We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Kalyan Panja
New Delhi, India

The location is perfect and the rates were in the medium range.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 14, 2019
The location is perfect and the rates were in the medium range. I have been to the restaurant and the ambiance was perfect with its architecture, lighting and service. The taste of the food was good with not too high prices. It is just the ideal place for a perfect weekend evening.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
The Luxury Suite at The Lalit New Delhi
Booking.com
C$137
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$154
  • Priceline
    C$116
  • Hotels.com
    C$154
1.4 km from The Janpath Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$107
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$77
  • Agoda.com
    C$51
  • Hotels.com
    C$75
12.3 km from The Janpath Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$108
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$88
  • Agoda.com
    C$75
  • Hotels.com
    C$86
12.3 km from The Janpath Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$188
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$151
  • Vio.com
    C$143
  • Hotels.com
    C$151
12.4 km from The Janpath Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$51
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    C$30
  • Trip.com
    C$91
  • MakeMyTrip
    C$38
11.7 km from The Janpath Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
ibis
C$82
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    C$82
  • Vio.com
    C$25
  • Hotels.com
    C$82
12.2 km from The Janpath Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$116
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$104
  • Expedia.com
    C$116
0.8 km from The Janpath Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
C$37
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$62
  • Agoda.com
    C$32
  • Hotels.com
    C$62
2.6 km from The Janpath Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$110
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$114
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$99
  • Hotels.com
    C$114
9.3 km from The Janpath Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
C$57
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$57
  • Agoda.com
    C$30
  • Trip.com
    C$57
12.5 km from The Janpath Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Delhi
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
35
101
55
25
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
101
55
25
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 247 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2018

It has been closed in the process of change of ownership, rather auctioned.Earlier it was owned by government of India and it will renovated , with improved facilities by the private owner.
In this regard I have already written on your esteemed site earlier as well.
It has a excellent location, once it is ready.. travellers would love to avail its faclities

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank anand51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is placed in the heart of New Delhi with easy accessibility options to all the locations. Even the standard rooms are very spacious and the ambiance is quite neat and peaceful. The lobby doesn’t look that grand but there is ample space provided just close to the lobby for waiting and meeting visitors. The lifts looks refurbished and crampy. The reception staff are very cordial and helpful. The restaurant menu is just OK and the service leave much to be desired. There is a bar attached to the restaurant but the options are limited. One main attraction in the restaurant especially during dinner is the live music where the musician play to your farmaish (choice). The rates are decent for the alacarte. You can choose this hotel for short stays. You will not be disappointed as the hotel is value for Money.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DevanandKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Early and late check out requests were accepted for which I am thankful. The room, bathroom etc we stayed in was spacious but average. Looks like the upkeep could do with some shake up.The location of the property makes it a come back place. Buffet breakfast was good as well. Mr Sharma the F&B Manager was rather hospitable

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 425shanuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Its located in the heart of delhi buzz, near CP. Its a huge property with lots of parking space. The rooms are spacious. Many of the bathrooms are equipped with bath tubs, a luxury considering hotels in the similar price range. It has a 24 hour coffeshop/restaurant. The food is good. One can have a sumptuous meal if he is a gourmet

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank Vijay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Good and comfortable place to stay. Spacious rooms and lobby on residential floors.Nice Restaurant with all type of delicacies served. Smiling and helpful Staff at all the levels. Convenient locality near the main Shopping zone.

Room tip: Rooms facing South side gives better view
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aniline3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews