We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gautama6006

Calm and luxury in Delhi downtown

Review of LaSagrita Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 28, 2023
I discover LaSagrita a long time ago and since my first stay there, when I am inDelhi (at least once per year) I always stay at "LaSagrita". I like the surroundings so calm and secure. I like the rooms: clean and big, I like the staff: friendly and efficient. Also I really appreciated the help they gave us once when we had forgotten in the securebox in the room our valuables and had realized that after we arrive at the airport .....something we do not forget.....
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LA SAGRITA, General Manager at LaSagrita Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Jan 23, 2024
Dear Gautama,

We at La Sagrita , truly appreciate your patronage of our Boutique hotel ( over the years ) and your taking the time to pen a few gratifying lines about us . gratefully yours.

Best reagrds
Namita
(Owner )


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
The Luxury Suite at The Lalit New Delhi
C$212
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$222
  • Agoda.com
    C$200
  • Hotels.com
    C$212
3.3 km from LaSagrita Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$109
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$117
  • Expedia.com
    C$104
  • Hotels.com
    C$121
8.7 km from LaSagrita Hotel
Free parking
Pool
C$66
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$73
  • Agoda.com
    C$21
  • Trip.com
    C$62
12.4 km from LaSagrita Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$87
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$85
  • travelup.com
    C$76
  • Booking.com
    C$86
13.0 km from LaSagrita Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$245
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    C$245
  • Hotels.com
    C$245
  • JW Marriott
    C$245
13.1 km from LaSagrita Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$117
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$117
  • Hotels.com
    C$117
  • Priceline
    C$117
13.2 km from LaSagrita Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$86
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$131
  • Vio.com
    C$77
  • Expedia.com
    C$85
13.2 km from LaSagrita Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$56
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    C$118
  • Agoda.com
    C$53
  • StayForLong
12.8 km from LaSagrita Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$81
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$85
  • Vio.com
    C$78
  • Booking.com
6.3 km from LaSagrita Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Delhi
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
290
135
46
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
290
135
46
19
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 500 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2023

The hotel is located in the affluent area of Sundar Nagar. A gated community with security at each and every property.
The hotel was very quiet during our stay - 5th November to 8th November.
We stayed here for the CWC 2023.
Room was clean -twin room.
On arrival, Shweta was very amicable and advised places to eat, visit. Edward the Nightshift support this also attentive too.
The TV was not working and took 2 phone calls and almost an hour for someone to action -not a good initial impression.
We ate breakfast of aloo paratha - very nice.they also took note of how we wanted our tea, this was again perfect -well done La Sagarita team.
On a negative, the hotel suffered a power failure that lasted for 45 mins. As guests we had no notification or info from the staff other than shrug of shoulders. We were informed the back up generator is faulty. Poor by the hotel to not maintain a back up generator. Once power was restored we discovered the hot water was not available. I was advised that the boiler was on but would take time to heat the water. In the morning the water was still cold and we had to take cold showers. At no stage did the hotel inform us.
This is a poor effort. The hotel must be advising and keeping guests informed.
The team is small in numbers but doesn't seem to be proactive. We requested an iron and ironing board that didn't arrive until we returned from a day out. When challenged, the member of staff stated he'd forgotten!
The beds require an urgent mattress upgrade. Our mattresses were in a 'v' shape due to usage / age and very uncomfortable.
I wouldn't state the hotel is boutique. Rather a 3* basic hotel in a very nice area of Delhi.
Basic hotel that is acceptable.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nark74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LA SAGRITA, General Manager at LaSagrita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2023

Dear guest,

Firstly, we thank you for not only choosing La Sagrita (for your stay in Delhi) but also for taking the time to write a detailed review, which provides us invaluable feedback (from an obviously discerning & well meaning guest). Secondly, we tender an unqualified apology for the inconvenience you suffered during your stay with us . We don't believe in offering excuses & are looking into specifics and also taking immediate steps  to imrove/rectify the problem areas pointed out by you .

Having said that, I would like to assure you that whilst we have full backup (by a generator), the usage of the same has been. banned by the government, due to extraordinarily high pollution levels currently in Delhi region. Since this is a  temporary  situation, we couldn't do much in  this regard & sincerely  regret the inconvenience/annoyance it must have  caused you.

We hope to welcome you back again & assure you of a considerably better experience, especially since we have just re-opened  La Sagrita (after 3+ years of closure during COVID ) and are in process of ironing out the teething problems; especially since several team members are new . We request & appreciate your patience & understanding as a valued customer of La Sagrita.  

Thanks & regards,

Namita A. Mohindroo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2023 via mobile

Such a lovely hotel. The rooms are luxurious, modern. It is set in a quiet high class gated residential area near Delhi Zoo.

The owners manage the hotel directly and have only recently re-opened after covid. And they are doing it really well.

We stayed in a garden suite. Excellent aircon & bathroom.

Great value. The photos don’t really do it justice.

Tip: use Uber to get around Delhi, but don’t expect it to work for you in rush hour. In rush hour look at the Uber price, double it and pull a tuktuk or cab from the street.

Room tip: Tell cab / tuktuk the hotel name!
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DesmondM230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 19, 2023

I stayed at La Sagrita for a 3 day business trip at New Delhi. It has a close proximity to the Supreme Court, Rastrapathi Bhavan India gate and is right next to the Zoo

The property has been recently renovated and is super stylish and well appointed. but more than the facilities I loved the humble and super friendly staff who are eager to render any help possible.

Great food was served for meals which is cooked by in-house staff

Room tip: please call up the hotel to check for any events. I happened to visit while G20 summit went on and many access roads were closed off
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ravin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LA SAGRITA, General Manager at LaSagrita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2023

Dear Mr. Ravin,

We are pleased(in fact delighted) to read your appreciative review on Trip advisor. It is not only qualifying for our entire team,but a source of encouragement too. Thanks for taking out the time to do it.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your referred guests to La Sagrita in the near future.

Best Regards.

Namita A. Mohindroo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2020

We have now stayed at La Sagrita each time we have been to Delhi. It is so lovely, quiet and welcoming. The staff are always on hand to give help and advice and it is so convenient and safe to walk out to the local parks, shops and restaurants. We have also made really good use of the Hotel driver Ravi. He has picked us up at the Airport, dropped us off at the train station, picked us up on our return and driven us around the sights of Delhi waiting patiently at each one. The prices are so reasonable as well for such a great service .The rooms are also really pleasant with such comfortable beds. We love staying there and will return next time we are in Delhi.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A4257XUpatriciab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 6, 2020

My wife and I stayed at La Sagrita overnight on our way from Delhi airprot to Agra. The Chairman Mr. Ahuja was very attneitve to our speical requests and waited for our late arrival in the early morning after our flight was delayed. The hotel arranged for an aiprot pickup and an early taxi to take us to the nearby train station in time for our express train to Agra. Mr. Ahuja also arranged for an early breakfast before the usual opening time. Our room was small but pleasant and clean. This is a nice hotel away from the noise of central Delhi in an area with embassies and residential housing but only 10 minutes or so to Connaught Circle. Best is that the price is much more reasonable than the big hotels in Connaught Circle that are not as personable.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank fezcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews