We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

The California Boulevard
Ranked #104 of 13,287 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$23
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Grand with humble service. Paint that picture and The California boulevard emerges.

i was amazed to see how they picked the elements and bring forth the california/ hollywood to you. Longing for that quiet peaceful/ special lunch/ dnner. this is your place. 

variety of cuisines offered. Jesus here comes the difficult part, i relished all the dishes i had and enjoyed the wonderful insights shared by chef. 

my order: 
Pasta,
pizza,
pollo alla parmigiana and one more dish.

desserts are phenomenal.

every bit worth it! Please go!

Thank M_anukritim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighthospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The California Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Dear Anu,

Greetings from Bright Hospitality!!

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and reviewing us. We truly are delighted to know that you had a good time and loved the choice and quality of the food. Glad that we could contribute to your awesome experience. Your recommendations motivate us in the endeavor to serve you better.

It has been a pleasure to host you. We look forward to see you soon again.

Warm Regards
Manager- Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 152 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2016

Its a expensive fine dining place and is a perfect spot to spend any special occasion.The food is heavenly delicious the welcome bread basket is just everything to gorge on to if you love breads.overall one of the best .

Thank YUVI1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighthospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The California Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Dear Yuvi,

Greetings from Bright Hospitality!!

We would like to thank you for sharing such an encouraging review. It is our constant endeavor to deliver our guests with a memorable culinary experience and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us.

We truly value your visit and your kind appreciation. Looking forward to serve you soon again.

Warm Regards
Manager- Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Amazing cuisine, magnificent interior that resembles California hotel's theme. Idea of presenting cake from their side, for the birthday boy/girl is to be appreciated alot.Had an awesome meal over there...the food presentation and staff behaviour was excellent..the serving qualities were totally elegant...had Tachos and tangy mushrooms which is the north indian speciality....loved everything of it..simply great

Thank Isha092015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighthospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The California Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Dear Isha,

Greetings from Bright Hospitality!!

We thank you for dining with us and sharing such a wonderful review. It is our constant endeavor to deliver our guests with a memorable culinary experience and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. Glad that we could contribute to your awesome experience

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We truly value your visit and hope to serve you soon again.

Warm Regards
Manager- Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We had a great family outing at the restaurant
The food and the service and the ambience were fantastic.

Thank Captrekhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighthospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The California Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bright Hospitality!!

Thank you for dining with us and reviewing us. Glad to know that you and your family had a good time and enjoyed the dining experience.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We truly value your visit and hope to serve you all soon again.

Warm Regards
Manager- Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016

The California Boulevard is well known to be crowned as the winner of the Best Multi Cuisine Restaurant by The Times Food & Night Life Awards 2016.The California Boulevard (TCB) is all about Hollywood and Celebrities. The day we visited the restaurant, Lady Gaga’s birthday was being celebrated by getting everyone indulge in a cake cutting ceremony. The entrance to the dining area on the first floor is ornated with a real Harley Davidson.

We started with the welcome drink Virgin Spritzer which seemed to apparently match the season of colours and tasted refreshing with watermelon dollops & basil leaves.

The first on the list of appetizers was Dilli Ki Chaat which was utmost crunchy with goodness of iron. The green leafy spinach stir-fried laced with curd, tamarind chutney and nylon sev finally shaped the delicious Dilli Ki Chaat.

The Kaffir Lime Chicken Tikka garnished with pink ribbons of onions was succulent because of the creamy cheese marination. The soft morsels of chicken tasted unique and juicy owing to the flavour of Kaffir Lime, cheddar cheese and lemongrass.

The Duo of Paneer Tikka was remarkably known as Chef’s special with two versions, one with marination of Kaffir lime and mint chutney and other with tangent flavour of pomegranate accompanying tandoori aroma.

To give a break and let the mood swing on, came the Virgin Sangria. The drink with flavour of fruits had some floating chunks of orange and apples both red and green.

The Sushi Paneer with filling of minced mushrooms and cottage cheese tasted delicious with perfect spices blended.

Kakori Kebab, a royal dish of Awadh being medium spicy had the perfect aroma and authentic flavour. The dish was soft and juicy, lamb being finely minced and properly cooked.

The Sushi Rolls were Japanese vinegared rice rolls presented in an utmost beautiful manner with wasabi, kikkoman soy and pickled ginger.

The Prawn Spring Rolls stood best in the appetizers as they were unique in taste and garnishing filled with prawns, glass noodles, mushrooms, peppers and carrots. The Steamed Fish was the steamed fillet of basa covered with delicious Cantonese garlic butter sauce.

A big size pan half n half pizza became dominant on the table. California Veggie with toppings of baby corn, broccoli, eggplants, red onions, mushrooms & sun dried tomatoes shared the half space on the pan while Peri-Peri Chicken with toppings of jalapenos, chicken and pickled red chillies attracted my attention with its delightful aroma.

Then came the flavour of China, Hakka Noodles with veggies in chilli garlic sauce. The blend of spices, garlic, chilly & veggies were to utmost perfection.

Now was the turn to taste Punjabi flavour- Punjabi Kulcha with Spinach & Ricotta Cheese Kofta. The soft dumplings of cottage cheese and ricotta cheese wrapped in layer of spinach in saffron makhni sauce were heavenly delicious and just made the heart go Hmm!!!

Finally was the clock ticking for Chocolate Bomb. A big size chocolate ball arrived and magic was created with pouring of the hot caramel sauce over the ball. Chocolate melted in form of a flower and in no time on the platter exposing scoops of ice cream resting on the bed of mouthwatering brownie topped with almonds. The taste will just remind you of your childhood, prominently eclairs. The last dish but the blockbuster dish, one will never ever forget and surely one of the best innovations of Chef Ashutosh.

TCB is divided into 2 floors and the interiors are intricately planned with dim lighting and Swarovski embedded chesterfield sofas. The dining area is designed in Hollywood theme with names of celebrities inscribed. Beautiful LED pictures are used as wall hangings gifting a sense of uniqueness.

The California Boulevard, the brainchild of restaurateur Rajan Sethi definitely deserves the title of Best Multicuisine Restaurant!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shilpsarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighthospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The California Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Dear Ms Arora,

Greetings from Bright Hospitality!!

Thank you for dining with us and reviewing us. We truly are delighted to know that you had a good time and loved the choice and quality of the food. Glad that we could contribute to your awesome experience.

We appreciate all the details you have mention about your meal experience. We have shared your feedback and they are delighted at the kind words. Thank you once again for such an encouraging feedback. Your recommendations motivate us in the endeavor to serve you better.

It has been a pleasure to host you and we look forward to see you soon again.

Warm Regards
Manager- Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The California Boulevard also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to The California Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing