We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, Amazing and Wonderful Hotel in the heart of New Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bajaj Indian Home Stay
Ranked #48 of 1,082 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, Amazing and Wonderful Hotel in the heart of New Delhi”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We only stayed for one night, but I have to say that the hotel was perfect in all terms. The service, the cleaness, the staff and the food were amazing and the rooms were more than wonderful. I recommend everyone to stay in this hotel. Thank you for the amazing times I have spend in your hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenjaminGarrido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BajajIndianHomeStay, Owner at Bajaj Indian Home Stay, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
29th Nov’ 2011

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for posting your precious review for Bajaj Indian Home Stay, Our team is motivated to continue offering best personalized services maintaining this excellence level from our heart. We are delighted to know that your stay at Bajaj Home was wonderful. We look forward for your stay in future

Regards

Aditya Bajaj
Director
Bajaj Indian Home Stay New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    83
    22
    6
    11
See reviews for
57
101
43
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Rooms were spotless, breakfast was okay, smooth airport transfer..Wifi was the issue and did not work consistently. The staff was very helpful and friendly however..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaska_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BajajIndianHomeStay, Owner at Bajaj Indian Home Stay, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you, for your time to put in your precious review about our property on tripadvisor.com. Our team is motivated to continue offering best personalized services maintaining this excellence level from our heart. We are delighted to know that your stay at Bajaj Home was wonderful.
We are looking into the wi-fi issue.

We look forward for your next visit to serve you even better

Regards
Rani Bajaj
Vice President
Bajaj Indian Home Stay New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth W Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This is more of a boutique hotel than a true homestay but we love it and keep coming back. The rooms are excellent and the two long term chefs do a great breakfast to start the day. The location near the vibrant Karol Bagh markets and metro station is really good. The associated travel agency, Perfect Travels do a great job in arranging tours around India. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: We have been in several of the rooms and they are of similar high standard. For older people we sugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GraemeW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BajajIndianHomeStay, Owner at Bajaj Indian Home Stay, responded to this review, 1 January 2012
Dear Valued Clients, Thanks for posting your precious review for Bajaj Indian Home Stay, Our team is motivated to continue
offering best personalized services maintaining this excellence level from our heart. We are delighted to know that your stay at
Bajaj Home was wonderful. We look forward for your stay in future

Regards
Raj Bajaj
C.E.O
Bajaj Indian Home Stay New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We only stayed here one night, but we were sorry we weren't here longer. The rooms are comfortable, clean, well-equipped and the whole place has retained an Indian feel about it. E.g. rooms don't have numbers - they have the names of Indian gods and places.The staff are warm and friendly. The food in their restaurant is great also. The home stay is very close to the Karol Bagh markets - some 20,000 shops - about 5-10 minutes walk.

Room Tip: My one piece of advice to travellers is try to avoid getting the Rajputana room on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BajajIndianHomeStay, Owner at Bajaj Indian Home Stay, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for posting your precious review for Bajaj Indian Home Stay. These types of encouraging words definitely boost our moral. We are delighted to know that your stay at Bajaj Home was wonderful. We look forward for your stay in future.

Regards
Aditya Bajaj
Director
Bajaj Indian Home Stay
New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I and my wife was torn between Bajaj’s Home and another guesthouse to spend our wedding anniversary. I'm sooo glad I chose this place! Bajaj’s were absolutely wonderful owners and so friendly. The evening dinners on the beautiful terrace and the morning breakfast each day were absolutely, out-of-this-world, delicious!! Our four nights stay was most refreshing break from regular life. It was fantastic from all our previous visits in Delhi. We will definitely recommend to our friends. Best Stay ever, loved it !!!

Room Tip: During our four night stay we managed to explore all 10 rooms at Bajaj's, all are fantastic. Try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fraross43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BajajIndianHomeStay, Owner at Bajaj Indian Home Stay, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Valued Client, Thanks for your kind words. Our team is motivated to continue offering best personalized services maintaining this excellence level from our heart. We are delighted to know that your stay at Bajaj Homestay was wonderful. We look forward for your stay in future

Regards

Rani Bajaj
Vice President
Bajaj Indian Home Stay New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This welcoming, pleasant but overpriced and rather poorly located hotel is well patronised by Australians, and it was after seeing a snippet about it on Australian TV that we decided to stay here for 4 nights. It is certainly a welcome haven from the dust and bedlam outside. The good-sized rooms are located on several floors (no lifts), all very charming but with less character than we expected. The bathroom was fully "westernised". Staff all smiling and helpful. One of them (name forgotten) did an especially good job in the rather cramped dining room, where sometimes people had to wait for a table. Breakfast selection was limited but OK. Our room had western facilities and was superficially clean (lots of dust under the bed), tea-making facilities were inadequate and not serviced, the room safe only worked with a key, bathroom and cupboard doors were creaky. Cabs etc have difficulty finding the place - remember to tell them to turn at metro pillar no. 122, Pusa Rd. Tip - never use the cab and auto-rickshaw people immediately outside the hotel gate - they'll do their best to rip you off and if they think they can't, they'll just dump you. Overall - a nice, small hotel in a poor environment, greatly over-priced.

Room Tip: The higher you go, the quieter the room - but it means climbing steps. Rooms on the 1st floor open d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobboDownUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BajajIndianHomeStay, Owner at Bajaj Indian Home Stay, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear Valued Clients,

First of all we wish to thank you for your time to put in your valuable comments about our property on www.tripadvisor.com.

The success of our property and services is based upon the continuous feedbacks we receive from our valued guests which we value a lot & motivates us with constructive suggestions for improvisation. As Humans, definitely every day is a learning process & scope of improvement in our Endeavour for quality precision.

All our rooms are neat & clean; In fact, the rooms are not noisy even though nearby is Shopping Market so keeping in view of safety we give tips to clients to avoid going out during late night time, whereas it is safe to go in market till the shops & restaurants in the market are open.

We assure you that we will work on the things you have mentioned in your comments and do all possible to reduce such things which sometimes are unavoidable.

Thanks once again for your valuable comments and look forward for your next visit to serve you even better.



Best Regards

Raj Bajaj
C.E.O
Bajaj Indian Homestay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I really appreciated the reability and efficiency. I arrived three hours late by train at the Old Delhi trainstation and they were just there for picking me up. That trainstation is not a great place to be at night so I was extremely glad they were there to pick me up. Thanks, guys.
Besides that the hotel provides all you need and the Metro station is nearby.

Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JohanStam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BajajIndianHomeStay, Owner at Bajaj Indian Home Stay, responded to this review, 23 October 2011
Dear client, Thankyou for posting your precious review for Bajaj Indian Home Stay. These types of encouraging words definitely boost our moral. We are delighted to know that your stay at Bajaj Home was wonderful. We look forward for your stay in future.

Regards Raj Bajaj
C.E.O
Bajaj Indian Home Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
9.6 km away
Megha Homestay
Megha Homestay
#88 of 716 in New Delhi
218 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sunstar Residency
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#49 of 716 in New Delhi
313 reviews
0.1 km away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#15 of 716 in New Delhi
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,082 in New Delhi
280 reviews
13.5 km away
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,082 in New Delhi
422 reviews
14.0 km away
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,082 in New Delhi
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajaj Indian Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajaj Indian Home Stay

Property: Bajaj Indian Home Stay
Address: 8A / 34 W.E.A, Karol Bagh | Near Channa Market, New Delhi 110 005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 1,082 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajaj Indian Home Stay 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in India with Bajaj Indian Home Stay - A Unique Concept Offering Affordable Bed and Breakfast Theme Accommodation in Delhi City. Extremely Popular for Foreign Tourists as well as Indians. It offers all the Comforts a 3 Star Hotel Would Provide. Add-ons are Complimentary Buffet Breakfasts, Arrival Transfer Free, Tea/Coffee anytime on House, Welcome Drink Free, In-house Library Usage Free, Local Phone calls are Free. It is Truly a Home Away From Your Own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bajaj Indian Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajaj Indian Home Stay Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing