We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Standard” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centaur Hotel, IGI Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Centaur Hotel, IGI Airport
Ranked #636 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Poor Standard”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I had my marriage planned in this hotel and this was the worst experience I had. In between my marriage, the lights went off twice. The food was served cold. The staff were cold as well. I would prefer not to visit this hotel, rather spending in radission or others..

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shruti0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    14
    20
    32
    158
See reviews for
42
30
50
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

It's a ghost building with worn our color..bad smell..Never go to this hotel even if you have been paid for... I never lived in such a dirty hotel anywhere in the world. Absolutely dis-gusting. My son fell sick & I had bacterial infection after a short stay of 6 hours in this hotel. Hotel lobby & rooms are kept un-clean with chewing gum & spitting on the wall. Seen somebody has vomited in the lift. We checked in at 11PM & moved out quickly next morning at 6 AM . It's Indian government managed hotel. Don' go even near to this hotel.....

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Saket D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We were tarveling to Leh and this was a transit stop before we boarded our morning flight from IGI to Leh. It is a big property but very shabbily maintained.... i guess it is now semi government hence the pathetic state...

rooms were leaking and damp... the food quality was lousy, the lobby was stinking... the breakfast served in the morning had stael food....the taxi provided for airport drop was absoutely in a pthetic condition - broke, barely moving... i think this is the most dreadful hotel i ever stayed in...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepak3180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Hotel location is very good just 10 minutes from international airport, but the hotel is old and service is average. Rooms are renovated but carpets very dirty. Food also average and continental very limited.

Room Tip: Book room only when you donot have any othr option
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nov_neo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Got sent here by Air India after my flight from Delhi to Frankfurt left without me. Reason being there were VIPs on the aircraft and they couldn't delay the aircraft. My connecting flight from Chennai was late and I had only 30 mins to transit. Anyways, coming back to the hotel. I have no idea what it is but there is a wierd stench all over the place. Carpets are dirty, Bathroom fittings are rusty. One word to sum it all FILTHY!!! I have no idea how this place could even come close to being called 5 star. Elevators are outdated and faulty, creaky, stinky. I was scared to even eat here because I thought I would fall sick. Am glad I got another flight within 7 hours and could leave. I didn't even unpack my bags. Spent all my time in the lobby.
The only nice thing I can say is the Wireless in the lobby is fast and the staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Stay Elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank floydanubhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

I have lived in the Centaur Hotel a couple of times, due to last minute cancellation of some flights.

The food in Centaur is simply excellent. The entire ambience is marvellous. The Room Service is prompt. My early morning Lemon Tea has always been just to my liking. The towels in the rooms are always fresh, and the Bath Gown is just the right one to take care of your body after a refreshing bath. The soaps supplied are of very good quality. The mini fridge in the room is always stocked with drinks and snacks. The small colour TV in the room brings you many stations . The curtains and bed covers match with each other with a soft pleasing colour.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rajusap2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

I stayed in this hotel during one of my transit visit in Delhi due to its location with international airport.Hotel offered complimentary breakfast but you have very limited option on menu its not buffet. Hotel rooms are not that great and its better to avoid this if you have option at some other place..

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vipul6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#114 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Hotel International Inn
#150 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Green Lotus
#280 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#92 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centaur Hotel, IGI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centaur Hotel, IGI Airport

Property: Centaur Hotel, IGI Airport
Address: Indira Gandhi International Airport, New Delhi 110037, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Centaur Hotel, IGI Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Centaur Hotel, IGI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centaur Hotel, Igi Airport Hotel New Delhi
Centaur Hotel New Delhi
Centaur Hotel Delhi
Centaur Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing