us.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks
Aman
Hotel Intercity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I Stayed In Hotel Intercity During My India Visit And It Was Nice Experience With Hotel , Food Was Delicious And Room Service Specially Housekeeping Was Perfect. .Front Office Staff Was So Co-Operative In All Regards, Spacious Rooms And Easy Connectivity To Entire City. My 4 Nights Stay In Hotel Was Unforgettable .

Room Tip: Maharaja Room Is One Of The Best Room Of Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAJEEVCHINA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Mr. Rajeev,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thanks for your time to take review our hotel. Your feedback encourage us. We love your feedback.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks
Aman
Hotel Intercity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

What a lovely hotel. Definitely an Oasis as I found Delhi quite challenging the noise and crowds
The staff were attentive and very helpful.
Rooms are large, clean and well appointed. Would have like tea and coffee facilities but not a problem as room service is really very good. It feels so much more authentic than the big chain hotels and the staff offer amazing five star service - nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to help.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Xiamen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Mr. Xiamen,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review hotel. We really value your opinions.

Your feedback always encourage us to improve our services and facilities.


We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks
Aman
Hotel Intercity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Before booking this hotel Intercity, I went through all the other reviews in Tripadvisor about this hotel and was amazed by the several five star ratings people had given it .Everything looked inviting and we just took it without much of a second thought. It was a hasty decision.We booked for three nights but spent just few hours and moved to Hotel Swati, just across the road,high standard clean room with, neat and clean bathroom,bed linen, towels everything works just fine and price is very low compare to this hotel.Hotel intercity rooms are very small, dark, no need black out curtain.no fresh air, no window.this place charges you as if it is a decent hotel in Europe or the USA but actually you get the same poor service, dirty sheets, dated room and bathroom which has not been clean properly for a very long time, lack of facilities, etc. that you would normally get at a much, much cheaper hotel in India.Intentionally this hotel has been over rated.

We checked in to this hotel at 10 PM and suddenly wake up at 3.30A.M with some strange sound which were coming from room ceiling.We discovered that a large joint family of rats occupied that place. In the morning at 7 we saw that some of our clothes were chewed.We decided to move and left the hotel and shifted to Hotel Swati.Simply Avoid this place, there are many better options available at very cheaper price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Smith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Smith,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thank you for taking the time to write. I'm really worry for that our property didn't exceed
your expectations.We have been a Three star hotel for last 3 years in a row, and in the Top
45 on Tripadvisor for the past 3 years,so it is really a surprise to hear that you didn't
think we were up to par. Our location is great but you rated poor.We hope you'll try us again, and give us a chance to show you what we do best, which is give our guests a wonderful experience!

Thanks
Aman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We just returned from our 4 night stay at the Hotel Intercity which is just 2 minutes from Karol Bagh metro station. It was perfect from our check in (very quick) to check out. The rooms were spacious and very neat and clean. We loved delicious restaurant for pre & post dinner drinks. The history and glorious surroundings make for a memorable vacation. I suggest to all visitors should stay here at least once. We can say that It is serving a much broader clientele than the very top-end hotels!

Room Tip: all is well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harjeetsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Mr. Harjeet Sharma,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love your feedback. Your feedback encourage us.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks
Aman
Hotel Intercity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Hotel Intercity is undoubtedly my second home . Its been 2 years i am staying at this hotel after every 2-3 months for a business trip to Delhi.

I must say that the hotel is very perfect in making the customer so satisfied and is worth the money. The staff is attentive and amiable. The management is very efficient in all aspects as in from the front desk to the house keeping staff , everyone knows their jobs and works efficiently.

The food is fabulous and hygienic. Provides proper breakfast buffet with varieties. Fruits are freshly served on the breakfast buffet and even many more things.

The decor is fabulous , beautifully designed ,properly furnished, and interior is attractive and eye catchy.

My stay is always awesome at this hotel and will definitely recommend further

Room Tip: The rooms are attractive and comfortable !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nvnavratna999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love your feedback. Your feedback encourage us.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks
Aman
Hotel Intercity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#92 of 778 in New Delhi
240 reviews
Hotel Swaran Palace
#148 of 778 in New Delhi
92 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Metro View
Hotel Metro View
#290 of 778 in New Delhi
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
#142 of 778 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#17 of 778 in New Delhi
273 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#120 of 778 in New Delhi
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Intercity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Intercity

Address: W E A 17a/42 Gurudwara Road | Near Karol Bagh Metro Station, Pillar No. 98-99, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 778 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: C$56 - C$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Intercity 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Hotel Intercity situated in Central of Delhi in Karol Bagh Area which is Main Hub for Tourist and Business guest for their accommodation. Hotel Intercity provides luxury accommodation in budget prices and offers Best Quality services for all of their Guests ..... Hotel Intercity also have A multi cuisine Restaurant and serve the Best Quality Indian, Continental, Chinese and Mughlai Dishes.......... Hotel Intercity Assure Best of Class Services............ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Intercity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing