We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Great Leela Jamavar”
Review of Jamavar

Jamavar
Ranked #18 of 13,361 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$49
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Jamavar is the signature fine dining restaurant of The Leela. Celebrating the famous 16th century Jamavar shawls of Kashmir, semblances of the intrinsic ‘paisley’ pattern of the shawl can be found at each Jamavar restaurant at The Leela. The cuisine and spectacular décor ensure a rich, royal and majestic experience. Relish the varied flavours of the royal kitchens, accompanied by an exclusive wine selection of over 250 international labels.Pick our Murgh ki Chaap or Tandoori Murgh and savour the tender-cooked meat packed with loads of flavours.Sample the most famed dessert in our menu—Jamavar’s homemade kesar and pista kulfi. Signature dishes that our chefs recommend are the Dhaniya Murgh, or boneless drums of chicken cooked with pounded coriander, and Gosht ki Nihari, an Awadhi lamb delicacy lightly flavoured with saffron, Daal Jamavar, Shaandi Ke Subzi- Mains, Bharwan Tandoori Broccoli and Heeng Moong Tikki. To add to the royal touch, throw a grand treat for your family and friends at the plush, one-of-its-kind Maharaja Table.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Leela is always my favorite hotel and i found their Jamavar restaurant is decent. Such a great clean place with great foods. They have lot of varieties. The chef are really good and all staff very helpful.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank YogeshP1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 256 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2018

We were taken to this restaurant, where we thought the food was of a very good quality. The interior décor of Jamavar is quite nice and the food was of a very good quality as everything tasted very fresh and nice. Our starters, I thought were okay, a bit more spice would have made it more flavoursome, but the mains excelled in terms of quality, spiciness and tastes. My roghan josh was well cooked and seasoned to perfection with the usage of the herbs and spices so wonderfully executed to ensure fresh, authentic and delicious flavours. My wife loved her butter murgh, so tender and delicious. The black lentil dish was lovely, and the gulab jamuns were like a taste from heaven. The ambience at the restaurant was one of relaxation and comfort. Overall a very good dining experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 811michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

This place serves mouth watering dishes. I just love eating here. Service is good with lovely ambiance.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank bindu2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

As usual... this place never disappoints. Tomato Dhaniya Shorba is always my favourite here but another item added is pindi chand n kulcha.... really delicious!Keep it up guys✌P.S- please work a bit on service timings

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PankhuriSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

The decor and ambiance is wonderful . Every dish is having stamp of taste and class . You enjoy fine dining and come out with wonderful experience . A must visit restorant .
Governor Amolak Rattan Kohli

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AmolakRattanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalvikaSahay, Manager at Jamavar, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for kind words of appreciation and we are delighted to know that you liked the culinary and service experience at Jamavar.
Team Leela looks forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamavar also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Jamavar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing