We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,126)
Filter reviews
2,126 results
Traveller rating
824
859
298
91
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
859
298
91
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews connaught place chutney restaurant bangla sahib sikh temple shivaji stadium star hotel central location breakfast buffet indian restaurant travel desk club room the heart of the city late check very nice hotel comfortable stay house keeping tuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 2,126 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located in best location i.e. Heart of Delhi(CP). It provides best food. Rooms are very good and well maintained. Room cleaning staff provides best of service. Our room boy named 'Manjeet' was excellent at service and very professional. Overall very good experience in staying in Metropolitan for around a month.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Ankur1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Excellent hotel to stay at , nothing more is required to call it a 5 star property , it’s a more than value for money kind of hotel .. excellent staff , u stay once , they remember for long ..in fact our first preference is this hotel only once in delhi ..

Room Tip: Exauast should be proper in bathrooms
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DilipG188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights the staff were not friendly the room on the 8th floor looked out onto waste land and derilict buildings no windows opened it was so noisy dogs barking parties had a funny moth ball smell in the corridor the food was not that good at breakfast we did try the restaurant it was so cold we had to put our jackets on to eat the curry was so hot we could not eat it we asked for mild but never got it the staff never smiled and when you were at reception they tried to deal with several people at the same time this is not a 5 star place more a 2 to 3 star when we left we did leave a letter and the manager came out to us and asked us not to put any comments on but I feel others need to know find some where else as over priced and very unfriendly I would not stay here again

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank chaz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

If you don't want to pay Shangri-La or Imperial class prices, the Metropolitan is an excellent option. It is not cheap, but the service and proximity to Connaught Circle make it a good choice. Beware of the "pool parties" that frequent the hotel. The normally stop at 11pm, but can be very loud. If you are someone who likes to go to bed early, ask for a room facing away from the pool.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the pool have less noise when there are events.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

This is a typical capital city hotel designed to cope with visiting businessmen. The rooms are adequate if not plush or particularly spacious and the communal areas are a little dismal and tired. There is a nice outdoor pool although the hotel is currently surrounded by major construction work so it is far from from quiet.

If you are having dinner at the hotel ignore the buffet and visit the chutney tandoor where the food and staff are very good.

The biggest drawback is tax, all prices in the bar and restaurant are increased by between 30% and 40% with service charges and taxation.

Overall it is ok but that is about it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Geoff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews