We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
31
36
20
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
36
20
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green park nice stay complimentary breakfast is official visit buffet spread hotel stay south delhi walkable distance next morning metro station room service is rooms are clean hospitality aiims conditioner toiletries chargeable
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 93 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of days. Great big 3-person room. Good bathroom and service. Not very impressed with food. Poor/average breakfast. Lunch not too good either(Chicken wasn’t cooked properly). Very cheap mini bar items! Overall good

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ragni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddharth_southgate, Owner at Hotel Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
I apologize for the issues you faced related to the food. I have personally spoken to CHEFS about the same.
We hope to serve you soon in near future.
Regards
SOUTHGATE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

We used Southgate for a corporate tie up and me along with me other delegates from US stayed here for 9 days. The sat was comfortable with all modern facilities, the staff is quick and responsive goes out of way to help rooms are clean and food is amazing at reasonable price in future all our delegates will stay here only we loved our stay...

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vishals3318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddharth_southgate, Owner at Hotel Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor!!
It gives me immense pleasure to know that my team could make your stay a memorable one. All the appreciation has been passed over to entire team for there efforts to make your stay memorable.
We hope to serve you again in near future.
Regards
Southgate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

One who is coming for day or two to visit Delhi and looking for comfortable stay, budget hotel and in the central place of Delhi then this hotel could be good option. Hotel is near India Gate centrally located. Rooms are neat, clean and with all required amenities. Front desk, room service, overall management is good, helpful, making you comfortable. Foods were served in room. Breakfast was only thing taken during stay and 'poha' served was very interesting, not oily- not dry added with tomatoes, onion, carrot and beans. It came to know first time that beans can be so testy and naturally it was healthy option. Over all fine experience.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ajit_N_Kulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddharth_southgate, Owner at Hotel Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback.
I personally thank you for choosing Southgate and appreciating my team all the appreciation has been passed to departments to give them more motivation.
We hope to serve you soon in near future.
Regards
SOUTHGATE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

We used Hotel Southgate for accommodating our outstation guests for a wedding and it was a brilliant experience. The rooms were clean and well presented. Their family suites are quite spacious. They also organised buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner for our guests and the food was amazing. They also organised lunch at their terrace with decent decor which was quite impressive. The hotel location is quite central (Green Park) which is close to most of the popular places in Delhi. Their service is excellent. I mostly dealt with Mr. Rohit Khera and he was very flexible and accommodating. Overall, our guests had a very comfortable stay and we are very happy with our choice.

Room Tip: Family suites are the best, but delux rooms are good too.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Latika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddharth_southgate, Owner at Hotel Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Latika,
Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor!!
It gives me immense pleasure to know that my team could make yor stay and your function a memorable one. All the appreciation has been passed over to entire team for there efforts to make your stay and function memorable.
We hope to serve you again in near future.
Regards
Southgate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Hotel Southgate.. the rooms were clean and the staff was very accommodating. The breakfast could use some variation or new items, but was good. I would recommend staying here .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddharth_southgate, Owner at Hotel Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear Guest,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken your suggestion to improve on breakfast and we will make sure when you visit again you feel change in it.
Assuring you best services
Regards
Southgate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews