We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mrbasstrombone
Groningen, The Netherlands

OK but in need of modernisation

Review of Hotel Broadway
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 29, 2019
The Broadway Hotel is basically a 3 star hotel although the website makes it look a more glamorous that it actually is. It's very close to Delhi Gate metro station but located on a very busy, noisy street.
My single room was clean and quite adequate if not a little dated and as an inside room had no natural light coming in...(sounds worse than it is I have to say).

The hotel 'bar' called Thugs is not nice at all. Very seedy. The restaurant however, (I didn't eat there so can't comment on the food), is very welcoming and nicely decorated, so if you want a drink go there.
A footnote: I would suggest however that there are better hotels out there and I actually wouldn’t stay here again because I prefer something more modern.
Date of stay: September 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
The Luxury Suite at The Lalit New Delhi
C$279
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$264
  • Vio.com
    C$202
  • Hotels.com
    C$264
1.5 km from Hotel Broadway
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$117
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$121
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$106
  • Hotels.com
    C$121
6.7 km from Hotel Broadway
Free parking
Pool
C$134
C$119
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$119
  • Hotels.com
    C$119
  • Priceline
    C$119
15.1 km from Hotel Broadway
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$69
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    C$21
  • Hotels.com
    C$69
  • eDreams
    C$51
14.5 km from Hotel Broadway
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$87
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    C$86
  • Vio.com
    C$30
  • Expedia.com
    C$87
15.0 km from Hotel Broadway
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$236
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • JW Marriott
    C$237
  • Hotels.com
    C$237
  • Expedia.com
    C$237
15.0 km from Hotel Broadway
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$94
  • Agoda.com
    C$71
  • Hotels.com
    C$94
15.1 km from Hotel Broadway
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$120
  • Radissonhotels.com
    C$104
  • Hotels.com
    C$120
15.8 km from Hotel Broadway
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$118
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    C$53
  • Priceline
    C$56
12.2 km from Hotel Broadway
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$95
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$37
  • Hotels.com
    C$91
  • StayForLong
10.3 km from Hotel Broadway
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Delhi
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
57
89
65
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
89
65
16
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 241 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

In a pretty dirty busy street, this hotel provides a great break from meeting India face to face. A quirky restaurant, helpful staff and nice rooms. Beds are quite hard but OK - shouldn’t put you off. A short tuk tuk ride to the bazaars, red fort and Gandhi museum (well worth a visit). Near ATMs. They organised a driver for the day and picked us up from the airport. It was a great start to meeting India.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 916krism
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

Our first trip to India and we stayed here for 3 nights , 3 nights too long! Seedy place, felt v unsafe. Staff were very unfriendly.Reception staff v condescending and unhelpful except when you took the tour they wanted you to take, which we did for a tour of Delhi to orientate ourselves.
The room itself was very dark and shabby.
Restaurant food was underwhelming and breakfast very sparse.
The bar upstairs was again unwelcoming and as a woman I felt very uneasy there.
As this was the first place we stayed in India I wasn’t sure what standard to expect for our money but if I ever go back to Delhi I certainly would not stay here!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank magicShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

I have stayed here at this hotel a few times and find it quite good if one wants to frequent the lanes of Old Delhi area around Jama Masjid.While the rooms are OK in Superior category and the service very basic,it is still a very reasonable place to stay in todays Delhi.The Chor Bizarre ,there dining room is still a favourite joint for many ..... probably one of very few sit in dining place with an old world charm and functional Bar...for people looking to visit CP and Delhi 6 lanes, its a good option..

Room tip: Go for Superior rooms
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NSDIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, occupying 2 rooms. The hotel is old but clean, with no pretense to be any modern, but we weren't lacking in anything. Breakfast was good and had the home-made quality. Location is very convenient right next to the market and a metro station, which allowed us to do our "own" discoveries in the first day. The only complaint is that when we arrived, one of our rooms was an "free upgrade", but then they forced us to pack up and change rooms the next day. This was an inconvenience requiring us to fully pack and unpack unnecessarily even though we reserved and paid for our rooms a couple of months ahead of our stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

After arriving In Delhi and having the joys of getting from the airport, we finally arrived at the hotel, we were greeted as if we had been before, the room was clean and what we expected, we then proceeded to the bar for our first beer, staff were welcoming and beers cold. Only down side was bar is a little dark, but out of their hands I guess. We organised a driver for the day at reception for the next day, fair price and the driver was brilliant, he dropped us where we wanted and was there when we returned, all in all the staff were great and hotel in the perfect location for old Delhi markets,Which were mental and well worth a stroll, if I were to return to Delhi I would not hesitate booking again with broadway hotel.
Ps the restaurant was brilliant a great introduction to Indian food for us Thanks

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bushcatzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews