We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj
Ranked #142 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This is is 'not so great' budget hotel situated just outside of the New Delhi Railway station towards Paharganj side. One can simply walk to this hotel after getting down from train at New Delhi Railway Station.

I booked for Standard AC Room. The room was clean, but the furniture old. Bathroom was also not very good though everything seemed to be working like flush, hot water.

They provide just a towel and small soap. But then it is a budget hotel!

The room service is available 24 hours a day and the food was very good. It has a travel desk for hiring cars. I found their charges are reasonable.

It is good hotel for short stay or break over in Delhi.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uttampegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2011

We booked this hotel online in urgency. We had a early checkin at 9 (happy that the hotel management allowed us to do so) but we were asked to checkout by 9 next day. There was no hot water. The room was not at all cleaned. The water glasses were not clean. The TV was not that good. We had to wait for almost 2 hours to get hot water for bath.

Our breakfast was complimentary but the complimentary breakfast had limited options with no cornflakes.

Overall the roomrates were comparatively ok it being a AC room, but the maintenance & other services were very bad

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maheBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

I had stayed in hotel Mohan International for one night in the month of august 2010. As next morning I was visiting to Mumbai for a short tour. This is a good hotel with clean rooms, Main advantage of this hotel is this is near the New Delhi railway station. Just 5 minutes walk from platform no. 1.

I recommend everyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

There's possibly a hundred hotels in the direct viscinity of Mohan International, all charging around the same (incredibly cheap) rates for a reliably similar experience. Whilst I didn't receive any of the hard sell remarked upon by other reviewers, I'd concur with some of the other comments: staff sleep on the floor on landings - in common with many of the other hotels in the area. In fact if you need room service, it's these people that will jump up at any hour of the night and courteously deal with your request.

The thing to bear in mind here is that you're paying less than you would to stay in a Youth Hostel or probably to pitch a tent in the UK. You'll get some sort of breakfast and some kind of bed and a bathroom with running water to take a shower. Anyone requiring more than this should expect to have to pay for it, in which case avoid this whole district of New Delhi and instead try the Taj or Oberoi.

Personally, I found that Mohan International was fair value for money, I've received reasonable service and only ever encountered courtesy from the staff. If you're travelling by train then it's ideally located, though there are hotels even closer to the station, they're all much of a muchness.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

The Hotel Mohan International is good hotel to stay in New Delhi, I had stayed so many times and found good service, best point is the hotel is just with in walking distance from New Delhi Railway Station.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Hotel Mohan International is a highly unsafe place ,never book rooms at this hotel ...... trust me .i had a horrible experience at this hotel ,hotel staff sleep in corridors in night......on 6th april 2010 .when i woke up in the morning i found my wallet and mobile phone missing,on reporting to manager ajit he started shouting at us and accusing my friend and me for my loss .finally i went to police station and called a cop ,he searched hotel staff and recovered my wallet with credit card ,3 debit card ,ID proof but no cash in hotel 2nd floor dustbin ,however my mobile was not found .............its a HORRIBLE PLACE TO STAY NEVER EVER BOOK HERE . THE HOTEL MANAGER AJIT and SARDAR are rough and loud ,they need to be trained in Basic Courtesy and Atticate.ITS A DANGERGOUS PLACE IN PAHAR KUNJ ,DONT BOOK BASED ON LOCATION ...u may regret like me later.................

Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
11  Thank travellerTamilnaidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Liked most: Leaving!
Liked least: Hard sell of tour/travel packages

We only stayed for two nights, but wouldn't have stayed for any had we not already paid via the internet. If you're thinking of staying at this hotel, please don't. I just don't want anyone else to have the same experience as us.

We arranged for transport from the airport which proved very useful, and the car driver was on time and very friendly. The hotel itself was down an alleyway, but I guess a lot of Delhi hotels are. The room was a good size, but even if the sheets and pillowcases had been cleaned, they certainly didn't look it. We ended up putting tshirts on the pillows before we dared lay our heads on them!

The area is very noisy at night. We couldn't shut out the noise from outside as there was an air con unit fitted to the window - not that it worked, as the plug had been cut off. Inside the hotel was also very noisy with staff shouting to one another and music playing. Could also hear another hotel guest being very ill in the room upstairs... Yuk! Always seemed to be about 10 staff around, and except for the very smiley doorman, no-one seemed to do much unless they thought there was a good chance of a tip!

On the first day, we asked reception for directions to the train station but he insisted on calling the manager. The manager arrived. Again, we asked directions. So when he led us outside and through the streets, we naively thought he was taking us there - no, he was taking us to the Mohan's sister hotel where he proceeded to 'hard sell' his tour packages. After an hour of explaining we weren't ready to buy anything, we left and he was obviously unhappy about it - not offering any help in locating the train station or even returning to the Mohan. We were now in an area completely unknown to us, in the middle of Delhi, on our first day there. To say this was a bit scary is an understatement, and just underlines how little the Mohan International thinks of their guests - perhaps people who do buy their travel packages get treated a lot better.

Please don't stay here unless you know the area, don't mind the noise, are able to say 'no' very forcefully, and are completely financially unable to stay elsewhere. I honestly think the good reviews on tripadvisor must have been put up by the manager, employees or friends of the hotel because I can't imagine any other reason why people would recommend this hotel to others.

Please don't stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank LancNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#138 of 727 in New Delhi
139 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#52 of 727 in New Delhi
1,734 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#73 of 727 in New Delhi
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#83 of 727 in New Delhi
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj

Address: 2 Arakashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly FabHotel Paharganj)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#53 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#90 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $32 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently on Paharganjs Arakashan Road, FabHotel Mohan International is the ideal go-to for in-transit, leisure and business travelers. Expect a seamless blend of comfort and affordability at this 3 star hotel. Location The budget hotel is located just behind Shiela Cinema, which is on DB Gupta Road. Most important landmarks of New Delhi are easily accessible from this hotel. Connaught Place, New Delhis popular business and commercial centre, also lies at a walking distance/5 minutes drive. The famous Hanuman Temple can also be easily reached on foot during your stay at FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj. Other places noted for tourism, trade and commerce located near this budget hotel include Jantar Mantar (2 km), Agrasen ki Baoli (3 km), Bangla Sahib Gurudwara (3.2 km), Red Fort (3.5 km), Metro Museum (3.6 km), National Museum (4.4 km), Shankars International Dolls Museum (4.4 km), National Gallery of Modern Art (5.3 km), Pragati Maidan (6 km), and Old Fort (6 km). Guests can spend time shopping while staying at this affordable hotel. Sadar Bazar and Kamla Market lie just five minutes from the hotel. Those willing to go a little further must shop at Janpath, Palika Bazar, Chandni Chowk, Khari Baoli, Nai Sarak, and Dariyaganj. How to reach? It takes less than five minutes to reach the hotel from New Delhi Railway Station and Ramakrishna Ashram Metro station. Guests can easily walk to the hotel if they arent carrying any heavy luggage with them. Auto-rickshaws are readily available from the station to the hotel. The airport is about 20 km away and can be reached by booking a cab. The hotel is located on the Arakashan Road and can be easily accessed from any part of the city by multiple modes of public transport such as metro, bus, autos, cabs or buses. Rooms and amenities FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj is a comfortable retreat providing all essential amenities at value for money prices. The hotel has 38 well-appointed rooms across 4 floors. In-room amenities comprise comfortable beds with spring mattresses and spotless linens, air-conditioning, wardrobes, writing desk, bedside lamps, LCD TV, lockers (in certain rooms), tea/coffee makers (in selected rooms), and mini-fridge (in selected rooms). Room service, laundry, uninterrupted water supply (hot and cold), travel assistance, safety deposit box, concierge, security, wake-up call, newspaper on demand, and doctor on call are some added facilities that the guests can benefit from during their stay at FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj. The professional staff with their helpful and friendly attitude ensures a pleasant stay for all guests. All these factors have made it one of the best budget 3-star hotels in Paharganj, New Delhi. Wine and Dine The hotel has an in-house restaurant that serves a variety of Indian, Chinese and Continental dishes. Restaurants near FabHotel Mohan International, Paharganj include the likes of Sitaram Diwan Chand Choli Bhathure, The Indian Grill Restaurant, My Bar, Janta South Indian Restaurant, Haldirams, and Tadka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohan International Hotel
Hotel Mohan International
Mohan International Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing