We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Damool
Melbourne, Australia

Old style India - great experience

Review of Hotel Bright
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
This is a very nice hotel. From outside it looks ordinary - inside is a transformation. But there are stairs to navigate. 24 hour concierge and very helpful The staff were very polite and efficient. The room was large, clean and quiet. The air conditioner was excellent. Breakfast is delivered to your room. This was a good choice. Beware of touts outside - they use very sneaky tactics and it won't end well for you.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$93
C$87
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
13.4 km from Hotel Bright
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$141
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
14.1 km from Hotel Bright
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$146
  • Priceline
13.5 km from Hotel Bright
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$99
  • Novotel
    C$115
13.1 km from Hotel Bright
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$69
  • Agoda.com
12.8 km from Hotel Bright
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$58
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Hotel Bright
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$107
  • Algotels
8.4 km from Hotel Bright
Free parking
Pool
  • ibis
    C$61
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$60
  • Hotels.com
13.3 km from Hotel Bright
Free Wifi
Free parking
entrance
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$58
  • Agoda.com
13.6 km from Hotel Bright
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Delhi
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
168
147
37
18
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
147
37
18
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 401 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2024 via mobile

Very clean rooms and very good breakfast. Some of the food was a bit spicy for me. After all, the location is very good. It is in a very good location for sightseeing. The people in the hotels were very nice, especially Devendra who treated us very well.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank soma a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 7, 2024 via mobile

Rooms are good but without any window.

It was a stop over for me but I would recommend for solo or business travellers.

No Amenities.

I stayed for a night and couldn’t try their breakfast some I had an early morning train to catch.

The hotel is on first floor with no lift, if you have a heavy luggage you will have to carry all the way to top as the stairs are narrow and steep.

Room tip: Good for solo traveller
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank raam31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 13, 2023

Too small rooms (resembles pigeon hole), Steep staircase, No windows in rooms (suffocating feeling), doesn’t have own kitchen, No buffet breakfast, Only plus point is that it’s in Connaught Place. Doesn’t qualify as value for money.

Room tip: Lookout for better options in Karol Bagh
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Venture03106473348
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 15, 2023

Situated in Connaught Place, this hotel is reasonably comfortable for a brief stay. Breakfast is not available so the price I paid (£36/night) was rather expensive for what is on offer. Hotel staff very helpful & courteous. I was able to change money at a fair rate with the management. I stayed in 3 different rooms, the 3rd needed attention with a couple of small cockroaches running around.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zeid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 4, 2023

Pillows were dirty. Linens were not properly cleaned, we could see some stains. My stay was for one night and bit hectic. Couldn't take photos though.
Laminations on walls already came out making safe haven for cockroaches. My daughter had to be pacified and slept with a fear that the cockroaches might climb on to the bed. Glad that we stayed only for a night.
Bathroom was stinking with urine smell and we ourself had to do some basic cleaning before using.
The room doesn't have any window. Again one hotel with box type of room.
No lift, you have to use stairs upto 2nd level.
The way the hotel rooms are designed, I doubt if you can exit safely in case of emergency situation.

Staff were friendly. Breakfast was okay.

My mistake at the time of booking: I gave weightage to good review comments from 2020 and ignored some not so good latest review comments of 2022.

So suggest people to have a look at latest reviews and take decision.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shesadev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews