We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for South Indians”
Review of Hotel Swati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Swati
Ranked #152 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good for South Indians”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I have been to Delhi recently for Auto Expo with my colleague. I have selected hotel swati in Karol Bagh (not swati deluxe, that is different, though management is same).
* Hotel Swati is probably good value for money
* Owned by a Tamilian living in Chennai.
* Hotel has one of the best restuarants as an annexe (Suruchi)
* Complimentary breakfast at Suruchi.
* South indian people would like to stay in Karol Bagh and to my knowledge, this is best place to choose.
* Service is excellent and no match to this , even 7 star hotels.

Room Tip: Good for South Indians
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    47
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
29
23
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

this hotel is a mid range good hotel , it is located at karol bag and it is centrally located , metro is best way to go around , rooms are neat and clean , all basic stuffs are there , all rooms with tv , hot water , ac , it also have nice rasturant , in over all this is nice hotel for travellers who dont want to spend more unwantedly

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danavmanav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

normal rooms are very average and small. otherwise very well located.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtt_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I've stayed here 3 times now and always been very satisfied. The rates are reasonable for what you get (discounted for stays longer than one night, it's modern, well furnished and the staff were helpful and friendly. Some of the rooms are very small so have a look before you commit yourself.
The Karol Bagh area is convenient for access to the metro and there are plenty of good places to eat. It's a buzzing shopping area with plenty of local colour.
The food in the restaurant is good (veg) as is their food court nearby.
I'd recommend to anyone wanting a mid-price hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank escinditburbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darjeeling, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

The hotel is quite centrally located in the busy shopping area of Karol Bagh. The rooms are very small. The food is great especially if you are a pure vegetarian. Nothing more to boast about the hotel . Good for transit purose.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulite99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed in this hotel for one night. One of the best hotels that we stayed during our 11 days India trip last month.

Swati hotel clearly has great staff, their service is excellent. They helped us alot. They also offered a cheap taxi service for airport transfer.

The area is great, its in Karol Bagh where you can find alot of stores (wholesale stores) ... mainly for clothes and fabrics. There is Mcdonald, KFC and Pizza Hut nearby (within walking distance) if you get tired of Indian food. The hotel's restaurant only serves Vegetarian foods for the info.

The room is quite small but really cozy. Bathroom is nice.
Definitely recommended !

And also, make sure that your taxi driver or Tuk2 driver knows the correct Swati hotel because they have two Swati hotels in the area (Swati Hotel Deluxe and Swati Hotel)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadeblade49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkatta
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2011

i am your old customer addicated to your hotel mainly because i am a strict vegetarian and enjoyed your food and service ,i was there for three nights on first day i got 2 bottles of bisleri free next day i had asked for complementry that waiter told it is for only for a day so i told ask your manager to speak as he told me that he will take the decesion neither i got a call from he or neither manager it is really a matter of rs 20 but i think being a customer i was ignored some how i feel this small matter count in a long term

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popatkolkatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Swati Deluxe
Hotel Swati Deluxe
#370 of 715 in New Delhi
168 reviews
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#154 of 715 in New Delhi
480 reviews
Hotel Swaran Palace
#133 of 715 in New Delhi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#122 of 715 in New Delhi
259 reviews
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#79 of 715 in New Delhi
214 reviews
Biden Pura
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
#183 of 715 in New Delhi
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swati

Property: Hotel Swati
Address: 15 a / 56, W.E.A. Karol Bagh Opp. Lane to Roopak Stores | Ajmal Khan Road, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Swati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swati group of hotel is promising and luxury hotel chain situated in the heart of business center at Karol Bagh. Swati Hotel is a venture of Sugal & Damani Group, known for his hospitality all over India. It is professionally managed to suit international standards and is most suitable for business as well as tourists.Swati Group Of Hotel has two hotel in Delhi one at Ajal Khan Road Karol Bagh and another at Pusa Road Karol bagh New Delhi Having 3 Star Hospitality service at very Low Cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Swati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swati Hotel Delhi
Hotel Swati Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing