We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
34
63
27
9
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
63
27
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunder nagar upper middle class hygiene standards khan market room service other hotels lcd tv service quality boutique hotel decent hotel clean hotel central location breakfast spread delhi auto
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 152 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I found the Shervani hotel most helpful. We arrived after a difficult journey and were made to feel welcome by the staff. The room originally allocated, though de luxe, was small and had no outside facing windows. I asked whether it would be possible to change and without discussion we were offered a larger room with good views over the local gardens. Breakfast in the cafe was good with attentive service. The reception staff was extremely helpful in dealing with enquiries. You can kae snack meals throughout the day in the cafe downstairs. This is an ideal hotel for an overnight or two night stay. It is located in a quiet, private residential compound, 15 minutes from Connaught Place, 5 minutes from India Gate. Thoroughly recommended

Room tip: front view fooms are very nice
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindseylourant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shervani H, Manager at FabHotel Prime Shervani, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Respected Guest,

Greetings from Shervani New Delhi.
Thanks for your wonderful review on trip advisor.
Looking forward to host you soon .

Thanks & Regards


Management,
Shervani Hospitalities Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Hi,
Stayed in this hotel a couple of times. Pretty neat hotel & in a good price. Around 5 K's, it is value for money.

The facilities are good & the connectivity from the hotel to any part of Delhi is simple. The location is quite near to India Gate.

The breakfast offered is good & I have seen quite a few Americans & European's staying in this hotel on their business trips. Defenitely Value for money.

Room tip: rooms on ist floor quit peacefull
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sparshue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Don't be fooled by the posh surroundings including embassies and chauffeur driven tenants. The hotel looks nice from the outside but beware of their staff. We initially booked their sister hotel at Nehru place. Upon arrival it was declared that they had no free rroms and that we made a mistake and should have gone straight to their other hotel in Sundar Nagar. We showed them our booking voucher with their address of Nehru place so clearly the hotel has made a mistake by overlooking our reservation and was now trying to cover it up by blaming it on us. Basically the hotel manager lied to our face. This sort of behaviour is unacceptable for a 4 star hotel! They ordered a cab to take us to Sundar Nagar (nice surroundings fair enough by miles away from a tube station or a restaurant). When we got there we were given a room that did not look anything like the picture we had seen on their website. Nobody bothered really and we were left by ourselves: either you like it o´r you don't. After having travelled for hours we decided to have a rest as we were leaving to the airport the following morning anyway. IN the morning we ordered two sandwiches and some lemon sodas. When we asked to pay we were given a spectularly high price. When we demanded to see the bill they claimed the printer did not work. After almost causing a scene in the reception area the printer somehow sprung back to life. we remembered exactly how much each item had cost on the menu and the prices on the bill were almost double that. So we requested to see the menu again. The waiter panicked, disappeared and came with a menu that had the pages ripped out that had our items on. Embarassing! The hotel manager did not say a word and ordered us to pay. After a long and exhausting argument one of the cleaner brought us the menu that showed the correct prices (50% less of what was on our bill). Of course nobody apologised and the bill was finally amended!
It has to be said that we are very well travelled and relaxed when it comes towards haggling and people turning third world on us, meaning trying to get more of what the real asking price is.This is totally ok when on a bazaar, market or even a super cheap guest house. Staying in a four star hotel that costs the same in Euros like it would in a major European city however this behaviour is unacceptable! India is all about karma and I wonder how this will pan out for the people working at Shervany hotel. Shame on you!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lasolisita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We actually booked the Hotel Shervani Nehru Place.
Arriving there they told us we booked the Hotel Shervani New Delhi and we made a mistake, after we showed him the reservation he told us we have to stay at Shervani New Delhi, its only 3 km away. After a taxi driver took us to the Shervani New Delhi which is about 15 km away, we got a really dirty room, now towels and no toilet paper in the room.

The day we left we hat breakfast and the waiter told us we had to pay 500 Rupee, without showing us an invoice. After asking for the invoice it took about 10 minutes were he manually entered different amounts of the products we had for breakfast. Here the Hotel manager, the recpetion and the restaurant staff were involved. After threatening them with calling the police they changed the bill to the original prices shown in the menue.

A lot of fraud in this hotel.
I warn everybody to stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orrysosorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I stayed in this Hotel and found the best hotel in delhi , hotel is built in all modern amenities

Room tip: 102 and 202 the best room
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAJENDRA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews