We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
31
15
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
15
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karol bagh hotel is located market area main market the hotel staff executive room comfortable stay room service is clean rooms enjoyed my stay great hotel kanak sunil facilities delhi hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 57 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

We had booked a family room for 5 people and it was absolutely fine for what we needed. Despite being on a busy intersection there was no noise in the room so could sleep. Staff very nice and keen to help. There are restaurants near by and not far on tuk tuk to Connaught Place.
This is a perfect hotel if you need somewhere to sleep and want to go out and about in Delhi.
Would go back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SriNanakContinental, General Manager at Hotel Sri Nanak Continental, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us. Further It is an excellent post. We thank you very much for such great review and sharing your delightful feedback with us about your stay at Hotel.Sri Nanak Continental. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the comfortable stay here. Thanks for appreciating our staff too. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

We change the first room cause the bathroom was dirty, the second had some hairs on the sheets, there are buckets under the taps cause leak, and some sweet little little flies on the ground...btw that was a suite!!! The positive about this this hotel is that it isn't right in the center so you are able to escape the chaos but it is still close and the staff were helpful

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank 313lut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SriNanakContinental, General Manager at Hotel Sri Nanak Continental, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear Sir, We thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you have not liked us. Sir as you mentioned that Taps cause leak and some sweet little flies on the ground, it is not true, No guest has complaint such type of complaint, as we tried hard to maintain our Property/Hotel, We have proper staff for cleaning which works 24 hrs. but still any small issues comes we resolve immediately. Our Housekeeping is very efficient and prompt.

Dear Sir as you mention about our area , it is a popular area and liked by most of the Tourist known as a biggest Shopping area.

Again we are sorry for Dis-Liking us, We try hard to satisfied each guest, as each guest is important to us, Kindly write us in detail so that we can improve ourself. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2017

I stay in Sri Nanak Continental for 2 nights on Business trip. I regret my decision opting for this hotel on account of various reasons. THe room offered to me had cracked room mirror. THE TOILET IS TOOOOO SMALL (CHECK PHOTOS) that you even cant move your hands properly while using it.
The toilet seat was defective and water leakage problem is there.
The hotel staff was preinformed before my arrival they should take care of room and there should be no problem. but they were least concerned.
I have to remind them everything they need to offer mentioned on MMT voucher which actually dont want to offer
For what hotel is charging.. for broken facility and unconcerned staff.
I neither recommend this hotel... nor will visit again.

Room tip: Bathroom and rooms are too small. please check and be assured before check in
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kapil_sagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SriNanakContinental, Manager at Hotel Sri Nanak Continental, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear Sir, We thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you have not liked us. Sir as you mentioned that toilet seat is defective, leakage in bathroom and mirror is cracked,, it is not true, No guest has complaint such type of complaint, as we tried hard to maintain our Property/Hotel, Yes the Mirror was broken from one side which we have replaced it, We are sorry for inconvinence.

We have proper staff for cleaning which works 24 hrs. but still any small issues comes we resolve immediately. Our Housekeeping is very efficient and prompt.

Sir you mention about room size, Sir as you booked Deluxe Room, which is lowest category room and smaller in size, and the size is also mention on Makemytrip website.

Dear Sir as you mention that you have booked through MakeMyTrip Online and we always offer what we mentioned online but we fail what you except from us so please write us in detail so that we can serve better, Still you are not satisfied with our reply we are sorry for Dis-Liking., We try hard to satisfied each guest, as each guest is important to us, Kindly write us in detail so that we can improve ourself. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017

I had selected this Hotel in Central Delhi based on good ratings on Trip advisor and the Hotel being closer to my business meeting place.
The hotel is located in Karol Bagh, which is an automotive hub.

Advantages:
1) Good value for money Package( I had an MAP Plan)
2) MAP Dinner is served in room itself as per customer preference.
3) Courteous Staff
4) Proximity to Central Delhi
5) Good shopping places nearby for Cheap bargains
6) Good and well equipped rooms

Drawbacks:
1) Lift is an age old style one and takes time to reach your floor
2) Wifi is very slow
3) Complimentary breakfast is of limited spread and not that good.
4) Very Noisy environment in Karol Bagh being an automobile hub even at Night 1 am
5) The Soda in the freezer had a sudden blast at night 11 pm. Took a while to recognise whether it was some stone thrown at the window or was it a Fridge incident and i had to got up frightened.

Room tip: Stay here if you are Ok with noise levels of Karol Bagh
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AravindKannanMech1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SriNanakContinental, Manager at Hotel Sri Nanak Continental, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us. As you mention few drawback of our hotel, we want to clarify you that :-

1.Our OTIS Lift is not slow and it runs like other OTIS's Lift,
2. Sir we have extended more WiFi connection to give faster service.
3. Sir most of the guest like our Breakfast but as you mention we increased the spread.
4. Sir Karol Bagh is Market Area and due to it we can not change the area, but the noice of automobile does not come a Night 1 am , it is not true.
5. Sir it is not true that freezer had a sudden blast at night 11 pm or some one thrown stone at the window or was it a Fridge incident, sir we have checked nothing such happened and we get no complaints during your stay.

Sir still you are not happy we are sorry, as we tried to staisfied each guest as each guest is important to us

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in Jan .. We had booked for 3 days .. but didn't matter even if our money was gone we could stay here for only 1 day coz the area which the hotel is located is very bad.. it's in a market .. we checked in around 4 pm and people were playing cricket next to the hotel and was very loud , couldn't get proper rest and even at night u can hear people talking and vehicles always passing .. very noisy .. hotel room is good and staff are OK.. Hotel elevator is as old as Delhi I guess .. hardly 3 people can fit .. I would suggest to look for better hotels at this price or even though the price is a bit higher if you want a peaceful holiday..

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ashish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SriNanakContinental, Manager at Hotel Sri Nanak Continental, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us. As you mention few drawback of our hotel, we want to clarify you that :- We have OTIS Lift is not slow and it runs like other OTIS's Lift and load upto 6 passangers and in good condition. Sir Karol Bagh is Market Area and due to it we can not change the area, Most of the tourist like our area due to easy shopping, Even more than 200 hotels are located in the area so we have no control on voice pollution. Sir still you are not happy we are sorry, as we tried to staisfied each guest as each guest is important to us Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews