We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
259
63
10
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
63
10
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maya and asha home away from home home stay mother and daughter team close to the airport vasant kunj private bathroom indian history lovely homestay guest house a great place to stay qutub minar south delhi bed and breakfast taxi driver indian breakfast train tickets
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 348 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

This place is expensive for what it is, it is also difficult to find, especially in the dark. There are no signs and the GPS does not direct you exactly to the address as it is up several flights of stairs. Also, it is someone’s house, like an Airbnb experience more than a guest house/bed and breakfast situation.
If you need to sleep, it is very noisy in the morning with other guests having breakfast and conversations taking place.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jessisaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

No visit as such, had telephonic conversation as they already denied the booking & I wasn’t informed about it.
The matter of concern is that rather than guiding or helping me out they were getting loud & try to shout as if I have made a mistake by booking.
This clearly shows if u are having such a inhuman attitude than how would you guys treat your guests.
Just get above the business & try to be human first by helping someone out.

Date of stay: October 2017
2  Thank V5357CRviveks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roymaya, Owner at Maya's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

There was no allocation given to Goibibo.
This booking was never confirmed to Goibibo. There is a system to re-confirm, only then is a booking confirmed which was never done by us.
In fact there was no way to reach them or the Guest - as the phone no. of the guest is never given.
We tried to go to the Extranet, to reject the same, the log in did not work all it said was "You do not have permission to access this page".
This was explained to the Guest but he wanted us to resolve the matter without understanding the situation!
There is nothing personal about this and all that we said was to contact Goibibo through who you booked and paid, not us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

I used Mayas Nest as a rest stop during a long airport layover. Maya and Asha were very welcoming and friendly. The ride to/from the airport is long and unpleasant. I found the room to be very noisy with street noise, and not very comfortable. For future airport layovers I will go back to using a hotel in Aerocity.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

I absolutely love the place. The location is very convenient for metro, malls, JNU, Qutub Minar etc. The locality is very clean and safe. Maya and Asha are just amazing friends. I don't think you can find a cleaner place in Delhi.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justynak4671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roymaya, Owner at Maya's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Thank you for spending some of your precious time to share your review on Trip Advisor and also sharing your kind words about your experience at our place.
It was lovely to serve you and your support will take us a long way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Maya's Nest was just perfect for our 2 stay stop-over in Delhi. A friendly, small b&b. It's about 20 minutes by taxi from the airport, located in a nice neighborhood. You can take a 10 min. walk to two big and modern shopping malls. It's also easy to do a sightseeing trip to the rest of the town with the metro (car-riksha to metro). Asha can help you with lots of sightseeing tips, or organize a taxi, train ticket to Agra - if you want to see Taj Mahal...
The apartment is nicely furnished, comfortable beds, AC, good bathroom, delicious breakfast...We had good conversations drinking tea in the living room, and felt at home.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kundasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roymaya, Owner at Maya's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

It was indeed a delight for us to serve you, and have no words to express our gratitude for the warmth of your appreciation.
Your feedback is precious for us and are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for"Mayas Nest"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews