We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Swati Deluxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Swati Deluxe
Ranked #324 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Kajang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed for 4 days, enjoyed the location. Very near to shopping areas and hardly 300meters to the Metro Station which is so convenient to go to the city. The buffet breakfast was good with a variety of vegetarian food to choose from.
I made use of the free WiFi which is on every floor.
One of the problem I had was the Air Conditioner which was old and gave some problems but the staff moved us to another room which the A/C was old but worked.
The other problem was the elevator broke down which made it difficult for my elderly parents but the staff got it fixed in a day.
I will definitely stay there again if I'm down in Delhi.
Good value for money. Loved it.

Room Tip: Try to get the lower floors, because you never know when the lift will be out of order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    53
    60
    11
    11
See reviews for
41
28
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stayed at the Swati Deluxe twice in different rooms, one better than the other. The rooms are ok. Room service is cheap and tasty. I love it's location in Karol Bagh, a great and vibrant local area of New Delhi. A great budget base in Delhi.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shamrockkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I arrived at the hotel at 2:30 am, the room was not the one I had booked but after 24 hours travelling I didn't feel like starting a discussion. Next day I was moved to the room I had already paid for though Agoda. Clean, plenty of hot water, good selection of food for breakfast, the staff was frendly and ready to help. My suitcase didn't arrive with me so I asked the reception desk to call and make enquieries for me, no problem with that either. As I was travelling on my own and it was my first time in India I was a bit nervous about the choice of the hotel but apart from the fact that the street noise during the day is at a times hard to ignore, I had a good experience.
No silly glances, comments, etc from the staff, room service was delivered when requiered and check out was ready at 04 am the day I was due to leave!

Room Tip: corner rooms are noiser, bring your ear plugs!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
170 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We were in Delhi on two different weekends and our tour placed in the Swati Deluxe both times.

We arrived at 2.30am and were taken to our "upgraded" superior room (309). It was cold in Delhi, about 5c, and the room was freezing and had no heating. The room was very basic and seem to have seen better days. Tried to take a shower but the water was icy cold. The wifi didn't work very well in the room - I think as a corner room it was too far from the router so it only worked properly when stood next to the door.

The complimentary breakfast is served in the restaurant next door and there is plenty of choice to start the day and the food was tasty.

I wasn't looking forward to going back to the hotel, even though it was only for 1 night but our room (305) was surprisingly good. Seemed to be a lot better decorated, was warm, the wifi worked perfectly and, best of all, the shower was hot and powerful - the best of the trip. What a difference a room can make!

My only negative was that at 7.45 in the morning whilst we were still sleeping, one of the staff pressed the doorbell and, without waiting, walked right into the room without apology.

I wasn't feeling so well in the morning but the staff from the restaurant were kind enough to deliver some room service to me.

The hotel location is good - nearby a large market and lots of restaurants (and a McD, KFC, Pizza Hut if you really need it) and also is less than a 5 minute walk to the Karol Bagh metro but prepare to get crushed on the train!

Room Tip: Don't get a corner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrrfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

we reached Delhi at 4am and were shocked by the condition of our hotel which was booked by the tour organiser. luckily Swati was close by and we managed to booked in quickly and get a good nite's sleep. clean, cosy, a bit pricey, a bit noisy 4th floor where the staff seemed to shout to each other. but bathroom was clean and resto next door was good. thx for saving us.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MintyAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Dirty hotel with dirty rooms,flooring,poor sleep quality,no fire exit plan,Lot of mosquitoes,incorrect length and size of bed,No ventilation, Old hotel not maintained

Only good point is location i.e. Karol Bagh

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aman-Tekriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

A good hotel which is let down bad reception experience .Trying to get a towel took me twenty five minutes. Also note that when they take a booking triple the third person get to sleep on the
floor on a thin laid out mattress.,one gets charged for the third bed. Some of the rooms are past the use by date for the hotel charges.The "free"WiFi does not work and the mangment were not in a hurry to fix the problem.Try to get to hotel manager to problems fixed as no one else will.

Room Tip: Check out he rooms before checking in .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ozind95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Swati
#138 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#103 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Intercity
Hotel Intercity
#179 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Kingston Park
Hotel Kingston Park
#325 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Hotel Sohi Residency
#248 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Sahib
Hotel Singh Sahib
#170 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swati Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swati Deluxe

Property: Hotel Swati Deluxe
Address: Gurudwara Road | W.E.A. Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #324 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Swati Deluxe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swati Deluxe is 3 star Hotel located in City Centre of Delhi. What makes Hotel Swati Deluxe apart is the way we thrive the needs and expectations of our esteemed guests. Serving travelers is not a profession but it is a passion for us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Swati Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swati Deluxe Hotel
Swati Deluxe New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing