We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bajaj Indian Home Stay
Ranked #47 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I have now completed my fifth annual consecutive visit to the Bajaj Indian Home Stay. The advice and guidance given to me over the years from all levels of staff has been second to none, and as such. I have been completely at ease during my travels throughout India. In addition, the service received has been par excellent, as such, I have never wanted for anything.
In conclusion, I would not hesitate in recommending the Bajaj to the most discerning travellers. Thanks – Gerry Kite, Tasmania, Australia.

Room Tip: Mine favourite is Rama
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BajajIndianHomeStay, Owner at Bajaj Indian Home Stay, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Valued Client,
Thanks for posting your valuable review for Bajaj Indian Home Stay, Our team is motivated to continue offering best personalized services maintaining this excellence level from our heart. We are delighted to know that your stay at Bajaj Home was wonderful. We look forward for your stay in future.

Regards

Aditya Bajaj
Director
Bajaj Indian Home Stay, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    83
    22
    6
    11
See reviews for
57
101
43
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Really nice property. Staff are very helpful, but be aware of the hot water system! We were told to turn on before use and off after. I would suggest you leave it on as when we rose early in the morning, there was no hot water as it takes time to heat up the tank. Time we didn't have, so, cold shower. Also the water in the shower cubicle did not drain !!!

Room Tip: Try to avoid room onto breakfast room if you want a sleep-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glopaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BajajIndianHomeStay, Owner at Bajaj Indian Home Stay, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Valued Clients,

Thanks for posting your precious review for Bajaj Indian Home Stay, Our team is motivated to continue offering best personalized services maintaining this excellence level from our heart. We are delighted to know that your stay at Bajaj Home was wonderful. We look forward for your stay in future

Regards

Rani Bajaj
Vice President
Bajaj Indian Home Stay New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I've been staying in the hotel twice. If we picked this hotel coz they provide you free pick up. So it's convenient for visitors who visit New Delhi the first time. The staffs are helpful but they would line up the day you check out waiting tip. The hotel is professionally managed. The room cleanness is ok but the quality of bed was poor compared to the hotel rate. BF was decent no complaint. The location is not nice and not easy to find.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BajajIndianHomeStay, Owner at Bajaj Indian Home Stay, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Valued Client,

Thanks for posting your precious review for Bajaj Indian Home Stay, Our team will continue offering best personalized services maintaining this excellence level from our heart. We are delighted to know that your both stay’s at Bajaj Home were wonderful. We appreciate your opinion that free arrival Pick up given by us is very helpful for our guest’s to arrive conveniently and safely. Our staff are paid handsome remuneration & moreover Sign boards are pasted on all our bedroom doors clearly stating that Tipping is not compulsory to any staff but prerogative of clients. Anyway, your suggestion was discussed in our all staff / Management meeting & instructions have be given to be alert in future. Just like welcome, As per our Homestay practise, at the checkout time staff are there only for assistance for baggage etc to ensure blissful Good Bye to our honourable Guests.

Regards

Rani Bajaj
Vice President
Bajaj Indian Home Stay New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisborne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This HomeStay is lovely. The staff are so polite, they welcome you and make you feel comfortable. If you wanted to use their computer (internet) they'll happily get off and let you have a turn, free of charge which was very generous. If you needed info about something, just ask at the desk, they'll be happy to help. The man who is in charge of the food is kind and will go out of his way to please you. Breakfast is free, it's not really a buffet but its right outside your door which is conveniant, theres toasted sandwiches, toast, cereal and beverages, and the man will come out and ask you if you want an egg or more toast, he is very helpful. The rooms are very homely and each room is named after a Hindu God. We stayed in "Vishnu" . They didn't have a daily maid service, so what you used didnt get replentised, but if you asked at the counter for some more teabags or toilet paper or whatever I'm sure they'd be happy to give you some. We didn't need too as we were only there a few nights. The air conditing stuffed up a few times and wouldn't turn on but they managed to fix it.

Overall, we were happy to stay at The Bajaj HomeStay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellers1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BajajIndianHomeStay, Owner at Bajaj Indian Home Stay, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Valued Client,

Thanks for posting your precious review for Bajaj Indian Home Stay, Our team is motivated to continue offering best personalized services maintaining this excellence level from our heart. We are delighted to know that your stay at Bajaj Home was wonderful. We look forward for your stay in future

Regards

Rani Bajaj
Vice President
Bajaj Indian Home Stay New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and I really like it!!the staff and the food incredible, the room is very comfortable and very clean. I recommend this hotel!! my experience was amazing!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BajajIndianHomeStay, Owner at Bajaj Indian Home Stay, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you, for your time to put in your precious review about our property on tripadvisor.com. Our team is motivated to continue offering best personalized services maintaining this excellence level from our heart. We are delighted to know that your stay at Bajaj Home was wonderful.

Regards
Rani Bajaj
Vice President
Bajaj Indian Home Stay New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We only stayed for one night, but I have to say that the hotel was perfect in all terms. The service, the cleaness, the staff and the food were amazing and the rooms were more than wonderful. I recommend everyone to stay in this hotel. Thank you for the amazing times I have spend in your hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenjaminGarrido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BajajIndianHomeStay, Owner at Bajaj Indian Home Stay, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
29th Nov’ 2011

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for posting your precious review for Bajaj Indian Home Stay, Our team is motivated to continue offering best personalized services maintaining this excellence level from our heart. We are delighted to know that your stay at Bajaj Home was wonderful. We look forward for your stay in future

Regards

Aditya Bajaj
Director
Bajaj Indian Home Stay New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Rooms were spotless, breakfast was okay, smooth airport transfer..Wifi was the issue and did not work consistently. The staff was very helpful and friendly however..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaska_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BajajIndianHomeStay, Owner at Bajaj Indian Home Stay, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you, for your time to put in your precious review about our property on tripadvisor.com. Our team is motivated to continue offering best personalized services maintaining this excellence level from our heart. We are delighted to know that your stay at Bajaj Home was wonderful.
We are looking into the wi-fi issue.

We look forward for your next visit to serve you even better

Regards
Rani Bajaj
Vice President
Bajaj Indian Home Stay New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
9.6 km away
Megha Homestay
Megha Homestay
#81 of 716 in New Delhi
217 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#67 of 716 in New Delhi
240 reviews
0.1 km away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#14 of 716 in New Delhi
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,076 in New Delhi
278 reviews
9.7 km away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#4 of 1,076 in New Delhi
689 reviews
13.5 km away
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,076 in New Delhi
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajaj Indian Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajaj Indian Home Stay

Property: Bajaj Indian Home Stay
Address: 8A / 34 W.E.A, Karol Bagh | Near Channa Market, New Delhi 110 005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajaj Indian Home Stay 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in India with Bajaj Indian Home Stay - A Unique Concept Offering Affordable Bed and Breakfast Theme Accommodation in Delhi City. Extremely Popular for Foreign Tourists as well as Indians. It offers all the Comforts a 3 Star Hotel Would Provide. Add-ons are Complimentary Buffet Breakfasts, Arrival Transfer Free, Tea/Coffee anytime on House, Welcome Drink Free, In-house Library Usage Free, Local Phone calls are Free. It is Truly a Home Away From Your Own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Bajaj Indian Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajaj Indian Home Stay Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing